Heh guyver you hadn't sprayed yours?

Actually I did not take out the manifold for spraying, only tongeh took his out as his quite bad condition. Generally I suppose we are both satisfied with the end result. Nice black new look. :D

As for how long it could last, this we'll have to see.

I want the black look!!

Btw... if i want to install a mud guard for the rear wheel.. anyone here knows where can i get it done??

• Replies 266

I want the black look!!

Btw... if i want to install a mud guard for the rear wheel.. anyone here knows where can i get it done??

Tot you already bought your sprays? Hadnt start doing it yet? You intend to take out the manifold or just wrap your bike with newspaper then spray? Need help just call me.

Rear hugger can get from AHBOY, price not sure.

Tot you already bought your sprays? Hadnt start doing it yet? You intend to take out the manifold or just wrap your bike with newspaper then spray? Need help just call me.

Rear hugger can get from AHBOY, price not sure.

Yah.. haven't do it yet... I would want to take out the exhaust... polish with sandpaper... and then spray....

Will check that out...

Guest Junlove

very Kua Zhang....

if i strike lottery might do it..

looks good with a yellow Vtec eh?

gold wun melt i hope.. haha...

Guest 63StreetFighter

Try Motoworld. LAB one are made of plastic while Motoworld one is made of fibre. One of my fren bought from LAB but in the end cannot fix 'cos rubbing with the tyre. Mine is from Motoworld.

Guest 63StreetFighter

Anyone wants to buff their S4 endcan? I can do it for $50. Other endcan like CBR400 or RVF ones also can. For buffing of other motorcycle parts, kindly SMS/call me at 91468263(Fadzli).

Guest 63StreetFighter

That one I send to shop b'cos I haven't learn to do it. Send shop very expensive. Buay tahan .. so I learn to do it myself and found out I can do much better than them... Not that I'm boasting but if dun believe, U come to my C/pk and I show u that very exact bike and the bike which i do. I spend about $900 buffing and chroming some of the parts on that RD350LC. So after send to shop and pay so much, sure must maintain rite, or else money go down the drain, that's why u see very shiny, maintain very well.

Actually I did not take out the manifold for spraying, only tongeh took his out as his quite bad condition. Generally I suppose we are both satisfied with the end result. Nice black new look. :D

Hey bro... just did the respraying on the extractor... like u... I didn't took the whole thing out.. bec. I don't have the tools then... so ended up... just put newspaper and did my best on it....

Yah.. like u've said... i'm satisfied with the result as well.... black new look... really, really very nice... love it..... but like what u've said.... we'll have to see how long it gonna last ..... hopefully it'll last very long....

A month liao, can update? Lasting??

BTW, how much does a mudguard normally cost?

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg

A month liao, can update? Lasting??

BTW, how much does a mudguard normally cost?

Color fade just abit, but still quite dark. *think maybe I long time never wash bike la* :p too much dirt n particles.

Mudguard cost how much I dunno, go LAB ask.

ok, thanks!

Ermm, the spajaard, how much u bought? Mah motors is opp SLT rite?

Cos I have another brand, bought for $10, but slight rust after sometime..

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg
ok, thanks!

I did not buy the spajaard, tongeh bought 2 cans of other brand(dunno what brand also). Yes Mah motor is oppo SLT.

ok, thanks!

So Ex ar LAB or Beside the aunt shop Selling $7-$8 only !!! Cheap Cheap !!

Guest 63StreetFighter

After remove paint off from ut Rim u Can call 63StreetFighter to help u to Buffing/High Polish

Thanx for the advertisement .. hehehehe

I followed the instructions as stated by some forumers, the effect is very good, now the header is looking nice and black, took me 3 days to do it.

1st day

--------

Drain coolant, took out radiator then the headers to sand off rust. Tough job, took abt 2 hours to sand as its completely corroded and there are already pits on the surface.

2nd day

---------

Applied rust master to the header, watch the pipe turn from blue to black upon contact with rust. I applied 2 coats, interval is 3hrs for each coat., then wait for 12 hrs before applied paint

3rd day

---------

Spray high temp paint, 2 coats, interval 5 mins for each coat. Fix back header and the rest of the stuffs. Start bike and let it idle, the header gives off alot of smoke and very smelly. Watch the header change from shiny black paint to matt finish.

Cost

Sand paper $2

High temp paint $10

Rust master $8

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Wat I do last week is tat, I went to motorshop last week to spray my rusty pipe for my CBR. The mechanic took out whole pipe. Used a sand paper to sand away d dusty part then after that sand it over again b4 he uses a High Temperature spray over my pipe n then leave it to dry. Continue to do this for another 3 times b4 he place my pipe to it orginal place. Total cost only $20. Cheap cheap but have to put ure bike there for ant 5 hrs...

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

NSR 150 only single pipe of course cheap. Think 4 stroke cost mutlply by 4. whahaha...

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

After 3 days, the stinking smell diminished. The colour of the pipe turns grey, can see some paint shed off exposing the metal underneath already.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

After 3 days, the stinking smell diminished. The colour of the pipe turns grey, can see some paint shed off exposing the metal underneath already.

Does it mean that its a failure?

i tried without the rust master it still would last long.

Got to touch up abit every few wks.

I guess the final resort is to cromb it like PB1 or those big naked bikes!!!

Noticed that all s4 had that problem of rusty headers.

Why not we gather all the s4 riders in sg and ask for a recall for the s4 series?

Well i think this may done on "purpose" and the so called coming spec 3 may have an improved quality of materials on the headers.

There are too many coincidences in life,

Sometimes even a pair of parallel lines meet.