So it's common to have this problem. Lol.

Sent from my INO_ONE using Tapatalk 2

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

• Replies 7.1k

Smoke emitted from my scoot.. no idea coming from where. Happens only when bike is parked more than 12 hrs and during warm up. After warmed up, no issue.. mystery remains.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Go to Mah with this video, and ask them to remove that cover and airbox. Seems to coming from the engine top area. My suspicion: coolant, since its the only thing that can cause steam.

leaking somewhere, but once hot, expansion probably make the seal or gasket tight and stops the leak.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Smoke emitted from my scoot.. no idea coming from where. Happens only when bike is parked more than 12 hrs and during warm up. After warmed up, no issue.. mystery remains.

And also check the surround of the engine with a touch light, to see any engine oil leaking..

Do update us what the out come..

Mine is headlight burn off

burn of you will just need to get a replacement

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

Mine is headlight burn off

Yah can go Mah. Other shops might not know how to change. Or if u want aftermarket brands, can get from mxtradings. Using the osram nightbreakers nw. Much better than stock.

Go to Mah with this video, and ask them to remove that cover and airbox. Seems to coming from the engine top area. My suspicion: coolant, since its the only thing that can cause steam.

leaking somewhere, but once hot, expansion probably make the seal or gasket tight and stops the leak.

Thinking of going to Bukit Indah to check it out. Cos If I go Mah, they will ask me leave bike there for between 3 days to a week. Anyway warranty should be over also.

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Change bulb need 3 days to 1 week?! :eek:

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

I like the sound of the exhaust very much!http://sarah.kevilaenfor.com/1.jpghttp://sarah.kevilaenfor.com/2.jpghttp://sarah.kevilaenfor.com/3.jpghttp://sarah.kevilaenfor.com/4.jpghttp://sarah.kevilaenfor.com/5.jpg

Bloody engine gasket leaking. Need to replace it. Damn. Doing it in Bukit Indah. Saw the engine top after mech opened up. For 12k mileage, I think the wear is quite bad...

happen to me before mine was about 25k mileage.. both top head gasket and timing chain cover gasket worn out..

it all started when warming up the bike then smoke come out with oil burning smell..

.::ModPedz::.

Same here. Both out. Thanks lah bro.. now than u share. . I was cracking my head with the mystery. How much u paid for the repair?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

Same here. Both out. Thanks lah bro.. now than u share. . I was cracking my head with the mystery. How much u paid for the repair?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

sorry bro.. didnt log in.. alamak.. i dont remember it was quite sometimes ago.. but if im not wrong below 150.. the gasket was cheap they charge the labour more..

.::ModPedz::.

12k mileage, warranty over?

Absolutely over...

Our warranty is only 10k or 1 yr. Whichever comes first. :(

LOL i think as always, our bikes is luck one la. many of us really no issues at all. I think probably their QC during assembly nt too good. Hopefully after this, if done properly, shouldnt be a problem for some time.

Scarry sehhhh

Sent from my INO_ONE using Tapatalk 2

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Hi I'm have the same issue as u all, gasket leaking. Warranty over. Around 18km. I'm so angry and write up to SYM Taiwan reported that they bike are suck after warranty and just 18k engine start to having oil leaking! At the end they ask me to sent back my bike to Mah for a check and they will bear all the cost for me. It abit trouble to write in for the complaint by emails but it save me so money. And I don't believe that a motor bike engine gasket can't last that long.

Gd to hear that your issue was solved.

I feel uneasy sending the bike there. Cos whenever I call, they claim to be very busy and must leave the bike there. If they are always that damn busy, not sure if they will be doing a rush job. Furthermore, u cant possibly see what they are doing as well. So, I prefer spending that bit of money and having a peace of mind.