• Replies 33

last i asked, nissan sunny has got the lowest premium..

for fuel efficiency & easy on the maintenance part, go for toyotas..

Japanese Standard "The Big Naked"

14019723412_fffe6b3e9c_n.jpg

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

My cousin got his 1st car a mazda 2 26 years old ins is about 2k plus. When i 1st got my opc kia picanto my ins was about 1.6k 30 years old with 0 NCD. Drove for 2 years sold the opc n got a normal plate car.

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

suzuki swift or kia picanto?

depends on how you drive. Go look around forums for the best FC ride, thats whats important and also good resale and after sales servicing etc.

thinking of red plate because of financial difficiulty.

If you have difficulty, better cab if you need. It'll stress you down too much to pay a car, not worth the suffering. Good luck! :thumb:

i'm a student and i have a bike. But i have a gf, Who always wear skirts out. So it's very troublesome and irritating whenever she gets on and off cus people won't just stop staring. So i'm getting a car prolly because of her. And the non-stop rain. kinda retarded reason to get a car right?

Edited by jude has juice

1984 Vespa Px200

2008 Aprilia Rs125

2006 Honda Cbr1000

i'm a student and i have a bike. But i have a gf, Who always wear skirts out. So it's very troublesome and irritating whenever she gets on and off cus people won't just stop staring. So i'm getting a car prolly because of her. And the non-stop rain. kinda retarded reason to get a car right?

If you are getting a car just to please your girlfriend. Perhaps you should change her dress code to suit your current financial status instead. If you cannot support the car for whatever reason and cant afford proper meals.

Will she stay by your side while you are down and out?

Some category of women are very harda to please. Never end.....

Stage 1 - Dont like to take public transport. Bf buy bike

Stage 2 - On bike always hit by weather. Cant put make up and cant dress sexily swee. Bf buy car and still use bike as daily transport.

Stage 3 - Used to car and no longer sit bike. Find current car ugly, seat not comfortable, air con not cold and car not fast. Bf need to buy bigger and nicer car.

Goes on and on.......when will it end? good if both end up together. Some broke up because she found someone who can give her stage 3 immediately. Plus many free gifts.

thinking of red plate because of financial difficiulty.

plse dont buy if you have financial difficulty.

why be silly and buy something which you cant afford to use and later owe your life to it?

You are one helluva silly boy.

Not too late to learn though.

yes, Retarded

If you are getting a car just to please your girlfriend. Perhaps you should change her dress code to suit your current financial status instead. If you cannot support the car for whatever reason and cant afford proper meals.

Will she stay by your side while you are down and out?

Some category of women are very harda to please. Never end.....

Stage 1 - Dont like to take public transport. Bf buy bike

Stage 2 - On bike always hit by weather. Cant put make up and cant dress sexily swee. Bf buy car and still use bike as daily transport.

Stage 3 - Used to car and no longer sit bike. Find current car ugly, seat not comfortable, air con not cold and car not fast. Bf need to buy bigger and nicer car.

Goes on and on.......when will it end? good if both end up together. Some broke up because she found someone who can give her stage 3 immediately. Plus many free gifts.

That sounds exactly like my ex. went with someone with a bmw. lol.

1984 Vespa Px200

2008 Aprilia Rs125

2006 Honda Cbr1000

plse dont buy if you have financial difficulty.

why be silly and buy something which you cant afford to use and later owe your life to it?

You are one helluva silly boy.

Not too late to learn though.

Doesn't really matter. Daddy paying what, just buy lo.

In any case which you really are struggling with your financial situation, don't be stupid. Owning and supporting a bike alone as a student is tough enough, been there done that in the past.

If want to dress sexy and scared rain, take bus take mrt lah. Simple.

Eh what is the cheapest and most reliable automatic red plate car i can get in Singapore and how much?

And cab not so cheap for some people. Sometimes, its cheaper to drive.

think a student wont be able to get loan from bank? unless you're using some1 else's name. i will suggest taking public transport rather than struggling to pay all $ just for the comfort of 2 person sitting in a 5 passenger car. insurance also not cheap nowadays... btw, just a girlfriend, not wife.

before i got my opc car, i also took public transport with wife even though i got a bike. some places are just not suitable for riding.

How much is the average petrol cost a month?

2 days average abt sgd$50.. maybe 3 day max

Japanese Standard "The Big Naked"

14019723412_fffe6b3e9c_n.jpg

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

wa here got siao ppl ah

buy car because of gf ?? then one more say looking at red plate cause financial diffculty ??

for me , i gotta buy cause change job ,than boss always kpkkb me when i ride to meet customer..

luckily got a cheap deal from a friend..

now i kpkb when i go town parking ...

not so much the erp ..

but the parking for 2 hours.. aiyo ...

think must plan to ride bike when go town .. F the weather

Drive car = free donation to the government. Unless each time when you drive out, the car is filled up with family members. Then its worth it. Just 1 or 2 person. Totally waste of monies

hmm... yes, I agree with you absolutely.