• Replies 16.2k

guys take care while having fun ok.

The roads in swaiiland is always dusty andsandy . I once nearly had a spill at Hatyai too, road got too much sand to give good traction for our bike's pick up.. fished tail while moving off, lucky managed to hold the bike... else sure bites the dust

anyway , any kind soul can lead me to a good insurance company with competitive rates to offer :thumbs:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

i can pass u the no. of a freelance insurance broker of mine..she would be able to give u the most competitive insurance premiums from all the insurance companies..she had been doing mine for past 3 yrs..u caan sms/call me if interested.

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

hi guys, """WAAAA""" is first word after reading the real adventure u guys had.

I will be in hatyai "Be my guest" on wednesday morning & I had called to make booking of room, did u guys book the rooms for yr next hatyai stops?

Do u guys nid anything I can bring along & meet u in hatyai? I be leaving tml midnight. So do let me know.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

bro , thanks my number is 97947522. I got quoted by NTUC is 600+ 2nd party leh

Jason>> got back the fatgirl liao ar... my insurance is from ntuc wif NCB--$529.03

day 1: Meet ian at his place around 1145pm and set off to mustaffa centre to meet Don

and change money. Last minute shopping to find epopxy and DV tape. met KC, Kumar, chrislayer

and joemac... convoy to GP petronas and reach around 0130hrs... kinda late... talk co*k abit

and we set off on our adventure journey at 0230hrs. make an unofficial stop at around 100+km

due to ian visor got smack by so town for fooooooooooooooooooood... g afetr makan we hang put by the bar to have cold beers................................................................................................................................

finish the day with a 1 km hike way up to our resort.. fuji can feel the fat burning.... sleep like a baby all of us.

now is day 3...and lots more to come......

VARA-Samuians.. Here goes...

Fuji >> congrats on turning the thread into a blog!.. U R; put at facebok ar!.. link to VARA forum.. My eyes 'crossed' reading bt thanks for the detail story..

I hope you did not get into serious injury but if it persits next few days; so see a doctor. dun be like me; delay sumtin for more than haf a year at last found out dat i got partial torn ligament. lucky went to see doctor; if late i had to go for ops and can kiss riding bike byebye long time!..

Like my physio told me "Machine break, can repair use till scrap.. Human break, now fix, grow old but cant scrap... " u unstd the 'read between the lines'... Tk cr bro and rest well.. dun care abt Ian or Eddie leaving you behind.. dey noe you can catch up in no time wan... :box:

DonDidie >> Aisehmen bro.. we must the long-lost twins ar.. I oso drop my bike last friday; freak accident. worst part; nowwif my alphos; cant 'rock' bike like before to lift it up, had to use brute strength and technique.. plus a little help from ego.. khekhe.. :slapforehead:

Sori dat Biketech dun hv stock for powerbronze windshield. same ol'**** ar.. must order, wait.. wait... wait... wait..wait sumore... bug'em dozens of times... wait.. wait.. wait.. and finaly curse and swear after collect from shop...

one recommendation; ru using the bmw or stock handle guards? wen i drop my bike, my acerbis metal guards help take much of the impact ar.. so my windshield nt affected. if it as the stock one; mcm urs nw.. our windshields can mek jig-saw puzzle... TK cr and peace !!!

Ian >> you are truly the master of one-liners ar!!! mr chill... mr cool... mr maintain.. short & sweet..

btw, cant wait 4 ur "you wan me lurrrrrppp (love)" stories wen u guys get back.. . Khe khe..

TK cr and god bless! :cheers:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

**** happens, life goes on and if it doesnt kill you, then it just makes you stronger.

Its nice to hear your excited voices when i called you guys just now. You must be having a ball of a time. I will reserve my coming sat night unless i get activated for mob manning.

Just have fun, come back and share what happened yeah bros???? Like i told you guys, if you need anything at all, let me know, i will pass it to didies gf or otherwise the stuff will find its way there.

Cheers all

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

As for my KL trip, its was as another offroading trip. Weather was wet so many members ended in trouble. But no worries when you have winches and Monster Pajeros in the convoy. Mud, leeches and more mud were the agenda of the day. Now i have more 5 cent coins on my shin, From 2 leeches. Well, it was fun.

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Jason>> got back the fatgirl liao ar... my insurance is from ntuc wif NCB--$529.03

KC>>Yup Jason is getting back his fatgirl....service his bike at Mah motor now..:cheer: welcome him back to vara again especially we miss his fatgirl.

Fuji>, Ian & Dondidie> interesting trip report...really "adventure" for you guys. Reach Hatyai 4pm & manage to catch the last ferry @ 7pm.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Hi, came out this design during my lunch break...any comments..

[ATTACH]68879[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]68881[/ATTACH]

Atwin>>> i prefer the 1st option! i realise so many times, on any surface, that a straight sticker is easier to paste than the rounded one! so we must consider that. Good Job!!!!

Jason>>> Welcome back.. looks like our vara group is growing bigger and stronger than before.... wwhooo hhooooo...

Koh Samuian>>> despite the mishap, sure its all part of the trip. just make sure u guys ride hm safe. "Biar lambat asal selamat!" aka... "let it be late but safe rather than to rush and land in trouble.!" hope don will have his windscreen in no time as he sure needs that especially for the return trip:slapforehead: :slapforehead: ! as for fuji, my bet is, once he reach NSH highway, he sure shoot all way down! guess he must have lost so much weight after the hill climb that makes him more lighter:D :D :D . Ian...how? no story ah:bounce: :bounce: ? khekekhekhehk..till then guys, keep the spirit high sure we will enjoy the video's and pic... seee ya all.. ride safe.

To all>>> i'm trying to come up with a look alike beemer/5star "grill" headlight protector. But still haven't come to a conclude design. The coponard headlight, i know it almost look similiar but its' without the grill!!! btw, Anyone had a proper and exact measurement the 1st batch of skidplate like atwin's?? Know someone who can fabricate as long he can make some $!!! Front fender wise, need to scrap the idea as its too ex and my friend had quite his job so NO DIY unless we can get the raw materials...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

hi guys, """WAAAA""" is first word after reading the real adventure u guys had.

I will be in hatyai "Be my guest" on wednesday morning & I had called to make booking of room, did u guys book the rooms for yr next hatyai stops?

Do u guys nid anything I can bring along & meet u in hatyai? I be leaving tml midnight. So do let me know.

We've already booked the place at be my guest.. see you on wed bro..we've got everything.. thanks..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Atwin>>> i prefer the 1st option! i realise so many times, on any surface, that a straight sticker is easier to paste than the rounded one! so we must consider that. Good Job!!!!

Jason>>> Welcome back.. looks like our vara group is growing bigger and stronger than before.... wwhooo hhooooo...

Koh Samuian>>> despite the mishap, sure its all part of the trip. just make sure u guys ride hm safe. "Biar lambat asal selamat!" aka... "let it be late but safe rather than to rush and land in trouble.!" hope don will have his windscreen in no time as he sure needs that especially for the return trip:slapforehead: :slapforehead: ! as for fuji, my bet is, once he reach NSH highway, he sure shoot all way down! guess he must have lost so much weight after the hill climb that makes him more lighter:D :D :D . Ian...how? no story ah:bounce: :bounce: ? khekekhekhehk..till then guys, keep the spirit high sure we will enjoy the video's and pic... seee ya all.. ride safe.

To all>>> i'm trying to come up with a look alike beemer/5star "grill" headlight protector. But still haven't come to a conclude design. The coponard headlight, i know it almost look similiar but its' without the grill!!! btw, Anyone had a proper and exact measurement the 1st batch of skidplate like atwin's?? Know someone who can fabricate as long he can make some $!!! Front fender wise, need to scrap the idea as its too ex and my friend had quite his job so NO DIY unless we can get the raw materials...

Bros ,

Joemac>>> I'm ok. Not much story except my icon gloves got stolen in hatyai.. .. don't worry... the spirit is high as ever.. Its really an adventurous trip.. lots of happenings and fun!!!

Jason varas>>> Great news abt getting ure bike back.. You're our new mobile petrol kiosk...

Sambora>>> Don't worry.. fuji is ok.. he's the sweeper... for riding & food. Plz extend my thanks to Arman for the lobang for the beautiful accomodation..

Zac>>> Just picture the ATV adventure ... You'll love it!!!!!!!!!

Atwin>>> We all prefer the first design more ...its cool & simple.. should be easier to print.

Yancurly>>> Are you ok? how's ure bike? Any damage?

KC>>Yup Jason is getting back his fatgirl....service his bike at Mah motor now..:cheer: welcome him back to vara again especially we miss his fatgirl.

Fuji>, Ian & Dondidie> interesting trip report...really "adventure" for you guys. Reach Hatyai 4pm & manage to catch the last ferry @ 7pm.

Bro Atwin,

Correction.. we left hatyai abt 1 plus.. reached don sak abt 6pm...

SAMUI IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

Day 3: Day 3 started off with us waking up early in the morning. As usual ian and don... veeeeery hard to wake up. but still wake up and wash up. Go for breakfast

and plan for a nice sauna and bungee jump.... but..... the story continue from after posting our blog on the forum.walk down the very long hikedown to the lamai

beach town.. Rent 3 scooter(Yamaha nuovo 150 cc) for 150 baht per day.. rent 2 days and off we go for our adventureride... VARA in Koh samui on a scooter....

First stop over shot chaweng beach.... as we go down the long road, don didie stumble upon Koh samui shooting sport club... make a stop over and start to check up the place..

don tried on the 9mm calibre pistol... ian on a 0.45 calibre pistol... for FUJI hahaha!!! he shot a 0.45 calibre pistol and the 12 gauge SHOTGUN...wooohoooo... Fuji shot both gun for the very first time and the feeling was wah...Foooo yooooohhh!!! cannot describe.. you all should watch the video when we return.... after the

shooting escapade, we move further up north to find the bungee place which was down south, however stumble upon Quad bike adventure tour... 2nd on don wish list... decided there and then

to go for it.. one more set back... we are on slippers and sandals, which very dangerous to use on the quad bike... ask the shop to wait for 10 minutes for us to get

shoes... you guys won't guess what shoes we got for ourself... believe it or not, we got the PHUA CHU KANG boots in black colour... The one whre fishmonger use in the

wet market... hahahaha....!!!! we reach back to the quad shop put on our gears and saddle up for the adventure tour on the QUAD bike.... got some instructions from the

RICK the shop owner.. very nice guy from england... OFF WE GO FOR THE ADVENTURE..... VARA ON QUAD BIKE>>>>... our tour guide name is Francois from france... been in

thailand for the past 10 years... very experience guide... we reach our first stop about 1 hour later at the tree top canopy walk near the water fall area.. Fuji was

to suffer again as we had to do a 1km hike up the mountain to reach the waterfall area... had a quick wash and hike down to our Quad bike.. then start the fun part of

quad riding.... stunts.... ian and don do some doughnuts on the Quad while FUJI try a wheelie on the quad... super fun man.... after the Quad adventure, we ride back to

lamai beach to grandfather-grandmother....... went for a quick dinner and wash up before going to the airport to fetch Don GF... wanted to go to the airport on the scooter but mother nature pour rain on us..

call a cab and get to the airport and get mel... took mel back to the resort and went to chaweng beach for dinner.. eat south african dinner like steaks, chicken bbq....

Off to the next stop which is the reggae pub... kinda interesting place..... got some stuffs and went back to the resort to rest and sleep.... time check: 0200am

Day 4:.... still going to have more fun in Koh samui.... will update you guys again..... cheers and take care... enjoy the videos and some pictures of our trip....

IAN, DON DIDIE, FUJI....

Can't upload stuff at this current point of time... sorry guys! Will try again ... internet card running out of time..

Day1-2 already so much drama. Day3-4 so much excitement. U guys trip is so dramatic, suspense like macam watching Prison Break la. Keep it up!

U guys really having a RAWKING good time in Samui while most of us r slogging at work here. Envious sia... Eagerly waiting ur next episode.... :popcorn:

Meanwhile u folks take good care aite...

Varas > That's gd news. Welcome back to the club on the 1 n only 49L vara!

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

[ATTACH]68879[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]68881[/ATTACH]

Think me and yancurly like the bigger starred one, hor yan?

i think its either u both of u hve **** eye:D ... or eerrrr...maybe titsy eye:slurp: !! khekhekhekhehke

:bouncefire: :bounce: :D

jus kidding...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

[ATTACH]68879[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]68881[/ATTACH]

Amend copy....with singapore wordings to shown where we from

Vara 04.JPG

Vara 03.JPG

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

[ATTACH]68879[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]68881[/ATTACH]

Atwin & KC bro >>

Yup. I like big-star design. bt visually, i tink it wud be nice if we combine both design as folows:

1) stick to the big-star concept.

2) maintain the singapore word below

3) switch the VARA words form in circle to touring trip words: eg: KL/Colmar tropical '08 or VARA-Samui '08.. or put in our multiply website address.. dun noe if dats overkill dou.. if all else fails. leave it blank & VARA bruders can write ur nick or anythin else with permanent marker..

Joe_Mac >>

Its not nice to cal ppl **** eye you know

our Atwin bro ask for comments and our VARA brudders comments.. dats democracy.. Dats why both KC & Me prefer the big-start design..

Veri singapura... "Singapore, my homeland. its here where we belong!"

btw, wud be nice if can mod ur bike to luk like caponord. lets discuss at next tcs session.. ur bike-mod will be main topic!!!!

I prefer oval to circle shape.. a compromise bet straight and circle design....Great concept btw... :cheer:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

give my comment already mah...oklah oklah..me **** eye...:p:P.....