Originally posted by Alex31@Jan 10 2005, 07:46 AM

FR on meetup on Last Sat,

The meetup was a last minute decision & we gather at Parsir Ris St 12 West Plaza Kopitiam ard 1030pm.

Finally we meet up with K2kiwi who collected his ZX4 on that day & ZX 750 who took over from Slowpoke. The rest of the gang are: Slowpoke, Parsir Ris & his friends, Rvf7972, Joe29 & Sandman.

We wanted to call you (Kman) but Mama say you go & chiong pub, so we left you out. :cheeky:

Nice talking to you guys. :cheer:

Alex

it was great meeting up all the ninjas finally... hope to go clear some carbon with you guys soon too... cos i think my bike is a little choked up. brought it to a Alex's recommended bike shop and they reckon it needs a carb wash and tuning... which comes to one question, what is a reasonable price to pay for a job :help: like this?

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jan 10 2005, 01:50 PM

cum back ready?? left any more cum??

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

u ask the wrong guy.. must ask augus....

LoLZzzzzzzz

Originally posted by snail@Jan 10 2005, 03:55 PM

Whaha....now here so many ppl!!!!

So happening....

So when is the next trip???

next trip to the nice shop call Andrew *** ar??

LOlZzzzzz.. :D

A going evershine call me need to order parts ... heasrd they bring in the big bore for 12 1500cc hahaha

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Originally posted by Kman@Jan 10 2005, 09:07 PM

A going evershine call me need to order parts ... heasrd they bring in the big bore for 12 1500cc hahaha

hv intention to bore ur 12r??

anyone wanna buy ZX9R?

http://img90.exs.cx/img90/2932/zx9rninja3gi.jpg

may sell if offer is good.

Guest GuiNNeSS
Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 10 2005, 09:42 PM

anyone wanna buy ZX9R?

Originally posted by pasirris@Jan 10 2005, 04:15 PM

Most welcome, hope its nice for you. :smile: :smile:

wah you never help me to mod my bike.. my supension also very jialet leh.. :mad:

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

Hi Alex! I went down to one of SingaporeBike.com outing last sat and was surprise not seeing you guys there. Was still wondering why you guys did not turn up until I realise I am actually with another group of guys from this forum.:help: :help: :help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jan 10 2005, 10:21 PM

wah you never help me to mod my bike.. my supension also very jialet leh.. :mad:

Hahahaha..you know where and how to hunt me down right? :cheeky:

No la no money only can afford to do minor mods and maintain the freeking bike thank god i dont have a high maintaince GF if i sure single now....

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Originally posted by indra636@Jan 10 2005, 11:10 PM

Hi Alex! I went down to one of SingaporeBike.com outing last sat and was surprise not seeing you guys there. Was still wondering why you guys did not turn up until I realise I am actually with another group of guys from this forum.:help: :help: :help: :help: :help:

Hi man,

Where did you go? SMS or call us if you got program, so if we are free, we will surely drop by.

Oh no, I guess you contacted the same virus as Steve. Wrong place! :faint:

J/K.

Hope to see you guys soon.

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by k2kiwi@Jan 10 2005, 05:33 PM

it was great meeting up all the ninjas finally... hope to go clear some carbon with you guys soon too... cos i think my bike is a little choked up. brought it to a Alex's recommended bike shop and they reckon it needs a carb wash and tuning... which comes to one question, what is a reasonable price to pay for a job :help: like this?

Hi K2kiwi,

The reason I recommend you to go there is b/c you just got your bike & you don't know what the previous owner did. Mr Hai is a very experience mechanic that handle a lot of Kawa & BMW bike. When he is doing your bike, he will also advise you if you need to replace other parts other than just servicing your carbs. His workmanship is good & normally, he won't ask you to change anything unless it is necessary. But bear in mind that don't bargain just to save a few bucks b/c he is not a typical mechanic & the service level is there.

Definately his price is higher but I strongly recommend you to let him do the first time so he can also inspect your bike if there is any other issue. He has been doing my bike since I bought the bike at Dili 5 yrs ago & you can't expect cheaper as you didn't got the bike from them. The boss is a bit cocky but he is nice when his mood is good.

Remember to get Mr Hai some drinks as this is his working style. If you are still not comfortable, let me know & I see if I can join you. :goodluck:

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by Kman@Jan 11 2005, 02:00 AM

No la no money only can afford to do minor mods and maintain the freeking bike thank god i dont have a high maintaince GF if i sure single now....

Why school teacher write in this way, I can't understand your sentence. Perhaps I need to go back to school again. :faint:

2006 ZX10R

anyone wanna buy ZX9R?

Hi Throttle,

You are selling your bike after you wash the bike? :faint:

Btw, are you joining the Litre class or the hypersport class? :confused:

How much are you selling? :giddy:

2006 ZX10R

dont know, what for someone to quote, if shiok i sell. otherwise is just keep. every now and then just take out for a ride and on the track...

not die die must sell, only shiok then sell.

full cash payment only.

hey guys..

need to change my tires liao...think of gettin a BT014..

size 190/50/17...120/70/17

got any nice lobang out there?

bota liao...cannot make it..

if u guys need to clear carbon then i cant go will be squeezin balls liao..

so muz change liao..

let me know if u guys got any lobang..

thanx..:help:

Originally posted by quietspeed@Jan 11 2005, 10:21 AM

hey guys..

need to change my tires liao...think of gettin a BT014..

size 190/50/17...120/70/17

got any nice lobang out there?

bota liao...cannot make it..

if u guys need to clear carbon then i cant go will be squeezin balls liao..

so muz change liao..

let me know if u guys got any lobang..

thanx..:help:

rembr joe changed to 014.. abt the perform and price i not sure..

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 11 2005, 09:37 AM

dont know, what for someone to quote, if shiok i sell. otherwise is just keep. every now and then just take out for a ride and on the track...

not die die must sell, only shiok then sell.

full cash payment only.

eyeing for 05 10r?

o_O :thumb: :thumb: :bouncefire:

anyone wanna buy ZX9R?

You've got really bad timing!!! My mate Richard would have bought it off you cos its exactly what he was looking for...pity he bought that Blade a few weeks ago instead...

I'll let him know anyway...maybe he'll try to get rid of the blade and become a member of the Ninja clan.

Of course, we all fully expect you to get a shiny new ZX10R if you sell your niner!!!!

BTW...track day this weekend? :pray: :pray: :pray:

"Bones heal. Chicks dig scars" - Captain Lance Murdoch