Few causes for ur problem

1) tyre valve might have cracked at the sides causing air to seep out slowly.

Solution: change air valves, L-shaped ones works best for repumping air.

2) under pressure of tyres causes slight cracks to develop. Dis causes tre unable to retain air properly as again air seep out.

Solution: check with foam to se if cracks exist. Best to change tyre to avoid unwanted mishaps.

3) if ur using metal valve cap, it tends to gain heat and expand. Causes air to seep out after a ride when heat travels from Tyres to the valves caps.

Solution: change to plastic ones. Retain air longer as it doesnt expand for air to seep.

Thanks for the info!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

• Replies 16.2k

Hi, where could one change the L shaped tyre valves at? Autobacs? Or any tyre shop?

duplicate post

Edited by sambora67
duplicate post

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Hi, where could one change the L shaped tyre valves at? Autobacs? Or any tyre shop?

unique motors have it, brand is bridgeport

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

I have a diff problem with my HISS, but opp frm yours. My green lights dosent turn off for many minutes....

Might be wiring snap somewhere along the cable? Check if previous owner have instal any extra switch installed to immobalise bike, might accedentally switch off. Mine does have somewhere near the fuse box. Didn't realise untill recently. Please update your findings...

Gud Luck Bro

Bros,

My problem have been rectified.....the HISS is the main culprit. Gotten them changed to a new set with new keys. The old HISS wirings got burnt n I dunno how it happened. Sent to bike shop after days of trying to find the fault w/o any luck. The mechanic showed me the "blackened" wirings of the old HISS when he took out the HISS. Now my Buffalo is back!! :p

http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t115/wolveryne07/IMG_0847-3.jpghttp://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t115/wolveryne07/IMG_0865-2.jpg
Bros,

My problem have been rectified.....the HISS is the main culprit. Gotten them changed to a new set with new keys. The old HISS wirings got burnt n I dunno how it happened. Sent to bike shop after days of trying to find the fault w/o any luck. The mechanic showed me the "blackened" wirings of the old HISS when he took out the HISS. Now my Buffalo is back!! :p

Good to hear you problem solved. What's the damage bro? I might have to do the same.....

Hi bro, changed to a new set of HISS + 2keys n reprogramming + labour = $325. Done by Ah Boon @ Republic Motors.

http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t115/wolveryne07/IMG_0847-3.jpghttp://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t115/wolveryne07/IMG_0865-2.jpg
Hi bro, changed to a new set of HISS + 2keys n reprogramming + labour = $325. Done by Ah Boon @ Republic Motors.

So now you have two sets of keys to use to open the fuel tank/ seat & ignition.. Seems leceh at first to carry but becomes handy wen refueling comes..

I changed my key sets early last year but did not op to change to the HISS due to cost. changed to the non-HISS key ignation type. didnt cost me much compared to your price list.

Now im just wondering if changing to non-HISS one will affect the current flow of the bike or not? cuz current relay will somewhat be affected.

Bro whiplash > is ur nick at FB, Fendz Az? Saw an add to friendlist by Dato vincent at VARA page..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Are we having a meetz this Friday?

Dato vincent aka New Capitain >> How??? ai mai ???

The rest? Comments priest..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Helloooooo...me not captain......

David ...meetup leh....kopi timesssss...............

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

So now you have two sets of keys to use to open the fuel tank/ seat & ignition.. Seems leceh at first to carry but becomes handy wen refueling comes..

I changed my key sets early last year but did not op to change to the HISS due to cost. changed to the non-HISS key ignation type. didnt cost me much compared to your price list.

Now im just wondering if changing to non-HISS one will affect the current flow of the bike or not? cuz current relay will somewhat be affected.

Bro whiplash > is ur nick at FB, Fendz Az? Saw an add to friendlist by Dato vincent at VARA page..

Non-HISS? Have ar? Wats the damage please and where?

Thanks Bro

Helloooooo...me not captain......

David ...meetup leh....kopi timesssss...............

We now appoint u as our Chairman....me step down already..soon my vara will gone. Maybe u can start to organise riding trip for us. Me now busy with work in the new environment n hardly on line but will meetup for kopi if any.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

3 Cheers for our New Chairman Dato Vincent

:cheers::cheers::cheers:

My vote in :))

I seconded that....

Prevail Datok! Prevaaaaiiiilllllll.....

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

ho say man!!!

Friday Kopi Meetup...

Venue: Simpang Bedok

Time: 10pm onward

I will take a rain check on this one. Both kids are down with suspected hfmd. Got to keep watch over them.

You guys enjoy.