Not able to welcome u guyz back n join the seafood at PG. U ppl have fun this trip n ride safe aite!!!!! :cheer:

No problem, will organise another trip for the seafood when we r back......

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 16.2k

Hi guys.. sorrie to disturb. I got a call from a guy riding Vara1K and he asked me whats the price for just the HnB rack for vara 1K? Tot of calling shah at Biketech, but guess kinda late already. Anyone can enlighten me?

Brudder,

Which rack? Panniers or Top Box? For Top box rack is around $130++

Guess its better to call M-Technik since they deal with Hepco & Becker stuff..

Anyways. sorry to heard abt the mishap last wed.. Hope everything is ok.. :thumb: Speedy recovery!

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

4 hours to go !!

**** i am so screwed, cant sleep. Jialat jialat

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

1.Atwin: Bicycle pump, tyre repair kits, tow rope & clutch cable.

2.Vara,me & myself - rectifier, jump cables

3. Fuji - towing belt, (rectifier & fuel pump - Joemac's)

4. chrislayer - spare rectifier, fuel pump & tyre repair kit

5. VARA8212 & Yancurly8 - Engine Oil for top-up (Maxima & Motul)

*considering that we are facing rather hot & humid weather last few days; pls ensure that your coolant levels are sufficient.

Based on feedback from experienced riders abt KL jam, this is important to avoid overheating problems.

Appreciate if anyone able to bring spare coolant in case of emergency.

if anything, we can buy coolant either at GP/Ayer Keroh(pitstop).

Hey bro. dun have to be very particular about the oil. Most of us have new oil and at any one time, if we check that there is a shortage, there is no shortage of shops selling oil in Malaysia lah kote. If you wanna bring, bring stuff that cannot be bought there or like tyre repair kits where you cant wait to get to a pit stop. Otherwise, dun bother lah bro. Ok? Save the space.

Guys i have got spare clutch cables and spare brake pads(used but with a lot of life left, changed for ease and confidence).

Zac

Kenny > Tks. Forgot about M-tek. Will check with Chan.

Vara,me & myself > YOU HEARD!! oh now..... making me even more paiseh due to my stupidity. hahaa. Anyway Tks bro. Yup everything's fine. Except causing too much inconvience to others. Anyway its the HnB side rack. Enuff said I will check it out and inform that guy. Hope he can join you guys soon. You guys concentrate on the trip.

Have a great trip and RIDE SAFE. Enjoy yourselves!!!!

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

**** i am so screwed, cant sleep. Jialat jialat

i feel u brudder... ME TOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

My bike's cablewire got fried.

need to change the whole wiring system.

workshop say order will take 2 mths.

i think i need to call up all bike shop to see if they have spares.

Below is the wire burnt which gave out the smoke.

http://images.phi11ip.multiply.com/image/2/photos/34/600x600/7/DSCF2088a.jpg?et=xo0ku9mseV%2B3CUy4hkKjww&nmid=94374781

Below is the wire burnt. but fuse not burnt.. coz battery accidently connected reverse

http://images.phi11ip.multiply.com/image/2/photos/34/600x600/8/DSCF2094a.jpg?et=ZY%2BwGnkZJ4KPu55fluJGIQ&nmid=94374781

Below is the cable connecting to the sidestand...all burnt.

http://images.phi11ip.multiply.com/image/2/photos/34/600x600/9/DSCF2101a.jpg?et=lozO8BSXHIkopa1RqjoH6A&nmid=94374781

hope to get my bike up and running by end may.

miss riding.

My bike's cablewire got fried.

need to change the whole wiring system.

workshop say order will take 2 mths.

i think i need to call up all bike shop to see if they have spares.

Below is the wire burnt which gave out the smoke.

http://images.phi11ip.multiply.com/image/2/photos/34/600x600/7/DSCF2088a.jpg?et=xo0ku9mseV%2B3CUy4hkKjww&nmid=94374781

Below is the wire burnt. but fuse not burnt.. coz battery accidently connected reverse

http://images.phi11ip.multiply.com/image/2/photos/34/600x600/8/DSCF2094a.jpg?et=ZY%2BwGnkZJ4KPu55fluJGIQ&nmid=94374781

Below is the cable connecting to the sidestand...all burnt.

http://images.phi11ip.multiply.com/image/2/photos/34/600x600/9/DSCF2101a.jpg?et=lozO8BSXHIkopa1RqjoH6A&nmid=94374781

hope to get my bike up and running by end may.

miss riding.

why don't you try Ebay. Sometimes you get ppl selling wire harness i fyou are lucky.

Back from Berjaya hills ride liao. Everything went very smoothly. It was an amazing short ride. But most imptantly it showed how we clicked and how we VARAians have that brotherhood going. Not to forget that we all can have a lot of fun together. Basic respect for Bro Joe and his MHA, i think was shown and by God, she is helluva camerawoman. Shot the Ride video flawlessly.

Thanks Joe for the running ard during the shoot.

Special thanks also to all my bros in SIN, Ian, Fuji, Chrislayer, KC and don didie for believing that all will be well with my rims. I took the chance and i really enjoyed the trip.

Ian, Fuji, KC>>>>>> I am never gonna share a room with anyone unless you guys are not there on any ride, It was way fun. WWE with fuji being the victim, cracking backs, bare butts and a whole lot of laughing. And too bad i won the battle of the noisiest sleeper, better luck next time guys.

ATwin, Fuji >>>>> Thanks bros for the amazing planning and sourcing for the ride. No cimplains whatsoever about the hotel. I am definitely staying there if we go in a group again or with family.

ATwin, Dondidie >>>>> Thank you for amazing directional sense, eventhough the ride back was alil rough. No offence taken man, its all adventure. We are supposed to be easy cos we are just simple ppl enjoying simple hobbies, like riding. But generally, road sense was darn good. But Fuji not simple, he racer.

Atwin, Chrislayer, Dok, KC >>>>> Very nice sleeping together in the foot reflexology joint. OOOOpppps, did someone just hear a snore? LoL

All >>>>> Most imptly all, thanks for the lookout on my front wheel.the confidence in your Thumbs Ups just spurred me to feel, from being afraid that something might happen to alright lets go. Thanks all, i will get the wheel repaired and give you an update.

AMAZING TRIP, BEAUTIFUL PPL, PERFECTO!

Zac

Zac

Zach

sometimes its not abt the machine, it's the rider thats important:thumb:

once you're set to ride, nothing else matters...not even a dented rim!

To All

great ride, great company, AWESOME

now back to office....yawn~

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

phi11ip

bro, your wiring is totally fried from the pics.

hope it won't cost a bomb :giddy:

Hey bro. dun have to be very particular about the oil. Most of us have new oil and at any one time, if we check that there is a shortage, there is no shortage of shops selling oil in Malaysia lah kote. If you wanna bring, bring stuff that cannot be bought there or like tyre repair kits where you cant wait to get to a pit stop. Otherwise, dun bother lah bro. Ok? Save the space.

Guys i have got spare clutch cables and spare brake pads(used but with a lot of life left, changed for ease and confidence).

Zach >>I quoting the brands cuz dat are the brands both of us use lar.. I just bring along for emergency; ie: any leakage like suspected for my bike. I was glad that i bought an extra bottle cuz the trip down Colmar Tropical was quite taxing on my bike: lotsa engine breaking... slight reduction on EO level...

Still I can't believe that I survived the ride up&down with my panniers... Simply Wicked! But most importantly.. we made the trip up & KL together.. like Chrislayer's words "Itz not the machine, itz the rider thats important!. SALUTE!"

Joe with MHA, Ian & DonDidie >> Thanks for looking out for my bike and other minor stuffs like helping a tired brudder park his bike nicely on mainstand, mount the panniers back and riding tips.... Looking forward to the vidz taken by your MHA.. Special thanks & salute to her gutsy & effortless performance!

Fuji, KC, Chrislayer >> Always good to know that we got riders who can guide us to the correct exit along the way.. you guys make great markers and sweepers... you fellas are assets to VARA... RESPECT! Must get the luminous vests for you guys oredi..LOL

Eugene >> Enjoy ur new PSP games..

Atwin >> great planning even though along the way some of us got separated due to massive traffic and other reasons.. All the brudders lived up to the code: "VARADER-O.....AdVEnntuurrreeeee......!"

DOK >> Good ride up with you.. See you soon at the local meet-up or refueling..

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: ...for each VARA brudder!!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
phi11ip

bro, your wiring is totally fried from the pics.

hope it won't cost a bomb :giddy:

phi11ip >> hope you can get the parts you want fast... What matters most is that you can still ride another day!... Update us in due course..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
thk cost abt $400 ba. not include shipping.

Lucky still got stock for your old bike....maybe take this time to total overhaul with bike, have a peace of mind again when travelling thailand again.:cheeky:

Back from Berjaya hills ride liao. Everything went very smoothly. It was an amazing short ride. But most imptantly it showed how we clicked and how we VARAians have that brotherhood going. Not to forget that we all can have a lot of fun together. Basic respect for Bro Joe and his MHA, i think was shown and by God, she is helluva camerawoman. Shot the Ride video flawlessly.

Thanks Joe for the running ard during the shoot.

Special thanks also to all my bros in SIN, Ian, Fuji, Chrislayer, KC and don didie for believing that all will be well with my rims. I took the chance and i really enjoyed the trip.

Ian, Fuji, KC>>>>>> I am never gonna share a room with anyone unless you guys are not there on any ride, It was way fun. WWE with fuji being the victim, cracking backs, bare butts and a whole lot of laughing. And too bad i won the battle of the noisiest sleeper, better luck next time guys.

ATwin, Fuji >>>>> Thanks bros for the amazing planning and sourcing for the ride. No cimplains whatsoever about the hotel. I am definitely staying there if we go in a group again or with family.

ATwin, Dondidie >>>>> Thank you for amazing directional sense, eventhough the ride back was alil rough. No offence taken man, its all adventure. We are supposed to be easy cos we are just simple ppl enjoying simple hobbies, like riding. But generally, road sense was darn good. But Fuji not simple, he racer.

Atwin, Chrislayer, Dok, KC >>>>> Very nice sleeping together in the foot reflexology joint. OOOOpppps, did someone just hear a snore? LoL

All >>>>> Most imptly all, thanks for the lookout on my front wheel.the confidence in your Thumbs Ups just spurred me to feel, from being afraid that something might happen to alright lets go. Thanks all, i will get the wheel repaired and give you an update.

AMAZING TRIP, BEAUTIFUL PPL, PERFECTO!

Zac

Varadero8212>> how is ur rim now....

Brothers,

Overall, i felt the trip was great. Everyone of you made the whole trip possible ..

We experienced a few miscommunications along the way but we have to give credit that its the first ever 11 bikes VARA trip together.. Every Vara rider has a different riding style and preference, so its just a matter of getting used to and understanding each other..

As Zac mentioned before, we need to ride together more often. That's where the journey begins.. Indeed the KL trip was a milestone in the Varadero XL1000 chapter..

Well done guys!! Awesome trip..

Brudders,

Anyone wanna go for a short Kulai trip or something? Need to hear my "New matching pipes" roar!!! hehehehehe!!

Zac>>>When the VARA Music Video gonna be released???

Brudders,

Anyone wanna go for a short Kulai trip or something? Need to hear my "New matching pipes" roar!!! hehehehehe!!

Zac>>>When the VARA Music Video gonna be released???

woooooooo..............Vroooooooooom............. can count me in dude....

teaser pics...

http://images.chrislayer.multiply.com/image/11/photos/5/500x500/1/P5030080.JPG?et=6%2BVAG2eTkVk2hv3ygg1Ueg&nmid=94528244

Looks like you guys had a great time judging by all the smiles :cool:

When are you guys next having a local meet up? Would you mind having an old ang moh join in?

I just got back into biking agin after 30 yrs in cans so I am taking it easy, be gentle with me :eek:

03 PGMFI

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O