• Replies 119

and if anything happens to you, and you got a bruise or sprained your ankle how are you gonna explain it to your parents........

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

small injury is okay..but what if touch wood something serious happen, how do you think your parents will feel when they don't even know you ride? But actually to answer your qn..take 2b without parents knowing, just do it la. Hide your booklet properly and use the school's helmet and stuff.

But if you do decide to get a bike in future, like most of the riders here suggested..do have a talk with your parents :)

IG: @adrielwrites

Your parents will eventually find out when the driving school starts sending promotional letters, safety reminders, etc. When you buy a bike, LTA, NTUC, etc will start sending letters to your house as well. Unless you wanna divert them to another address. And divert calls away too. Last time I hide my helmet in my helmet bag, my father always ask me what is that and I always tell him that I'm going to play ball. Haha. You cannot keep them overnight in the lockers, the instructors ever told me that they will clear out the lockers at the end of the day. You might wanna try asking the instructors whether they are willing to keep your helmet for you, although that is rather unheard of. Its going to be real troublesome for you but i think there's a way out for most of them. I don't think you will enjoy keeping up with the hassle. I think you should let your parents know if you plan to ride on the road for a long time, because you don't want them to find out the bad way. Can you imagine the worst case scenario? Also, if you are from a single child family, it might be harder to convince your parents. different parents different reaction. Also remember, when you're talking to them about it, never ever lose control of your temper and voice no matter how frustrated you are with their replies. Good luck. :)

Seriously, they will send letter to you after you got the license? Can anyone verify?

Yeah. Insurance..road tax..inspection..etc. Unless you get someone else to be the main owner and you're the subrider? I think they wont send you anything then..

IG: @adrielwrites

If just get license but dont buy bike will they send my letter? After I pass RTT will they send me anything?

I thinking of putting orifice address instead of home address.

If just get license but dont buy bike will they send my letter? After I pass RTT will they send me anything?

if u just passed ur license, they will send u a letter(ur driving license card) about 2-3 weeks later

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

Which orifice? *wince*

If paper cut occurs on the orifice the postman try to deliver to...how?

You get your driving license by mail, as well as the letter detailing the balance $$ in your account if you haven't already settled it. You want to siam these, can try to hiong n put different address (sometimes the counter auntie will check against IC if she is not lazy). Will be leychey especially if you put your office address but you change job for example. Balance can be settled immediately after you pay for your license...then don't think they will send you letter.

If you buy bike, you will get inspection notifications, road tax discs, insurer's notifications etc. You want to siam these, put someone else as the owner of your bike, put yourself as subrider. However, if you tio summon again very leychey. Want to renew insurance and roadtax also leychey...if he not free then insurance and road tax going to expire liao how? And if your 'trusted friend' play punk and zhao with your bike...you gg, since legally under his name.

If you think it won't happen to you and that the first person you thought of when you read the previous sentences is your bestest of best buddies who won't ever betray you, remember that every single person who got their bike punk'd also thought the exact same thing. Be absolutely certain of a person's character before you absolutely trust them.

So...you go consider the pros and cons. You wanna go thru a lot of trouble, risk your precious bike so your parents dunno, or you want to risk telling your parents, and ensure your precious bike belongs to you and you only.

Edited by Metalfyre
-.-

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

As a parent, I hope that my kids will let me know. I will trust them and give them my advices and blessing. It is important to respect your kids, but as a kid, also should respect your parent. When I took my 2B lesson last year, I have to get my wife's approval as well. The reason I gave to her was if we travel to Taiwan, I can rent a bike legally and then can pillion her around. Just got my bike lately and she didn't object to it as I told her that I need to practice regularly in case forget how to ride.

I asked for my mum blessing first before I applied for my bike lesson almost 25 years ago.

As a parent, I hope that my kids will let me know. I will trust them and give them my advices and blessing. It is important to respect your kids, but as a kid, also should respect your parent. When I took my 2B lesson last year, I have to get my wife's approval as well. The reason I gave to her was if we travel to Taiwan, I can rent a bike legally and then can pillion her around. Just got my bike lately and she didn't object to it as I told her that I need to practice regularly in case forget how to ride.

:cool: Yamaha LC125, Yamaha TZR125, Sym GTS200 :cool:

Life Is Tough ~ Get Used To It

For me, i bought my own helmet. Usually i leave house before my dad wakes up, so bringing helmet out is no issue. Then when coming back, i leave my helmet on the shoerack outside first, then go into the house recce see where my dad is. If he in the room, then i take my helmet and run into my room, keep inside cupboard.

Managed to hide all the way until after i got my bike for 2 months. But in the end, conscience bites, and i wanted the blessing of my dad. So one day, i reached home, i just walked into the house carrying my helmet.

Dad asked me "what is that?"

"helmet loh..."

"you learn bike?" "yah"

"you riding bike?" "yup"

"you bought bike?" "yep"

-long pause-

"what bike you buy?" "normal bike lor"

"yamaha or honda?" "honda"

"Honda good."

I tio stunned sial... But after a while, he came into my room, and we had a long chat about safety and he asked why i took bike lor. So i told him car impossible to buy now cos the COE, and needed cheap transport etc. In the end, he gave me his blessings and for me, i promised to let him know whenever i coming back after 10pm so he no need worry. I think i owe him that accountability at the very least.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR