the bike is very power of all the 600cc bike.. close ratio gear box 520 chain all race perpare bike.. but have to spend some money on the rear shock too hard liao.. :smile:

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 10 2004, 06:38 PM

kato, yours got no carbon to clear yet....

but still can join us for the ride....

how?

i think cant liao i going movie tonight with my gf and fren maybe some other day.. :smile: :smile:

where is bedok simpang?

i drove all around there at 1030 but see no one. is it the fengshan market place?

Originally posted by Throttle@Jul 10 2004, 11:25 PM

where is bedok simpang?

i drove all around there at 1030 but see no one. is it the fengshan market place?

we were there from abt 9 til 1 plus....

think u got the wrong place. its not fengshan...

its along bedok road, there think call bedok market place..(something like tat)

well, today got quite a turnout:

2 x ZX12R

1 x Z1000

1 x ZX9R C1

1 x ZX7R

2 x ZX4R

1 x Hayabusa

hopefully we can get more pple the next gathering... :smile:

wah...., i havent been to bedok since my primary school days 20yrs ago...

like a jungle to me....

i still dont know where it is until now.

i thought it was jln simpang bedok

Hello,

To me the 636 is the meanest 600 available. If you are into sports bikes juz sit on the 636 and you will noe wat a race bike should feel like, like I said before, all other 600s feel like sport tourers.

The power is awesome and I think that the mags dyno charts do not do the mid range of the 636 any justice, it juz blows the other 600s away. The shock is pretty hard in the rear but the damping action is good. i've reduced the spring preload front and rear to accomodate my 58kg weight and the bike now rides corner like it is on rails...

My only concern with the bike is that it feels very flighty up front when accelarating hard on bumby roads...nothing a damper will fix though.

I live in the WEST, Keep me informed if anyone wants to me up.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 11 2004, 02:04 AM

well, today got quite a turnout:

2 x ZX12R

1 x Z1000

1 x ZX9R C1

1 x ZX7R

2 x ZX4R

1 x Hayabusa

Lol...spot the odd one out!!!!

"Bones heal. Chicks dig scars" - Captain Lance Murdoch

Bumped into a ZX9R E model at some traffic lights yesterday. Red colour, tank bra, looked really nice! The rider said he bought it 6 months ago and it was the last 9er to be imported into Singapore. He was a really nice guy...anyone who who he is?

this must be a new bike right? never heard of it before till now...pardon me for my newbieness...

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Guest slowpoke750

thats dino606 aka Mike... dun see he like tat..when he's on the nshw, he's one monster maniac haha but these 2weeks he's a little busy.... will get to see hime real soon..cheers bro

Originally posted by slowpoke750@Jul 11 2004, 01:46 PM

thats dino606 aka Mike... dun see he like tat..when he's on the nshw, he's one monster maniac haha but these 2weeks he's a little busy.... will get to see hime real soon..cheers bro

Thanks slowpoke...I thought someone would know him!

Hi Mike...nice bike! Give me a shout next time you go for a blast up the NSHW

Originally posted by yammy@Jul 11 2004, 12:07 PM

Hello,

To me the 636 is the meanest 600 available. If you are into sports bikes juz sit on the 636 and you will noe wat a race bike should feel like, like I said before, all other 600s feel like sport tourers.

The power is awesome and I think that the mags dyno charts do not do the mid range of the 636 any justice, it juz blows the other 600s away. The shock is pretty hard in the rear but the damping action is good. i've reduced the spring preload front and rear to accomodate my 58kg weight and the bike now rides corner like it is on rails...

My only concern with the bike is that it feels very flighty up front when accelarating hard on bumby roads...nothing a damper will fix though.

I live in the WEST, Keep me informed if anyone wants to me up.

Is your's silver in colour? i seen 1 in cck a few times :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

i have get my 636 2nd of july.. i feel that you need a damper and seriously a rear shock.. the rear shock is really too hard for that bike.. still running in my bike.. last few day a suzuki 600 K4 past by me quite fast.. i am thinking of you wait i running in if not can try which bike is better liao.. mine still in stock lah..

Originally posted by Geordie Steve@Jul 11 2004, 02:41 PM

Thanks slowpoke...I thought someone would know him!

Hi Mike...nice bike! Give me a shout next time you go for a blast up the NSHW

wahaha.. all scary monster in NSHW.. unlike me friendly guy.. :smile: next time join you guy clear carbon i will be the sweeper.. :weep:

Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 11 2004, 05:41 PM

think it should be me kato....

your 636 is a mean powerful machine..

636 is a slow machine to them lah.. all the bike so big CC.. you also going to change to 10r liao.. haiz.. i smallest bike here dun bully me.. :cry:

the 636 is the official student bike of the CSS California Superbike school

it is a serious track bike in a box, brought to you courtesy of KAWASAKI !

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 11 2004, 05:29 PM

mine still in stock lah..

for the time being la....rite??

:thumb: bike.

if u get a 636 might as well get a zx10r rite??any comments??

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 11 2004, 06:38 PM

for the time being la....rite??

:thumb: bike.

if u get a 636 might as well get a zx10r rite??any comments??

636 is more track frenly.. zx10 is too power liao.. the price of the bike also diff. hehe..

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 11 2004, 05:46 PM

636 is a slow machine to them lah.. all the bike so big CC.. you also going to change to 10r liao.. haiz.. i smallest bike here dun bully me.. :cry:

lolz

should let them see u in the track den

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 11 2004, 06:40 PM

636 is more track frenly.. zx10 is too power liao.. the price of the bike also diff. hehe..

:thumb: yeah i agree with u too

so when's ur aftermarket exhast coming in??

how much ya sold ur zx12?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 11 2004, 06:40 PM

lolz

should let them see u in the track den

i go track also tour around only.. wahaha better dun let them see me in track.. ah bo they laugh till teeth also drop..