• Replies 16.2k

I will love to groom HER room lah. the camera really dun do justice to her lah. Melody is half chinese half thai and can speak thai very fluently. Her skin is also in tune with her thai half. Spotless transparent skin. i can just imagine if thats the showroom, hows the storeroom???? Phew.Zac

Storeroom Eh... I think my hall she can fit in loosely.. :bow:

Hey bro didie, i dun think the project for the t shirts have been called off man, Lets explore your design and see what we can come up with.

Well It was sometime back already the Design and I believe it's workable but I really Really like Atwin Font on the new Vara design :cheers::cheer:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

VARA goes WeST, to Bukit Batok

Occasion: VARA Barbeque

Venue: Medeira Condominium

Date: 6th July 2008

Time Commence: From 1.30pm onwards (BBQ starts at 2pm)

Map of location:

There will be a joining fee of $20 bucks per head and a further discount if your spouse or gf follows at $36 bucks per couple.

1. ATwin and Partner [ paid ]

2. Varadero8212 and Partner

3. Fuji Imarasan [ paid ]

4. Vara,me & myself

5. Joemac_kint & Partner (L.O.V.E bertraday.. so save $ i bring cake + the couple package...khekhekhekhe)

6. Ito san & wife

7. KC (Varadero's Chef of the day)

8. Candyass

9. Dinie

10. Yancurly8

11. Chrislayer (just try ure best to make it)

12. phillip

13. DonDidie & Mel [ paid ]

14. Dok (Hendra) *short appearance due to work nite shift..

Kindly transfer money to POSB account: 108-19807-9 by 02/07/08(Wednesday)

Latest Update as of 2/07/2008@ 1430hrs.

Pls jst SMS me @ 9022 5606 if you have transfer the $$$. Tanx

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Those brudders wanna ride up to kulai tonight plz buzz or text me..

Kumar wanna run in his ride & i'm low on fuel too, so i'm organising an ad hoc ride tonight..

2230hrs meet at Petronas GP.. latecomers will pay for drinks!!!:cheers:

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Kumar wanna run in his ride & i'm low on fuel too, so i'm organising an ad hoc ride tonight..

Ian>> sorry cannot make it 2nite...oops hope it won't jam as last friday nite.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Zac Bro,

Your words are spot-on! A rider spirit worth emulating..

RESPECT! VERY NICE!

btw, dis Friday amcm? :D.. Simpang Bedok aimai!!!

I was suppose to work nite shift on Friday but last minute an 'angel' swap duties with me.. So God is telling me to thank my lucky stars and go hang out with my VARA buddies on Friday nite!!! Yahoo.. :cheers:

Yancurly8>> i;m ok this friday nite...can see ur big new top box too.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Later working night shift..U guys enjoy..Friday can't confirm for now... o_O

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Yancurly8>> i;m ok this friday nite...can see ur big new top box too.

Ok Bro, will show my new Alphos 70L box which is currently being fixed at my motodiam.. :cheers: .. Thanks for all your help!

Pls hear out for my horn and shout "Drinks, Keropok, Karipap!" when i arrive at simpang on Friday! .. Khe khe.. :cheeky:

Ian >>> Sorry I can't make it.. Fatgerl is at workshop & I finish work late today.. Have a safe & delicious trip!

brudders,

Remember the proposed M.O for the rear huggers? Well, we've decided to save costs by doing the DIY rubber mud flap.. Will be happy to help those bros interested to fit the mud flap..

Rear hugger $180 VS rubber mud flap $3 - $4

Does the job.. :thumb:

Kenny & Atwin>>> Thanks for the suggestion of using the mud flap.

Ian>>bro i need the mud flap...hehe how?

\\

Originally Posted by yancurly8 http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

VARA goes WeST, to Bukit Batok

Occasion: VARA Barbeque

Venue: Medeira Condominium

Date: 6th July 2008

Time Commence: From 1.30pm onwards (BBQ starts at 2pm)

Map of location:

There will be a joining fee of $20 bucks per head and a further discount if your spouse or gf follows at $36 bucks per couple.

1. ATwin and Partner [ paid ]

2. Varadero8212 and Partner [ paid ]

3. Fuji Imarasan [ paid ]

4. Vara,me & myself and partner [ paid ]

5. Joemac_kint & Partner (L.O.V.E bertraday.. so save $ i bring cake + the couple package...khekhekhekhe)

6. Ito san & wife

7. KC (Varadero's Chef of the day)

8. Candyass

9. Dinie [ paid ]

10. Yancurly8 [paid ]

11. Chrislayer (just try ure best to make it)

12. phillip [ paid ]

13. DonDidie & Mel [ paid ]

14. Dok (Hendra) *short appearance due to work nite shift..

15. Varas [ paid ]

Kindly transfer money to POSB account: 108-19807-9

Collection extended till 4/07/08(friday)....

Pls do SMS me if ur name's on the list but u cnt mek it at the last minute !!!

Thanx!!!

Latest Update as of 3/07/2008@ 2350hrs.

For your eyes only.. my brand new Alphos 70L top-box.... just wana chek wif VARAs sumtin.. wud it look nicer with/ without stickers? ur comments are much welcomed... :cheers:

"DRINKS.. KEROPOK.. KARIPAP!"... OR ... "PENYU!.. AIS-KRIM AMAI !"

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/Image089-1.jpg

Latest Update as of 3/07/2008@ 1930hrs.

bro, i paid on 2july under phi11ip. pls check check.

Vara Goes East: Simpang Bedok

karipap, popiah, nasi lemak on the house courtesy of yancurly's box...

so come down to join in the fun tomorrow(FRI) at 10pm onwards.

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
:offtopic: Any Bro got any contact for Mover service and Where I can Get Empty Boxes/Carton.... Zac any lobang Bro... Others.. :bow:

Andre GIDE

For your eyes only.. my brand new Alphos 70L top-box.... just wana chek wif VARAs sumtin.. wud it look nicer with/ without stickers? ur comments are much welcomed... :cheers:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/Image089-1.jpg

Hey bro, i seriously think its too big for your bike bro. In fact, it might look alot better if you changed back to your LTD box bro. Phew!

Can you even see over the box in your side mirrors to see whats happening behind your bike????

Just concerned bro.

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Yeah Agreed a'lil bit too big..and U hav not fix ur Givi side box... It could be a prob for ur suspension,tyre,chain etc...,when full load. Normal NSHW is ok but once semi off rd U'll hav prob.. But who cares :box: .. I'll be glad if u go touring wit me U can help carry my excess Luggage. :slapforehead:

Andre GIDE

Hey bro, i seriously think its too big for your bike bro. In fact, it might look alot better if you changed back to your LTD box bro. Phew!

Can you even see over the box in your side mirrors to see whats happening behind your bike????

Just concerned bro.

Zac

Zac bro,

I have kept all your concerns and shall answer you as follows:-

1) i have been using Zeus 48L box all this while.. Disappointed you never notice.. Haizz... btw, I can see inside my box despite its height and no worries to put stuf inside.. Upzzz!!!

2) regarding the side-mirrors, I had the same fear when the new box was fixed. However, after riding from Paya Lebar(my motodiam) to Bukit Batok (my home) during peak hour on the PIE, there was no difference ar..

Suprisingly, I can still 'squeeze' thru traffic like before.. Only diff, everytime i stop at junction, the driver of the car nect to me stare at me for the longest time.. felt uneasy at first but realise later that the stare is for my new metal box. :slapforehead:

3) the biggest problem i face so far is that due to the extra space to the top, things inside my box will 'jump' when i go over a road-bump.. need to put a soft-carpet base inside..Maybe something to pad inside.. i got some ideas.. need to try dem out once i can get the materials..

4) Speed wise, i find that turning and corners not much difference. wind resistance not factor since i change my windshield... i manage to get to 140 km/h otw home for a short burst just now.. feels good & steady but dun wan to be over-confident so just travel a short distance at the speed... will monitor and try out with caution in future..

>> thanks for completing the vidz for us dis cmg Sunday! so when the new box was fxed, i took ur riding mantra serious: "its not the bike, itz the biker!".. kudos from your valiant effort forthe Colmar/KL trip *wink* :bow:

Joe >> wae your KL/Colmar pics lak? i reli wana see the pic where all of us stood infront of the lobby with the hotel staff , fatgerls and all, before setting off back to S'pore ar..

[quote] Yeah Agreed a'lil bit too big..and U hav not fix ur Givi side box... It could be a prob for ur suspension,tyre,chain etc...,when full load. Normal NSHW is ok but once semi off rd U'll hav prob.. But who cares :box: .. I'll be glad if u go touring wit me U can help carry my excess Luggage. :slapforehead:

Hhmm... carry your excess baggage.. I got 2 words for you...

"Sure can!"... riding with you anytime bro... but pls dun knock your helmet 2 times and say we missed the exit k!! *LOL*:cheers:

btw, I took off my side-panniers now dat i got enuff space in my top-box. one thing though, otw hme from my motodiam, my ride much smoother with the new box.. funny ar.. the ol' box was already vibrating a lot and i can feel the drag when i ride my fatgerl.. with the new box, i dun feel the same drag and realise my front dun vibrate as much like before.. i will monitor how it goes... CU on Sunday k!.. :cheer:

:offtopic: Any Bro got any contact for Mover service and Where I can Get Empty Boxes/Carton.... Zac any lobang Bro... Others.. :bow:

i got bro, remind me tmr to take for you.

how many you need?

zac

Zac

YanCurly >>>>> I notice you have your own way of enjoying your ride. There is no wrong nor nothing right. You decide how you ride and enjoy your Vara. Just wanna bring forward to you your safety. If you think its safe, then go ahead bro. No ones stopping you.

You have your style, we have ours, just be safe and do not overload that box just cos it can take 70 litres man. That resin bracket on our bikes were meant to take only so much weight. I am sure the alu top box is oredi of considerable weight, i may be wrong. But dun push it man. Just be safe, otherwise you wanna mod until become Goldwing also no one will stop you. So whats next???? Your white paintjob???

Zac

Zac

ok bro.. i'll get it for you..

Ian Bro,

Can you pls get for me oso? since it comes in a pair, pls reserve one for me and DOK ok?

DOK >> msg me wat time you cmg dis Sunday k.. hope to see you!!!

YanCurly >>>>> I notice you have your own way of enjoying your ride. There is no wrong nor nothing right. You decide how you ride and enjoy your Vara. Just wanna bring forward to you your safety. If you think its safe, then go ahead bro. No ones stopping you.

You have your style, we have ours, just be safe and do not overload that box just cos it can take 70 litres man. That resin bracket on our bikes were meant to take only so much weight. I am sure the alu top box is oredi of considerable weight, i may be wrong. But dun push it man. Just be safe, otherwise you wanna mod until become Goldwing also no one will stop you. So whats next???? Your white paintjob???

Zac

Zac,

You are right!

Each of us have our own ridin style.. Even the VARA brudders know who to tagg along dat suits their own riding style whenever we tour together... it keeps us feel at ease for ourselves.. nwy, now dat i can put my 2 helmets, 2 raincoats, mini tool-kit and space for a small bag, i dun need the extra panniers any more.. felt the weight difference.. definitly feels lighter than before.. :D.. just to share the main reason i ose dis box is i wantd to get a metal box to store all these items only and enough clearance for my FF helmet.. the ones Atwin and Fuji using doesnt cater to these factors ar! haiz..

next project?.. dunno ar.. maybe seat.. who knows.. when i gt my next mod-calling i suppose... for now, the white project is under maintenance...o_O