bros.. have u encounter tis problem.. mine is using clutch hit dr pulley.. hmm.. when idling the rear wheel spin.. fast.. mayb issit due of clutch hit.??

Edited by aN_An
  • Replies 7.1k

After stalking this thread for months, finally took the plunge today and booked a maxsym. Got it for 12.5k otr without box and iu.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

bro,u get from which shop?

bros.. have u encounter tis problem.. mine is using clutch hit dr pulley.. hmm.. when idling the rear wheel spin.. fast.. mayb issit due of clutch hit.??

izzit ur rpm too high?did u go ask ur bike shop?

no bro.. below 2.. hmm.. issit normal.? hmm.. before tat the rear nvr spin itself.. suddenly only..

then u should go bike shop n ask them,sometime when i warm up my rear wheel will move bit by bit,i oso duno y,i thought mayb is rpm too high

bro pm mi ur num.? i whatsapp the video.. u see..

from research online, it could be a number of things. dust could have accumulated in at ur clutch pads, preventing it from retracting, thus rubbing on ur clutch bell. another is a bearing in the driven pulley (ur hit clutch there) needs to be greased up. i guess go down to a reputable scooter shop and get them to clean everyting up and try first. :)

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

from research online, it could be a number of things. dust could have accumulated in at ur clutch pads, preventing it from retracting, thus rubbing on ur clutch bell. another is a bearing in the driven pulley (ur hit clutch there) needs to be greased up. i guess go down to a reputable scooter shop and get them to clean everyting up and try first. :)

thanks bro.. will kip u guys update..

jz wen to bike shop.. found out the clutch spring broken.. lol.. http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/11/03/y7epe5aq.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/11/03/u5ujenu4.jpg

jz wen to bike shop.. found out the clutch spring broken.. lol.. http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/11/03/y7epe5aq.jpg

U can LOL some more. Hahaha. So hw? Replace alr? But then urs is hit clutch. Got specific type of spring tension ryt? Make sure same as the rest. If nt wont be balanced.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

U can LOL some more. Hahaha. So hw? Replace alr? But then urs is hit clutch. Got specific type of spring tension ryt? Make sure same as the rest. If nt wont be balanced.

yeah bro.. change ady.. clutch n pillow spring.. well.. wear n tear.. i tink totti exprienced d same too.. btw im using clutch hit..

mine coming...121112...abt 13k wit white box n iu...

After stalking this thread for months, finally took the plunge today and booked a maxsym. Got it for 12.5k otr without box and iu.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

What is the mileage for this to happen? Which shop u doing these stuffs bro?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

What is the mileage for this to happen? Which shop u doing these stuffs bro?

20000...?? i wen to tai hin..

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee199/DeZewL/20121103_130202_zpsed2d7e39.jpg

Genting Highlands

.::ModPedz::.

bro dont friend u alr lar. go genting bo jio... :cry:

Alamak dont say like dat lah.. Hehe..

My fren asked me along..

I tot no one here wants to tour..

Ok we shall plan soon aight.. :)

wow nice pic. How you make your light dark ? Looks nice.

Thx.. I use tinted sticker to cover the rear light.. Cheers..