• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 17 2004, 12:55 PM

hi fellow ninjas, we meet at 9 tonite at pitstop. will leave at 10 for GP esso, 2nd link.

participants:

1. rvf7972

2. WinEd

wahaha you meet at 9pm at pitstop leave at 10pm to GP ESSO.. better dun meet pitstop better.. wahaha 1 hrs time plus late and waiting time.. you only left half an hr at pitstop.. :smile:

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

Guest slowpoke750

true man.. later here late there late sure blur blur one....pitstop is a pub huh?

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by slowpoke750@Jul 17 2004, 05:23 PM

true man.. later here late there late sure blur blur one....pitstop is a pub huh?

can go gp a bit also ...

participants:

1. rvf7972

2. WinEd

3. slowpoke

4. james70

5. black black bird

6. pannerch

anymore?

Many apologies, but I already have plans tonight...have a great time, and I'll catch up with some of you one night next week if we meet up for kopi.

Steve

"Bones heal. Chicks dig scars" - Captain Lance Murdoch

i'm too lazy for 2nd link so i skip too.

enjoy

so poor thing ah.. only 2 636 riders here..

No wat...me oso riding the zx6r wat...:smile:

I've been riding the bike for 10months oredi, but seems the bike not as popular as compared to the other 600s so very little discussions on it. Once in a while then come online to see the latest updates. I think its a great bike, my only gripe is that the exhaust is way too hot and will most probably replace it with a aftermarket item in the near future. I've oso been searching for clipons that have a steeper angle so look more motogp.

Do you have sifting problems when you accelerate hard? Quite a number of time I take it to the red line and change gear only to engage a false neutral, happens usually between 4th and 5th gears.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

Guest slowpoke750

sory kumar..gotta work ot today..join u guys next time.. hehe lets leave the carbon clearing till the next time hehe :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

next week you guy enjoy.. i will be at camp guard duty... sian man.. :cry: :cry: 3 more hrs i am going back camp for guard duty.. haiz... why there are so many guard duty.. i also never ganna extra.. :mad: :mad:

i total agree with you that the exhuast is too hot.. my bike cover ganna burn twice already.. but in spore aftermarket exhuast is not legal... unless you wanna to spend more on the street legal.. then power and the sound wun worth the money..

i have heard abt then gear shifting problem.. maybe is due to your running period.. you did not running in poperbly.??

currently i'm collecting so items for a friend, which cannot be found in US, accroding to my contacts over there...

anyone got any idea where to get it in SG?

these are the items for ZX12R

-Front forks with triple tree

-front wheel with rotos

-clutch cover

-bothe side fairing

-Front head crowl with head-lights

help is appreciated... and pls... no flaming on each other in this thread...

wanna flame, go other thread, if not can PM me if the target is me...

Guest slowpoke750

haha is it because u always mc?? or people jealous of ur mei mei bike haha

Gear shifting problem, i experienced on the track with my Niner, and resulted in my first crash..... :sian: but getting to know your bike better is really the key.

no two bikes are really the same, so to speak.

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 16 2004, 07:43 PM

anyone here keen to get a 636... have a sliver 636 selling at 16k millage only 2000++Km...

wahaha haven run in wanna sell??

y would ur friend wanna sell it?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 18 2004, 03:40 AM

next week you guy enjoy.. i will be at camp guard duty... sian man.. :cry: :cry: 3 more hrs i am going back camp for guard duty.. haiz... why there are so many guard duty.. i also never ganna extra.. :mad: :mad:

You consider good life liao. Ns still can be so relax. :nono: :nono: :nono:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 17 2004, 03:12 PM

so poor thing ah.. only 2 636 riders here.. :cry: :cry:

wait for me.... This comong Wed.. hee :smile:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

Originally posted by RicKTM@Jul 18 2004, 08:04 AM

currently i'm collecting so items for a friend, which cannot be found in US, accroding to my contacts over there...

anyone got any idea where to get it in SG?

these are the items for ZX12R

-Front forks with triple tree

-front wheel with rotos

-clutch cover

-bothe side fairing

-Front head crowl with head-lights

help is appreciated... and pls... no flaming on each other in this thread...

wanna flame, go other thread, if not can PM me if the target is me...

there are not much ZX12R in SG. The market is not so big as compard to other bikes, so most of the owner of ZX12R got the spares from overseas and imported it in.

why not try searching in ebay or other foreign site?

no harm trying ya luck there

Originally posted by Lotho@Jul 18 2004, 09:10 PM

there are not much ZX12R in SG. The market is not so big as compard to other bikes, so most of the owner of ZX12R got the spares from overseas and imported it in.

why not try searching in ebay or other foreign site?

no harm trying ya luck there

ok... i dun trust ebay... thanks...

if it's small small items, ofcos not a problem...

it's about the whole front set...

thanks...

zx12r market is small everywhere..

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by RicKTM@Jul 19 2004, 01:09 AM

ok... i dun trust ebay... thanks...

if it's small small items, ofcos not a problem...

it's about the whole front set...

thanks...

zx12r market is small everywhere..

u mean the front cowling/headlight assmbly/rim/forks/raidator?

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jul 19 2004, 02:52 AM

u mean the front cowling/headlight assmbly/rim/forks/raidator?

radiator is fine...

yes u r rite

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by RicKTM@Jul 19 2004, 03:24 AM

radiator is fine...

yes u r rite

u got a pm. :smile:

Guest koyok

Does anyone know who is the authorised agent for Kawasaki in Sillypore? I'm thinking of getting the 10R end this year. Would appreciate someone to advise on price, where to get, etc. Thanks :smile:

:bounce: oooiii!!! no FR on the pitstop trip hah?

PS: If you need to drink and ride .... drink REDB*LLSH*T ... it gives you WINGS ... unless you are on a B*RD of cos ....

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Went down to princesep st opp. Paradis SC but couldn't find Pitstop. Didn't see any big Kawa either. As it's a Sat, traffic was heavy & there are so many traffic lights. Bike got really hot. After circling for 1/2 hour gave up & went home.

But since i was joining Storm-riders for Sun morning ride can't go for carbon clearing that nite so its ok. Just thinking of meeting some you.