• Replies 10.5k

FR: Last Sunday Ride to Mersing (5th March 2006)

1. Thanks aqualung & frens for the ride.

2. Thanks shoei_com for riding with us.

3. Thank God I am Still Alive!

To experience the ride of your life ... join me next time! :thumb:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Mar 6 2006, 10:28 AM

1. Thanks aqualung & frens for the ride.

2. Thanks shoei_com for riding with us.

3. Thank God I am Still Alive!

To experience the ride of your life ... join me next time! :thumb:

I also want to join in the ride next time :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

It was a regular ride to Mersing,

There wer a total of 8 of us at the start.

It started off with great weather. Met up at 8am and moved off at 8.30am.

As usual there were late comers and no shows.

But the ride must go on.

Took H3 going pass Ulu Tiram and Kota Tinggi.

At about 80km, we stopped for a short kopi session and regroup.

Everybody did a good pace ,which means their own pace.

Arrived Mersing,after filling up proceeded to the hawker centre at the seaside.

Had some makan and TCSS.Just before miday,we headed back.

Along the way in Mersing town,saw the latecomers at the gas station.

Decided to join up and proceed to Air Papan.

Now there were 11 of us.

But the beautiful roads was too tempting and it ended up in Endau which is about 40km north.

Along the way we got split up and some were being stopped at a ‘road block’.

The offense was crossing double white lines,and speeding.

Definitely did not see any double white lines,and I thought the speed limit is your own limit :)

1 of us did not have his driving license with him.

But M’sia police are very nice,let us off after we gave them our “blessing$”.

On the way back,decided to take H50 to Air Hitam and NSH.

The road condition of H50 is not ideal,definitely won’t recommend to anyone.

In fact the road to Mersing has deteriorated over the years. Certain sections are bumpy.

Looks like for a good ride, it has to be north of Mersing towards Kuantan.

Onto the NSH,everybody was breathing and clearing whatever choked up cabon built up on H50.

As god would have wanted it,we met a heavy downpour just before GP to cool us down,

And washed away all the dirt and grime that was picked up along the ride.

I wanna thank EVOIIIGSR and shoei_com for joining the ride.

There were some minor hiccups here and there.

But it is all in a day’s ride.Hope you guys enjoyed yourselves.

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/NINJA.jpg

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/8359ninjabanner.jpg

What place is this that is my world; what dark coil has my spirit embodied?

Prayne de crabug ahm rinedere be-yogt iglo kes gron!!!

Originally posted by aqualung@Mar 6 2006, 11:39 AM

It was a regular ride to Mersing,

There wer a total of 8 of us at the start.

It started off with great weather. Met up at 8am and moved off at 8.30am.

As usual there were late comers and no shows.

But the ride must go on.

Took H3 going pass Ulu Tiram and Kota Tinggi.

At about 80km, we stopped for a short kopi session and regroup.

Everybody did a good pace ,which means their own pace.

Arrived Mersing,after filling up proceeded to the hawker centre at the seaside.

Had some makan and TCSS.Just before miday,we headed back.

Along the way in Mersing town,saw the latecomers at the gas station.

Decided to join up and proceed to Air Papan.

Now there were 11 of us.

But the beautiful roads was too tempting and it ended up in Endau which is about 40km north.

Along the way we got split up and some were being stopped at a ‘road block’.

The offense was crossing double white lines,and speeding.

Definitely did not see any double white lines,and I thought the speed limit is your own limit :)

1 of us did not have his driving license with him.

But M’sia police are very nice,let us off after we gave them our “blessing$”.

On the way back,decided to take H50 to Air Hitam and NSH.

The road condition of H50 is not ideal,definitely won’t recommend to anyone.

In fact the road to Mersing has deteriorated over the years. Certain sections are bumpy.

Looks like for a good ride, it has to be north of Mersing towards Kuantan.

Onto the NSH,everybody was breathing and clearing whatever choked up cabon built up on H50.

As god would have wanted it,we met a heavy downpour just before GP to cool us down,

And washed away all the dirt and grime that was picked up along the ride.

I wanna thank EVOIIIGSR and shoei_com for joining the ride.

There were some minor hiccups here and there.

But it is all in a day’s ride.Hope you guys enjoyed yourselves.

ya, i almost hit a car at NSH at 1++km n was just inches from the Kancail side n i still give it a blow before i carry on n the ride, thanks GOD i m still alive before i sell of my ride..... Nice to meet u guys...

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

Originally posted by shoei_com@Mar 6 2006, 08:28 PM

ya, i almost hit a car at NSH at 1++km n was just inches from the Kancail side n i still give it a blow before i carry on n the ride, thanks GOD i m still alive before i sell of my ride..... Nice to meet u guys...

that is the sign of telling next time ride cautiously when there is a slower car near u..hehehe u never know when it can change direction..:smile:

Originally posted by SKIMMER@Mar 7 2006, 10:58 AM

that is the sign of telling next time ride cautiously when there is a slower car near u..hehehe u never know when it can change direction..:smile:

:confused: ride cautiously when there's slower car??? but that'll happen very often? we are riding Ninjas... everything else is slow.... :sweat:

i say... leave them far far behind.... :cheer:

Originally posted by Caramon@Mar 7 2006, 11:20 AM

:confused: ride cautiously when there's slower car??? but that'll happen very often? we are riding Ninjas... everything else is slow.... :sweat:

i say... leave them far far behind.... :cheer:

u got point there bro,,i guess i in say it wrongly huh...:smile:

saw a black 10 in Southern just now... heard that rider had a fall.... bike not badly damage...

hope rider is ok... and let us know where he got the headlight cover... :sweat:

Originally posted by SKIMMER@Mar 7 2006, 10:58 AM

but i was more than 1++km away la.... but lucky i m still ALIVE n kicking........

:sweat: .....but got another luck TICKET by the Malaysia Police la.......:sian:

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

Originally posted by Caramon@Mar 7 2006, 02:52 PM

saw a black 10 in Southern just now... heard that rider had a fall.... bike not badly damage...

hope rider is ok... and let us know where he got the headlight cover... :sweat:

:confused: :confused:

tik he get from shar...

u gettin len cover??

o_O o_O

i sms u 4mth ago.. abt the len.. got clear N smoke..

Originally posted by shoei_com@Mar 7 2006, 08:25 PM

but i was more than 1++km away la.... but lucky i m still ALIVE n kicking........

:sweat: .....but got another luck TICKET by the Malaysia Police la.......:sian:

Originally posted by Nok97@Mar 7 2006, 11:13 PM

:confused: :confused:

tik he get from shar...

u gettin len cover??

o_O o_O

i sms u 4mth ago.. abt the len.. got clear N smoke..

got meh... :giddy:

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Mar 3 2006, 03:48 PM

oh yes .... CATWOMEN or _CATWOMEN_ or CATGIRL or CATWHATEVA ... if you are reading this ... pls show yourself ... or r u SCARRY CAT :confused:

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Anyone can advise go where can touch up paint work for green 10? Most uncle tell me cannot get back identical colour....#@#%..Just scratched my front and side cowling when accidentally drop the bike during stationary at red light! :cry:

Originally posted by _CaTwOmEn_@Mar 6 2006, 01:15 AM

You looking for me??

Being busy lately... An idiot lorry crash into my car, got to attend to the car repairs matters..

Will try to log on more often tho...

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by LorDe@Mar 8 2006, 01:24 PM

Anyone can advise go where can touch up paint work for green 10? Most uncle tell me cannot get back identical colour....#@#%..Just scratched my front and side cowling when accidentally drop the bike during stationary at red light! :cry:

Yeow motor, Ong & Son... etc, they do touch up for scratched paintwork but they wont look as good coz of the different tone of the color.

even if they use original Kawa colors it wont be good coz of the color fades after it goes under sunlight.... :weep:

i sent to sin boon last time for my 9R and some how they managed to get the lime green colour just right ... u can try your luck there ... :goodluck:

of cos they sent it to their regular paint shop ... therefore the price need to negotiate with them first ... :smile:

Originally posted by Nok97@Mar 9 2006, 01:19 AM

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

still got lobang anot? :sweat: