Because the base plate and the top box is not secure even it is lock. The top box and base plate is a free gift.

So I put paper and rubber form underneath it so it wont move up and down while running. And it helps haha.

Do you have metal tapping sound after ride and switch off bike?

I understand how you feel. To me, the vibrations of the snap on box amplifies the "vibrations" of the bike. REmove it and go for a ride, it's a total new experience. I am contemplating to bolt the box to the base plate ( I think 3 contact points should suffice) to kill any movement. Just simple drilling , bolt and nuts plus a bit of Aqua silicon for waterproofing.

• Replies 7.1k

Thanks for the replies guys, yah i've been following this bikes since the prototye concept-C days hahaha. No la abit out of my league. And just called my bike shop, and its abit too much to come out the amount right now. I will still stick to my Swing for now. She's served me well.

No problem bro. Me on the otherhand have been eyeing the SW for years, till this bike came about. How *****y did your X9 EVO become? Rode one FX plate for 2 years problem free, less an isolated rectifier issue.

Wow, auto edit function.....******y.....akin female dog.

No problem bro. Me on the otherhand have been eyeing the SW for years, till this bike came about. How *****y did your X9 EVO become? Rode one FX plate for 2 years problem free, less an isolated rectifier issue.

Ah, it was a trade with a fellow SBF rider my GSR for his X9. But the problems were unknown to him until i started riding it. I had to spend so much money on the radiator and it kept leaking on my leg on my pants all. Change whole radiator still the same, when i ride slow the bike tend to overhead like a class 2 bike. To me it was a slightly bad trade but it has been done and the owner of my GSR is a nice guy. Before the X9 caused mroe harm to my pocket i decided to let go of it and use it as downpayment for a Swing i saw at asphoon went down there and instantly fell in love coz i been eyeing Swing for quite sometime. The moment i saw the number plate i straight away grab hahaha. Apart from rust here and there and wear and tear, the radiator was the major problem.

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

Can anyone feedback on the suspensions of the maxsym? I experienced knocking sound when going over car park humps and pot holes. Sounds like the under tray tray is hitting something or the suspension being overloaded even though I have adjusted the suspension settings to no.5.

Any suspension that can replace the stock one?

Anyone know?

I also having the same issue especially with pillion.

My rear shock is set at 4.

I think the stock shock cannot make it.

Teh Tarik Session with SMBC Southern Team @ Johor town

Date : 11/11/11

Time: 2030hrs

Meet place : ESSO station near woodland ave 2

Move out time : 2100hrs

Anyone interest going for petrol and kopi session @ johor ?

Please list down ur nick or sms me @ 82888807

1)Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

No doubt about that. Plus a potential lemon in the making. Have owned BMW machines in the past, all cranky sluts once past their warranty periods, cars or bike alike.

totally agree with you..plus the spare parts sure will be damn expensive.

My friend used to own the BMW RT1100, he say its the worst bike he ever owned!

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg

Just wondering what product are you using to wash and wax your bike?

How to take care of the leather seat and plastic part (the 2 front side compartment)?

Thanks in advance.

Can anyone feedback on the suspensions of the maxsym? I experienced knocking sound when going over car park humps and pot holes. Sounds like the under tray tray is hitting something or the suspension being overloaded even though I have adjusted the suspension settings to no.5.

It is hitting the oil pan. That u I ask someone to post a pic. I was hitting cause think it was not preset to 3. It was at 1. The arrow marking is at the side where the bolting nut is.

After I switch to 3. All ok. I am living in cck. Can meet up to see. N share.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

so far its okay for me..i use no. 3:)

Just wondering what product are you using to wash and wax your bike?

How to take care of the leather seat and plastic part (the 2 front side compartment)?

Thanks in advance.

i'm using Optimum Poli-Seal all in one for my bike after Optimum Opti-Coat for the whole bike.

It is hitting the oil pan. That u I ask someone to post a pic. I was hitting cause think it was not preset to 3. It was at 1. The arrow marking is at the side where the bolting nut is.

After I switch to 3. All ok. I am living in cck. Can meet up to see. N share.

i'm also staying in cck.. can always contact me for a meetup. hp 97399333

I am 80kg, and my rear suspension setting at 2. I have not experience any botoming out as I do not fly over humps at breakneck speeds. Highway cruising is perfect for me, as setting 4-5 gives uncomfortable recoils over small bumps on the roads.

totally agree with you..3 is perfect for me 80kg also..coz 4-5 can give us uncomfortable recoils..

But this is better den my previous bike SW, at setting 5 still super soft..really soft to the point when run over manhole the bike will "bammmm!" at the rear

For me I always slow down over humps, esp those tiny humps in shopping centre carparks, I will crawl over them, so as to avoid premature wear/damage to suspension as well as steering cone.

i am abt 80 too, haha how come all 80kg de?? :p

anyway i tot i was at 3 until i saw the arrow, which is pointing at 1. that is my problem which cause the "knocking"

at 3 with pillon, we are ok, my pillon max abt 50kg.

==========

criag, msging u soon :)

we shld meet up soon (the maxsym grp) others are welcome :)

felt like back in 2B day, once gotten bike everything green horn. haha

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
For me I always slow down over humps, esp those tiny humps in shopping centre carparks, I will crawl over them, so as to avoid premature wear/damage to suspension as well as steering cone.

agree, my frd xciting 300i less than a yr, suspension leaking like crazy. dun noe is the quality or his riding pattern. haha

dun like that le , i havent post , u help me post liao....

btw i only owned it for abt 2 mth le!!!

haha worst, 2mth leak liao :p

joking joking. :p

haha worst, 2mth leak liao :p

joking joking. :p

how u ride sia..heheh...all the hump u "sapu aka sweep" eh?lol:P

I understand how you feel. To me, the vibrations of the snap on box amplifies the "vibrations" of the bike. REmove it and go for a ride, it's a total new experience. I am contemplating to bolt the box to the base plate ( I think 3 contact points should suffice) to kill any movement. Just simple drilling , bolt and nuts plus a bit of Aqua silicon for waterproofing.

I think I just going to live with it for a while. This is just a temporary topbox. I bought this bike with a Coocase glossy black box which they dont have stock now. The sales person is currently on leave till next monday so no choice.