yeah so it seems none here rides the sixer...which is the professed "track" bike.

would love to try it. the weight and size of the niner can sometimes be a little burden.

• Replies 10.5k

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Throttle@Apr 14 2004, 07:58 PM

yeah so it seems none here rides the sixer...which is the professed "track" bike.

would love to try it. the weight and size of the niner can sometimes be a little burden.

actualy i c them on the road..

dunno if they r not in sbf?

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 15 2004, 12:23 AM

actualy i c them on the road..

dunno if they r not in sbf?

i oso seen the 636 on the road........

but haven knew anyone riding it so far..... perhaps not from the forum....

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 15 2004, 12:27 AM

i oso seen the 636 on the road........

but haven knew anyone riding it so far..... perhaps not from the forum....

all 636 rider Fall In..

**** paging for all 636 riders *****

http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/4/4_17_4.gif

yo wats up guys. sorry but i've been very busy with work til got no time to surf the net. so whats the story? my bike is ok ( for now i hope) and doesn't give me any more problem. so can i join u guys for kopi session next time? hope i will be free that time hehehe.

There are 3 kinds of people in this world. 1. Who makes things happen. 2. Who sees things happen and 3. Who wonder WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED!!!

just wondering anyone has experience with new batt.

i have change new batt many times but i cant really remember if the batt gives off a hissing sound due to the acidic reaction when new. can someone comment?

found the answer:-

LiSO2 Batteries contain cells under pressure, which can result in venting. Venting is the release of a cell's pressure, and is classified as either mild or violent venting. A mild venting is a controlled release of a cell's pressure and can be identified by a hissing sound and pungent sulphur odour similar to rotten eggs (SO2).

Mild ventings are usually caused when the battery is exposed to excessive temperatures and do not usually cause injury or equipment damage. However, during a violent venting the battery cell contents are released in a powerful manner, usually causing the battery to fragment and sometimes equipment damage and injury.

Violent ventings are caused by internal cell defects or by abusive conditions such as improper disposal processing, forced over discharge or external heating.

WARNING SIGNS

A LiSO2 Battery that is venting has good warning properties. A venting battery will be hot to touch and may even bulge, crack or leak. You can also usually hear a hissing noise and smell the sulphur dioxide gas, which smells like rotten eggs.

Guest GuiNNeSS
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 16 2004, 10:07 AM

no wonder ... i keep f*cking ... those around me whenever I change battery ... i tot they f*arted ... hehehehe ...:faint:

It's the same smell u get when u whack a car a lot. Bike normally not so noticable.

Throttle, your bike now naked or what?

Guest GuiNNeSS
Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 15 2004, 06:11 AM

hey guys..... look who is this handsome guy on the ZX10R?

Handsome guy on ZX10R

kekekeke.... :p

I also have.... :thumb:

still full faring....... and better than ever with single seat cowl

anyway, the hissing from the battery didnt stop there.

every time i whack the throttle it would hiss albeit very softly.

so went back and got it replaced. now everything is regularised.

tomorrow going to perfection to change engine oil, oil filter and sparks.

anyone else wanna go?

about 10 am will be there.

does battery venting occur only in batteries for big bikes only ?

I have never heard a 2B battery hiss before ...

I am a hermit, looking for my own island ...

battery venting happens for all types of batteries but especially the MF type example of which is the very popular yuasa YTX12BS, YTX9BS, YTX14BS.

change of topic:-

the weather's been freaking hot lately!!!!!

HI Guys,

With the MotoGP about to start in a couple of hours time, Shinya Nakano has qualified in sixth place on the grid. What a fantastic effort from the japanese ace,

Hopes he does well in the race and gets a good result!

Well done Shinya and Kawasaki :cheer: :goodluck:

hi guys .......some info of the bikes and guns outing at the sembawang CC

when i arrived there with 2 busas ....surpriced to see that in the sports bikes section : i am the only ninjas around not including kips ....so i ask help from evo to see if he is coming down ....

evo came down to my rescue and later add up to 2 niner and a zx4 and i was like really happy cos some busas rider like sgbikers23 , shoei ,ckc say ur kawa kakis is here liao but this is not for long ...evo left the pl to go home change to his bike(KTM) leaving me in a lauched !! the lonely niner left all surrounded all mostly suzuki bikes major in busas !!

evo reason for changing another bike was that there is no dirt bike and he thinks that he can win the contest cos he feels that his KTM is a beauty ..well ...to us all of us feel that our bikes r beauty so cannot blame him too !! he just wanna win the best dress up bike but too bad !!! u know what happen ....when he return the voting was over ...so dun u think he make a fool of himself !!! heeheehee

well , that was an eye opener to see more than 100 bikes of different cat . gathering there ! but it will be a better thing that there will be lots of ninjas joining these event more ! I am not alone anyway cos there is only 1 r6 , 1 cb6rr lastest model !

the gun event not that fanatics ...it is just air gun with pellets but if it is the real thing that will be wonderful and i think only singapore gun club has the real or they call IPSC as for the one in sembawang is the airsoft version.

thats all abt the update !!!

P.S : evo cannot get angry with me cos i am telling the truth !!hahahaha!!

Dino Is On The Loose....

:gun: dino606 :angry:

its okay ... at least I get to ride 2 bikes down for 1 event ... if u notice mostly the no. 1 guys won each catergory ... which means that first come higher chances of winning ... anyway frankly i didnt want to join the competition ... My ZX9R still have the NSHW dead bugs on the Powerbronze Screen ... so paiseh ... at least the KTM ... is one of a kind... and everytime ppl come over to look at it and scratch their head ... I felt shiok ... like orgasm like that ... even more shiok when I pop wheelie infront of busas ... hehehehe ... pls dont flame me ...

anyway dino ... when r u gonna KNN your ninja????

Will inform you guys when I have upload the photos ...

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 19 2004, 11:26 AM

its okay ... at least I get to ride 2 bikes down for 1 event ... if u notice mostly the no. 1 guys won each catergory ... which means that first come higher chances of winning ... anyway frankly i didnt want to join the competition ... My ZX9R still have the NSHW dead bugs on the Powerbronze Screen ... so paiseh ... at least the KTM ... is one of a kind... and everytime ppl come over to look at it and scratch their head ... I felt shiok ... like orgasm like that ... even more shiok when I pop wheelie infront of busas ... hehehehe ... pls dont flame me ...

drop me an email if u get the pics dude.

i tot u almost skidded at the junction manz....

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

hahahaha!!! way to go evo ...

I have no idea when i will KNN my niner yet ...why ?

u wanna do to ? :smile:

Dino Is On The Loose....

Guest rvf7972

[ even more shiok when I pop wheelie infront of busas ]

show off again???

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: