just curious do u all have to go through any medical tests before joining the job?

I believe all companies require their staff-to-be to go through medical check up.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

• Replies 326

hi guys!

just asking are LAEs considered white collared jobs or blue collared?

hi guys!

just asking are LAEs considered white collared jobs or blue collared?

somewhere in between

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Hi all

i'm looking to work as trainee/apprentice hope everyone who have "lobang" can help out. Can contact me thru my HP 90612188 my name is teck hock. GUM XIA/THANKS.

currently working as a technician(not in aviation line) repairing credit cards machine up to Level 2 repair only.No experience in aviation.

I'm 24yo with higher Nitec in electrical engineering. Currently studying in ATTC part time diploma course graduating this coming april. Have CAAS M01,02,03,05 and 06(took during $17/paper). wanted to take all but the price is like :faint: . will take more upon company requests/required.

Have went to saesl for interview before but they told me that they do not recognize my ATTC cert and looking only for Nitec in mechanical . Upcoming i have a interview with MAJ aviation,haiz dunno will they recognize my cert not.

One question,why a SAR 145 MRO do not recognize a SAR 147 training organisation certificate.? My school(ATTC) is approved my CAAS fyi.

Passed 2b : 28-08-2008- SP(first ride)

Passed 2a : 26-01-2010- CBR400rr-N model:cool:

Passed 2 : 30-06-2011- Sach madassc125 cc :thumb:

Hi all

i'm looking to work as trainee/apprentice hope everyone who have "lobang" can help out. Can contact me thru my HP 90612188 my name is teck hock. GUM XIA/THANKS.

currently working as a technician(not in aviation line) repairing credit cards machine up to Level 2 repair only.No experience in aviation.

I'm 24yo with higher Nitec in electrical engineering. Currently studying in ATTC part time diploma course graduating this coming april. Have CAAS M01,02,03,05 and 06(took during $17/paper). wanted to take all but the price is like :faint: . will take more upon company requests/required.

Have went to saesl for interview before but they told me that they do not recognize my ATTC cert and looking only for Nitec in mechanical . Upcoming i have a interview with MAJ aviation,haiz dunno will they recognize my cert not.

One question,why a SAR 145 MRO do not recognize a SAR 147 training organisation certificate.? My school(ATTC) is approved my CAAS fyi.

Cert by ATTC in what? In aircraft maintenance certification?

When you say you looking for apprenticeship/trainee lobang, do you mean apprenticeship for LAE? ST Eng intake around june/july. You should be able to make it.

Cert by ATTC in what? In aircraft maintenance certification?

When you say you looking for apprenticeship/trainee lobang, do you mean apprenticeship for LAE? ST Eng intake around june/july. You should be able to make it.

Yea diploma in aircraft maintenance,need to attend lesson and school exam for M01,02,03,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,15,17 and MA1(higher math) also have a 1 month hangar training but simply and basic one mostly forgotten since it is more than 6 months ago. If able to get into apprenticeship to LAE of course better la. But currently i see my cert market value ar haizz can get in as a technician trainee i'm happy already.

There is no specification in the SAR 66 that one must have a minimum education in order to undergo training to become an LAE but a lot of companies take in at least diploma. Pple without diploma join companies as nitec and then take their basic papers and try for engineer with the companies assistance...

I think you should get try for the LAE scheme first with your diploma in aircraft maintenance first with ST Eng and SIA EC though i think the latter chances are slim.

If really cannot than join as nitec and work your way up.

There is no specification in the SAR 66 that one must have a minimum education in order to undergo training to become an LAE but a lot of companies take in at least diploma. Pple without diploma join companies as nitec and then take their basic papers and try for engineer with the companies assistance...

I think you should get try for the LAE scheme first with your diploma in aircraft maintenance first with ST Eng and SIA EC though i think the latter chances are slim.

If really cannot than join as nitec and work your way up.

SIA cannot leh my lecture(LAE) from there told me they need diploma from the 3 poly,somemore he is one of the interviewer -_- so i assume comfirm cannot,ST leh even worst my friend went for interview,interviewer ask what cert is this, maybe the HR nv study M10 before or my school not commercialise.

Today interview at MAJ aviation i think also slim chance haiz so hard to get in this line man. Anyway Omnislash thanks for the input,seem like you the only 1 active haha. Maybe i will try ST for apprenticeship if cannot then trainee ba. Having more CAAS paper,will it give you higher chance for being hired?

SIA cannot leh my lecture(LAE) from there told me they need diploma from the 3 poly,somemore he is one of the interviewer -_- so i assume comfirm cannot,ST leh even worst my friend went for interview,interviewer ask what cert is this, maybe the HR nv study M10 before or my school not commercialise.

Today interview at MAJ aviation i think also slim chance haiz so hard to get in this line man. Anyway Omnislash thanks for the input,seem like you the only 1 active haha. Maybe i will try ST for apprenticeship if cannot then trainee ba. Having more CAAS paper,will it give you higher chance for being hired?

Not exactly. When you join ST Eng as a TLAE, you undergo the entire training, now i think its 5 years. If you have cleared some papers, it only means you will have some free time while your cohort studies for the papers. They take in TLAE in batches so you've got to follow the batch's training progress.

But they do look out for pple that got real interest rather than pple who just follow the crowd. I'm not sure whether ST will recognise your ATTC dip but its worth a try. Otherwise, your only option will be join as nitec and try to work your way up, which alot of them are doing now.

Not exactly. When you join ST Eng as a TLAE, you undergo the entire training, now i think its 5 years. If you have cleared some papers, it only means you will have some free time while your cohort studies for the papers. They take in TLAE in batches so you've got to follow the batch's training progress.

But they do look out for pple that got real interest rather than pple who just follow the crowd. I'm not sure whether ST will recognise your ATTC dip but its worth a try. Otherwise, your only option will be join as nitec and try to work your way up, which alot of them are doing now.

Yea my classmate from aviation line also give the same advise. Maybe i see if MAJ aviation willing to take me,if not i will stay put at my jobs and wait for other opportunities(hopefully not too long) haha.

if u really wan to join aviation industry, so many company are hiring technicians ....u nvr apply ?? welding, machining, generalist etc ..... to me the job not difficult, just need to train n practice...pay is not high !

Haha...i say bye bye to my company after almost 5 years ..btw i not technician ....

if u really wan to join aviation industry, so many company are hiring technicians ....u nvr apply ?? welding, machining, generalist etc ..... to me the job not difficult, just need to train n practice...pay is not high !

Haha...i say bye bye to my company after almost 5 years ..btw i not technician ....

Welding and machining required experience as per job post from aerocareer. Generalist? what is it haha.

just asking is it possible to buy a VHF receiver in S'pore?

or buy in from Ebay then ship it in?

Guys aerospace admin side got any future? i have a diploma in aeroospace electronics, planning to get a degree in UNISIM Bachelor of Science in Aviation Business Administration (BSABA) but i'm afraid its useless, any advice =)

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Guys aerospace admin side got any future? i have a diploma in aeroospace electronics, planning to get a degree in UNISIM Bachelor of Science in Aviation Business Administration (BSABA) but i'm afraid its useless, any advice =)

No worries lah, aviation line is always marketable :thumb:

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg

So anyway i recieve 2 offers from 2 different companies and im starting to weight the pros and cons. i receive an offer of TLAE from ST and an engine technician post from pratt and whitney canada. which is better? i cant decide.

I kindof understand the dilemma. If the latter offered you an Engineer post, it would have been a clear cut choice. No one can decide for you. But joining ST will be 10 long years. Think carefully.

choosen your path already?

anyway if u got an inquries on life as TLAE in CTAe, PM me, i got frens there.

yeah.. decided to go to pratt and whitney instead. they repair turboprop engines and also do mro for apu. and i can say that the co is quite small and the progression is there.

Did you all know that UTC group of companies sponsors education without bond? Only thing tiring about it is, you have to fulfill the stipulated amount of working hours.

Here are the list of aerospace companies,

Pratt & Witney

Hamilton Sundstrand

So if you really are going for higher studies, do join as they do not have any bond.

I can recommend to Hamilton Sundstrand only as i am working here.

Did you all know that UTC group of companies sponsors education without bond? Only thing tiring about it is, you have to fulfill the stipulated amount of working hours.

Here are the list of aerospace companies,

Pratt & Witney

Hamilton Sundstrand

So if you really are going for higher studies, do join as they do not have any bond.

I can recommend to Hamilton Sundstrand only as i am working here.

what are the requirements to join Hamilton Sundstrand?

hi, I'm interested the Foundation Degree in Aircraft Engineering offered by the ATTC, just want to know how recognize is it?

1998 WR200 '05-'06

1998 WR400 '06-'11

2009 X1-R '11-'12

2006 R6 '12

2012 FZ1N '12-??

hi, I'm interested the Foundation Degree in Aircraft Engineering offered by the ATTC, just want to know how recognize is it?

i'm from attc also and graduated from their part time dip. Not all company recognize ATTC cert but there are still companies willing to take you in la.

Btw the foundation degree course include the KLM cert which worth more than attc cert. after the 2 yrs course you can go over london iirc to pursue the full degree which took up 1 yr.

does anyone know are there any air-conditioned hangers in Singapore?

is it feasible to build one?

damn freaking hot to work in a hanger especially in the aircraft's cabin and cargo area with Singapore's weather.