Originally posted by 2wheels@Apr 12 2004, 01:15 PM

halo guys....me small ninja here. just wanna know any comments abt zx7? is the weight a real killer? me not into top speed...just cornering abilities and nimble performance. thanks :smile:

hey zam... finally see u here in the ninja thread.....

i already add your name to the list of ninjas in the forum......

hope to see u ard for gathering....

• Replies 10.5k

hehe....buzy with work, no time to post. 2day on mc so can chalk up some post...:sweat:

if timing doesnt clash with work or gf, then will make an effort to turn up

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

FR: Sepang Track Day

Hi guys ... here is my report for the Sepang Track day ...

Me and wifey left Singapore around 5pm on Friday afternoon ... and my God it was raining Tom & Jerry (cats and mice .. I mean) ... and the load on my tank bag which was filled with my wifeys complete set of make up kit didnt make the situation easier ... hehehe .. (i hope she wont be reading this) ...

after much headache, tummy ache, back ache, wrist ache,neck ache and rotten egg ... we finally landed at Concorde Inn KLIA ... we immediately check into the room ... RM145 per night inclusive breakfast ... after dinner ... I joined some ang mohs at the lounge ... the usual beer and talk about bikes and babes and more beer and more bikes and more babes ... but I cant really understand what the h*ll they were talking about due to their thick Engggrishh slang ... but after 3 jugs ... you dont have to anyway ... you'll be laughing at anything and everything ... :faint: ... sleep time ...

Saturday

The track starts from 3 - 6 pm at RM100 ... boy was the track hot ... (TIP no. 1) .. please get lots of mineral water at the Petronas station nearest the track before you go in ...

The pit was filled by at least 70 bikes ... however only got 3 Ninjas ... ZX636RR, ZX9R B2, and ZX9R E1 ... there was 1 ZX12R but it did not play the track ...

The tyre pressure(TIP no.2) is set to 30-30 as told by one of the old timers ... but some ppl have a different combi ... like 31-29 ... 31-30 ... etc ... I was advised to remove the side mirrors (TIP no. 3)... partly becos there is no Lim Ah Boy in Sepang and you should concentrate in front of you not wats behind you .. in track .. the pros are supposed to know how to overtake you ... tighten all screws (TIP no. 4) .. lost one along the way ... sigh ... or use a duct tape to cover over the screws ... (TIP no. 5) ... use ear plugs ... (TIP no. 6) or else you'll jump off your seat in the middle of the turn when those big bore hyperbikes with those roaring pipes overtake you in the middle of the turn ... (TIP no. 7) use diapers... hehehe ... I mean go piss and you'll have a peace of mind ... it will help you calm down ... and less anxiety ... but if you need to sh*t ... dont go ... hold it ... it will improve your lap time for sure ... hahahahahaha ...

So there off I go ... remember to ride slow first to let you tyre to warm up (TIP no. 8) and keep left and let those fast riders overtake you safely ... familiarize yourself with the track layout first and learn when the corners are coming and how sharp there are ... lap after lap ... try to improve yourself ... but remember to ride at your own pace ...

Everytime there is a crash ... the session is temporarily suspended till the track is cleared ... and the officials are very helpful ...

I was tailing a Super4 ridden by a Negro who was an old timer and was learning the corners ... when I nearly lowsided ... what happen was that the rubber joint for my fuel tank have came off due to the extreme vibration and the petrol sprayed on the tyres ... I cannot make it back to the pit ... but have to push my bike out of the track ... while a tow truck will come and pick you up ... the people are friendly and very helpful ... they keep telling you that its not your fault that the bike sucks ... its not your fault oso if the way you ride sucks ... tried to off the fuel c*** but the petrol keep spilling out .... maybe the c*** cocked up ... sigh ... and best of all when I reach the pit and took out my tool pouch I dont have the correct size allen key to remove the cocked up c*** ... damn ... luckily they are plenty friendly fellow riders ... who you can borrow from ... if you are lucky .. you may even get to borrow ... a 996 ... hehehe ... the problem fixed and its time to go back ... damn!!! ... 3 hours and played less than 30 minutes ...

Sunday

9-12pm @ RM90 ... Better than Saturday ... no mishap ... however there were crashes on Saturday and Sunday though nothing fatal ...Thank God ... just broken hearts and broken wallet ... but this time you get to see more Ninjas .... all Malaysian ... at last I dont feel that lonely anymore .... we were mixed with the cubs and rxz ... but these were ridden by pros ... and they overtake the superbikes at corners like a knife on melted planta ... and they will blow-blow at you in mockery every time they overtake you at the corners ... damn ... that felt sh*tty ...

Sunday 3pm ... time to leave for Singapore .... I followed a crazy group on the way back ... with pillion on the back zig-zagging between some of those dumb sillypore drivers who refuse to give way ... at 220km/hr ... an even crazier group caught up with me ... going at estimated 280km/hr ...

I made back ... and lucky enuff to avoid the Malaysian TP waiting at the exit ...

See you guys at Sepang next time ....

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 11 2004, 07:36 PM

huh....? like tat i cannot join liao......

so sad...... :weep:

aiyah on paper is like dat but on reality who cares man! come lah:smile:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 12 2004, 05:26 PM

FR: Sepang Track Day

Hi guys ... here is my report for the Sepang Track day ...

Me and wifey left Singapore around 5pm on Friday afternoon ... and my God it was raining Tom & Jerry (cats and mice .. I mean) ... and the load on my tank bag which was filled with my wifeys complete set of make up kit didnt make the situation easier ... hehehe .. (i hope she wont be reading this) ...

after much headache, tummy ache, back ache, wrist ache,neck ache and rotten egg ... we finally landed at Concorde Inn KLIA ... we immediately check into the room ... RM145 per night inclusive breakfast ... after dinner ... I joined some ang mohs at the lounge ... the usual beer and talk about bikes and babes and more beer and more bikes and more babes ... but I cant really understand what the h*ll they were talking about due to their thick Engggrishh slang ... but after 3 jugs ... you dont have to anyway ... you'll be laughing at anything and everything ... :faint: ... sleep time ...

Saturday

The track starts from 3 - 6 pm at RM100 ... boy was the track hot ... (TIP no. 1) .. please get lots of mineral water at the Petronas station nearest the track before you go in ...

The pit was filled by at least 70 bikes ... however only got 3 Ninjas ... ZX636RR, ZX9R B2, and ZX9R E1 ... there was 1 ZX12R but it did not play the track ...

The tyre pressure(TIP no.2) is set to 30-30 as told by one of the old timers ... but some ppl have a different combi ... like 31-29 ... 31-30 ... etc ... I was advised to remove the side mirrors (TIP no. 3)... partly becos there is no Lim Ah Boy in Sepang and you should concentrate in front of you not wats behind you .. in track .. the pros are supposed to know how to overtake you ... tighten all screws (TIP no. 4) .. lost one along the way ... sigh ... or use a duct tape to cover over the screws ... (TIP no. 5) ... use ear plugs ... (TIP no. 6) or else you'll jump off your seat in the middle of the turn when those big bore hyperbikes with those roaring pipes overtake you in the middle of the turn ... (TIP no. 7) use diapers... hehehe ... I mean go piss and you'll have a peace of mind ... it will help you calm down ... and less anxiety ... but if you need to sh*t ... dont go ... hold it ... it will improve your lap time for sure ... hahahahahaha ...

So there off I go ... remember to ride slow first to let you tyre to warm up (TIP no. 8) and keep left and let those fast riders overtake you safely ... familiarize yourself with the track layout first and learn when the corners are coming and how sharp there are ... lap after lap ... try to improve yourself ... but remember to ride at your own pace ...

Everytime there is a crash ... the session is temporarily suspended till the track is cleared ... and the officials are very helpful ...

I was tailing a Super4 ridden by a Negro who was an old timer and was learning the corners ... when I nearly lowsided ... what happen was that the rubber joint for my fuel tank have came off due to the extreme vibration and the petrol sprayed on the tyres ... I cannot make it back to the pit ... but have to push my bike out of the track ... while a tow truck will come and pick you up ... the people are friendly and very helpful ... they keep telling you that its not your fault that the bike sucks ... its not your fault oso if the way you ride sucks ... tried to off the fuel c*** but the petrol keep spilling out .... maybe the c*** cocked up ... sigh ... and best of all when I reach the pit and took out my tool pouch I dont have the correct size allen key to remove the cocked up c*** ... damn ... luckily they are plenty friendly fellow riders ... who you can borrow from ... if you are lucky .. you may even get to borrow ... a 996 ... hehehe ... the problem fixed and its time to go back ... damn!!! ... 3 hours and played less than 30 minutes ...

Sunday

9-12pm @ RM90 ... Better than Saturday ... no mishap ... however there were crashes on Saturday and Sunday though nothing fatal ...Thank God ... just broken hearts and broken wallet ... but this time you get to see more Ninjas .... all Malaysian ... at last I dont feel that lonely anymore .... we were mixed with the cubs and rxz ... but these were ridden by pros ... and they overtake the superbikes at corners like a knife on melted planta ... and they will blow-blow at you in mockery every time they overtake you at the corners ... damn ... that felt sh*tty ...

Sunday 3pm ... time to leave for Singapore .... I followed a crazy group on the way back ... with pillion on the back zig-zagging between some of those dumb sillypore drivers who refuse to give way ... at 220km/hr ... an even crazier group caught up with me ... going at estimated 280km/hr ...

I made back ... and lucky enuff to avoid the Malaysian TP waiting at the exit ...

See you guys at Sepang next time ....

Opps Ninja on the prowl to kill birds. All birds All birds bogey 6 o'clock coming close. Evade Evade!!! :help: :help: :bouncefire:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 12 2004, 03:23 PM

hey zam... finally see u here in the ninja thread.....

i already add your name to the list of ninjas in the forum......

hope to see u ard for gathering....

jio kaki follow this thread ah?? can put his num lah..

so secretive?? easier for ppl to sms ..

Originally posted by R1szuan@Apr 12 2004, 05:33 PM

Opps Ninja on the prowl to kill birds. All birds All birds bogey 6 o'clock coming close. Evade Evade!!! :help: :help: :bouncefire:

we dont need a Ninja to kill bird ... we need a scarecrow ... to shoo the birds away ... :faint:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 12 2004, 05:49 PM

jio kaki follow this thread ah?? can put his num lah..

so secretive?? easier for ppl to sms ..

let him put himself lah..... never ask his permission mah...... paiseh ah....

so when is the next ninja outing? i try to get him along.....

but can the outing be after may 8?

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 13 2004, 03:12 AM

let him put himself lah..... never ask his permission mah...... paiseh ah....

so when is the next ninja outing? i try to get him along.....

but can the outing be after may 8?

ok i understand..

any for the rest of the bro's

2nite (13/4/04) there is a makkan session @ bedok 85, (9pm)

you know the regular grp will be there..

so c u there..

:hungry: :hungry:

1. Throttle Duncan ZX9R ________

2. Evo Sulaiman ZX9R 97802988

3. RVF Kumar ZX12R 96937264

4. Dino Mike ZX9R 92700959

5. WinEd Edwin ZX4R 92380141/96892730

6. Shoei com Michael ZX11R 93886010

7. Z1boy Ah Hao Z1000 93680582

8. James70 James Z1000 94888282

9. 2wheels Zam ZX4R 96748205

10. Final Warning ZX11 96688751

11. Guinness _________ ZX11 ___________

12. Pannerch Kelvin ZX12R 92702359

13. Dancetoo Willie ZX4R 97668096

14. slowpoke750 ________ ZX7 96815787

pls fill up the blanks.

thanks...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by 2wheels@Apr 13 2004, 10:41 AM

pls fill up the blanks.

thanks...

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: 2wheels :cheer: :cheer:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 12 2004, 06:53 PM

we dont need a Ninja to kill bird ... we need a scarecrow ... to shoo the birds away ... :faint:

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 11 2004, 09:38 PM

hello..

u still remb me ?? long time never come out ready ah??

yeah kumar... of course rem u lah...

now seldom ride lah....

http://www.zx-12r.org/PhotoPost/data//506/2ZX12RBabe3.jpg

Originally posted by speedevil@Apr 13 2004, 03:53 PM

zx9 single sitter for sale. anyone interested? color green

for which model??? is it just the cowl or the whole single seater? :faint:

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 13 2004, 05:13 PM

for which model??? is it just the cowl or the whole single seater? :faint:

Brand harris $200(neg) C- E also can use... Whole single sitter

By the way, is painter in green

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 12 2004, 02:36 PM

get a 636 ... at sepang last weekend ... this ang moh on a black 636 ... was cutting the 1000s like melting cheese ... now anybody here got cash to spare ... I just fall in luv with the 636 ... and the size is not intimidating too .... :faint:

Just got a idea. Any one who r very keen n interested in racing track can all chip in to get a 636 or the race version of 6RR. Its just for the race track only. Not register on s'pore - no insurance n road tax - even cheaper to own now. Borrow some one van, load the 6R in n off we go to PG or Sepang just take turn to play the track. Everything - bike price, maintenance, etc ........... all share.

Just IMHO only. Any one any suggestion???

Originally posted by james70@Apr 13 2004, 10:57 PM

Just got a idea. Any one who r very keen n interested in racing track can all chip in to get a 636 or the race version of 6RR. Its just for the race track only. Not register on s'pore - no insurance n road tax - even cheaper to own now. Borrow some one van, load the 6R in n off we go to PG or Sepang just take turn to play the track. Everything - bike price, maintenance, etc ........... all share.

Just IMHO only. Any one any suggestion???

haha... then the first guy play a few rd then buang... all the others no need to play liao... :deal:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by speedevil@Apr 13 2004, 03:51 PM

yeah kumar... of course rem u lah...

now seldom ride lah....

errm seldom ride??

everything alrite with u man??? hope 2 c u one of these days with u r

mean machine..

Originally posted by il4@Apr 14 2004, 10:24 AM

i reckon thats one of the boys from SBR....its a classic example of a perfect combo of man and machine...

hi mike, care to add to the list?

15. il4 mike ZX4R ___________

agree that the 636 is a classic beauty and mean machine.... but i have a qn.

how would u compare the 636 and the zx10? in terms of handling and control....

mayb someone can sponsor me, then i can give u all feedback? :D :D :D

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!