im keen in getting one cbr250, currently s4, i saw that 250 wheel is using 140, but somehw those i seen on the road looks smaller, are they 150? how to differentiate from 150 and 250, the exhaust? care to share wat rpm is 80km/h at?

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

• Replies 337

im keen in getting one cbr250, currently s4, i saw that 250 wheel is using 140, but somehw those i seen on the road looks smaller, are they 150? how to differentiate from 150 and 250, the exhaust? care to share wat rpm is 80km/h at?

250:

a) front fork bigger(Dia.37mm),

b) windscreen lower edge parallel with head lamp upper edge,

c) front brake disc frame pentagon type.

150;

a) front fork (31mm),

b) windscreen lower edge trioval shape.

c) front brake disc frame flower type.

Jun90-EX5, July94-K1, Aug98-Kriss1, Aug05-Wave125, Apr07-TA200, Jun08-Spec3, Feb09-REVO, Nov11-CBR250R, Jan14-CBR400R.

i am thinking between spec 3 and this bike headache man

What bike u using?

the only reason for 250 can beat S4 is fuel consumption 31KM/L & outlook design pretty nice.

If both bike consider upgrading for u, can go for 250.

If u looking stable power feel & didn't mind the consumption 20KM/L, better go for Spec3.

Trust me, bcoz i had Spec2, Spec3 & Revo b4 CBR250R.

Jun90-EX5, July94-K1, Aug98-Kriss1, Aug05-Wave125, Apr07-TA200, Jun08-Spec3, Feb09-REVO, Nov11-CBR250R, Jan14-CBR400R.

so far how i differentiate cbr 150 and cbr 250 is the exhaust. cbr 150 exhaust is shorter, similar to the 06-09 r6 stock exhaust. cbr 250 exhaust is much longer

i am thinking between spec 3 and this bike headache man

me too. still cant decide. for s4, i only looking for the spec 3 model and the pricing similar or even more expensive than a brand new cbr250

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

What bike u using?

the only reason for 250 can beat S4 is fuel consumption 31KM/L & outlook design pretty nice.

If both bike consider upgrading for u, can go for 250.

If u looking stable power feel & didn't mind the consumption 20KM/L, better go for Spec3.

Trust me, bcoz i had Spec2, Spec3 & Revo b4 CBR250R.

so far how i differentiate cbr 150 and cbr 250 is the exhaust. cbr 150 exhaust is shorter, similar to the 06-09 r6 stock exhaust. cbr 250 exhaust is much longer

me too. still cant decide. for s4, i only looking for the spec 3 model and the pricing similar or even more expensive than a brand new cbr250

thanks 4 the reply w17 n xue ling.. xiao la, i thinking of renewing my s4 coe or nt.. recently spend alot on repairing.. after servicing smooth liao.. nw my s4 sluggish again.. tank wash liao, carb service liao done wat i can, FC increase to 19km/l stock plus nv wack..when throttle up like 2b bike take 1 sec for power to come in. i onli scare later i change liao i cannot tahan the drop in power cmp to s4...

w17 care to share wat makes u sell off s4 n buy cbr250??

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

thanks 4 the reply w17 n xue ling.. xiao la, i thinking of renewing my s4 coe or nt.. recently spend alot on repairing.. after servicing smooth liao.. nw my s4 sluggish again.. tank wash liao, carb service liao done wat i can, FC increase to 19km/l stock plus nv wack..when throttle up like 2b bike take 1 sec for power to come in. i onli scare later i change liao i cannot tahan the drop in power cmp to s4...

w17 care to share wat makes u sell off s4 n buy cbr250??

Due to my healthy issue that S4 too heavy for me. After recovered will upgrade to FZ1. So cbr250r just is my step stone bike. If agains to choose step stone bike will select R15 bcoz her performance is similar to 250.

U may visit the following for the bike review

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/11/honda/cbr150r/150r.htm

Edited by W17

Due to my healthy issue that S4 too heavy for me. After recovered will upgrade to FZ1. So cbr250r just is my step stone bike. If agains to choose step stone bike will select R15 bcoz her performance is similar to 250.

U may visit the following for the bike review

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/11/honda/cbr150r/150r.htm

the new R15 version 2.0 was released few months back and it look way much better than the current ones although the stock exhaust of both versions still looks ugly. i think i will drop the idea of getting a s4 and get a cbr250 instead, considering the fact that i'm still schooling and the maintenance is almost similar to my current X1-R

If Revo improve the fuel injector & replace double rear fork to prolink single suspension when the time i recoved, maybe will stick again to S4 again due to its stability & low maintenance.

For the Revo, try to fill up the tank above 2bars, otherwise the very hot air from engine will caused the fuel injector overheated.

That is certain case of the fuel injector damaged at mileage ard 50000 km due to overheated.

If Revo improve the fuel injector & replace double rear fork to prolink single suspension when the time i recoved, maybe will stick again to S4 again due to its stability & low maintenance.

For the Revo, try to fill up the tank above 2bars, otherwise the very hot air from engine will caused the fuel injector overheated.

That is certain case of the fuel injector damaged at mileage ard 50000 km due to overheated.

there were rumours going around stating that revo 2 or version 2 was going to be released so as to solve the fuel injectors problem. in the case of revo replacing the double rear suspension, i highly doubt Honda will do so. from the oldest s4 till the latest revo, it has been using the double rear suspension

Really, Revo 2 coming. Wishing some changes in design. I'm also expected the rear suspension will remain bcoz S4 main purpose for heavy duty carrier.

Anybody install rear box?

Where & cost?

After upgrading, will u be selling or keeping ur cbr250?

I think I will sell it within 3 yrs b4 1st inspection.

hi i just change to Yoshi! feel much lighter now!

Hi All Bro & Sis,

Anyone change the stock exhaust system & what is the cost/advantage/disadvantage after replaced ?

Honda SP(FT 4283)=Sep 03-Ang 04

Honda Wave S(FX 7911)=Sep 04-Dec 04

Kawasaki Krr(FY 2327)=Dec 04-Nov 05

Honda V-tec1(FT 4252)=Nov 05-May 06

Honda Wave S(FBA 2616)=May 06-Oct 06

Yamaha Spark 135(FBA 9659)=Oct 06-Jan 08

Kawasaki Krr(FY 2327)=Jan 08-Apr 08

Suzuki K4 1000(FY 1945)=Jul 07-May 08

Yamaha X1R(FBC 5152)=Apr 08=???

Chevolet Aveo 5(SJM 5667)=Jan 08=???

Any sis and bro wanna meet up for kopi and discuss more about this Cbr pros and cons?

hi i just change to Yoshi! feel much lighter now!

is it street legal?

Any sis and bro wanna meet up for kopi and discuss more about this Cbr pros and cons?

i dun mind. planning to get the bike in June. non-CBR riders also can join?

Yup, it's street legal slip on.. Bought it for $950 at motor world.

Anyone wanna meet up to JB for petrol and makan?

Text me at 94881299 now for fast reply...

Yup, it's street legal slip on.. Bought it for $950 at motor world.

Is full-system available or pending or never legal?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Is full-system available or pending or never legal?
I don't think they come in full system for the pipe..and I don't think LTA will approve it as its quite loud for now..