[Discussion] Technical - Air Filter

Which Air Filter is better?  

370 members have voted

1. 1. Which Air Filter is better?

Originally posted by [V]tec@Apr 21 2004, 12:54 AM

i dunno how to explain this..... but after tuning my bike feel lighter to rev, save petrol abit, pick up increase abit...... everyone gt their pt of view..... for example some ppl will go for tuning after running in, some will juz continue riding...... for all my frens, they tune the bike n found the diff too.... maybe u would like to ask ur mech the reason

hey brudder...so it's beta to used K&N rie???and chiong one also won't amkes a differ rie???every hw many KM must wash???

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

• Replies 958

Originally posted by learner22@Apr 20 2004, 11:02 PM

i bought at lab for $55 recently. everthing look ok to me leh. should not be a problem. So far never heard of chiong Knn.

thanks brudders:cheer:

hi guys actualy i hear from one mech saying that if you didnt mod your bike like there's no yoshi or dyno then a original filter is gd enough. due to too much air intake..

but hey that's just my point of view

http://goldwing.bikepics.net/honda-cb400-01-bikepics-249938.jpg

Type G here he comes......

Hello friends ...... Nice to know more about K&N air filter. But any of you havea definite figure, how much your milage increased per litter or full tank after changing from stock one to K&N filter......... And when a mechanic instal did he tune the engine for K&N or we have to go to a specialist ......?? Please advise ....

Jay Joy

:bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire: :thumb:

my fren has a K&N air filter for spec 2.. he gif it to mi but i m riding a version s.. can it be install in version s??

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Guest adr_VerS
Originally posted by ~GarY~@May 16 2004, 01:55 PM

my fren has a K&N air filter for spec 2.. he gif it to mi but i m riding a version s.. can it be install in version s??

Hmmm.. i dun so. yesterday juz went HKL to install K&N. the boss told me vtec and ver s k&n different pricing. Think vtec and non vtec not inter-compatible bah..

Guest ah kuek

Vers filter differ from vtec `s

But bro, i`m running a vtec, interested lei.

how much does a K & N filter cost?

What diff does it make to our bikes?

Pick up?

Top end?

Sound?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@May 16 2004, 04:03 PM

how much does a K & N filter cost?

What diff does it make to our bikes?

Pick up?

Top end?

Sound?

cost between 60-65 for vtec. versionS is 55. it will improve yr fuel consumption, the exhaust sounds better(more bass), slightly increase in power, reusable after wash... its great stuff.:thumb:

hmmm think i'm gonna get me one.

Where can i get my hands on 1 of these? LAB?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by PaLmEr@May 16 2004, 05:53 PM

sporting motorcycles is the distributor.

sorry but where is this place?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by [V]tec@May 17 2004, 01:57 PM

lavender st

thank you:cheeky:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Jus saw a S4 without air filter.. haha.. the guy had the air box removed n replaced it with 4 cone filters.. here's the pic..

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

power........... dun know can have more power or not?

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

wah, racing air filter, power!!!

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

its call power filter i used one before on my 2b bike i think it works the same cos normally is 4 valve to one big air filter but for these the ratio is 4:4 lor :thumb: innovative Can ask whether if that works better than using one :confused: :cheer: :cheer:

wa ..

power sia ...

is it illegal ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v285/botakq/Catb.jpg

<u>U Never Plan To Fail , But U Fail To Plan......</u>

Last time when i ride RXZ used to change the air filter also... Similiar to the pic... Its call "Ong Lai Tao" to us..... 2B time only put 1 cos only 1 curb... Now S4 got 4 curb so put 4 "Ong Lai Tao".... But duno got power diff or not..... By the way, if im not wrong, u will get summon for changing that air filter.... That what i heard when im riding 2B time...... Reason? Illegal modification not as to stock.... :sian: