SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

Originally posted by swirlacer@Dec 13 2006, 06:24 PM

hey pple.got one sim rider lost his nova helmet in sim carpark. if u see anithing suspicous or noe of anithing pls pm me eh?

Guess that was the guy i saw in lib today...lost his white nova helmet.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif
  • Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

If u see an idiot waiting around sch carrying his beat up OGK FF in his hands, thats me. I dont like the ogk **** bag :giddy:

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

yup. saw the notice in SIM's reg email sendouts. tat's gd, at least they're helping the rider.

guys, be more careful these days. raining a lot. roads like black ice. a lot of fallen branches too cos of strong winds, so, pay attention to where u're going. blind spots oso getting worse for cars, the wipers r onli in front ya?

ride fast and safe.

do come for the outing guys, it's reallie been a while since i last seen all of you. paiseh. work is damn tiring, at least at the beginning. miss those afternoon naps.

want to see the ppl of the new sim riders club oso..

k, have fun! :cheer:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Are we all ready for an outing this friday before the year ends? Its always the few of us going to outing and it would be great if we can have a bigger group this time.

We would usually gather on a friday, near the guard house at SIM (9 plus at night) and move off to the second link for supper. But of course, we can have our gathering in Singapore.

If everyone is happy, leave your name down! We can decide on the venue when we meet up. But do state if you would prefer to stay in Singapore for the gathering. Oh ya, do leave your number so that we can contact each other...

1) Ger_on_Bike & Audrian 97599907 (SG or JB is fine)

2) chrispy (maybe + piggy) (SG or JB also can)

3) Eric 90666554. (will try to get Metalfyre to come along too)

4) ZLord (SG)

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by ZLord@Dec 14 2006, 01:20 PM

Are we all ready for an outing this friday before the year ends? Its always the few of us going to outing and it would be great if we can have a bigger group this time.

We would usually gather on a friday, near the guard house at SIM (9 plus at night) and move off to the second link for supper. But of course, we can have our gathering in Singapore.

If everyone is happy, leave your name down! We can decide on the venue when we meet up. But do state if you would prefer to stay in Singapore for the gathering. Oh ya, do leave your number so that we can contact each other...

4) ZLord (SG)

Tml i got work till 1130pm. If its late night trip to JB, i can join u guys.

Allen, 91994847

This few days have been raining with unpredictable timing, making it dangerous and more difficult for riders to get to sch.

On my way to sch, i saw an bmw z3 in front of me. I filter to the car's right lane and notice a lady driver. I was thinking she is rich n quite attractive in such a car. Who knows...she doesn't bother, forget or maybe don't know how to signal. The space between my bike and the car in front is too small. The z3 driver never signal, accelerate and overtake. She jam braked when she realise there is not enough space. With the condition of the wet surface, the fate of the biker is almost decided by her reckless decision to overtake. With pure luck, i manage to engine brake, pull my front brake, use both my legs to stop the bike and not forgetting to horn at her. (It was actually that i travelled at BICYCLE speed, thats why i can slow down in time)

So the lesson that i learnt today...

-Many factors contribute to accidents. Namely: weather, biker's mentality, awareness, driver's mentality and so on...

-Attractive lady drivers is a hazard, as the chinese saying goes: hong yan hou shui. (No offence though...haha...not all lady drivers are reckless)

-Lastly, check your timetable before coming to sch to crash lectures. I ended up in sch, almost drenched and there is no Stats 1 lecture for me to attend.

Bad day...

1. mitosis - gxr400 (blue white)

2. Futsal - phantom 150(left passenger peg missing)

3. Swirlacer - phantom 200(teddy bear on bike)

4. Saintdudu - cbr1137xx (Black...if not why call blackbird lol)

5. Mr AL - s4 vtec,blue with rusty chain.(eh..need chain lube anot??hehe)

6. Zlord - R1 (Blue White)

7. friedfishz - Black Spec III

8. Dreamer81 - R1 (Red White)

9. denso - cbr 600

10. alpha82 - my bike ah... u see a bike with lots of whitish dried wax on it... it's mine. heheh. my trademark liao. just don't go disturb my bike.

11. Vinson - Black Spec III (named Elisa)

4) ZLord (SG)

Ello. I was thinking, if it is such a small group again and the same pple (except Eric) we should postpone the trip till we get better response. Any thoughts?

Allen, we usually meet up at 9 plus..

oh man...another accident at the damn junction...its cursed i tell ya. read from a report somewhr that that junction is one of the places whr accidents often occur;due to the junction structure.sighz..sadz..

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

aiyeh! i got another outing tmr night! jjc outing leh! clash!! =(

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

btw, i would like to know which road and where do u guyz go to during the trip to JB. if its 2nd link....my gawd, i still near the causeway

Ello everyone.. Let's go ahead with the outing be it a small group or not.

We would be meeting at West Coast McDonald's at 9.30pm. Below would be the fellow SIM bikers that are joining. Please feel free to join us if you are free. If you are joining at the last minute, you can give Adrian a call at 97599907. Hope to see more pple tomorrow night!

4) ZLord (SG)

5) R.C

Originally posted by futsal123@Dec 14 2006, 11:56 PM

btw, i would like to know which road and where do u guyz go to during the trip to JB. if its 2nd link....my gawd, i still near the causeway

No more JB trip liao.. West Coast Mac can?

Originally posted by alpha82@Dec 14 2006, 11:18 PM

aiyeh! i got another outing tmr night! jjc outing leh! clash!! =(

outing outing! go what outing la u!!!

u go polish ur bike first! Go!

hahahahahahahaahhha

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 15 2006, 01:13 AM

outing outing! go what outing la u!!!

u go polish ur bike first! Go!

hahahahahahahaahhha

eeediot!

you wrote on my bike again izzit? i see "dried sperm" on it!

must be u lah!

*arbish!

i'll kick ur yellow bike soon!

Originally posted by futsal123@Dec 13 2006, 04:53 PM

I just saw a student logging into singapore bike forum...haha...wearing pink. not sure who is he. If u r reading this, pls reply. hahah...so i do not know who u are but i can rem the face.

Yeah thats me in pink.

Basket sia.. school also helmet tio stunned. Now dont dare lock helmet to bike no more.

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 15 2006, 01:11 AM

You all meeting friday ah? WHY WHY??!?!?

I working lehz!!! :giddy:

sianz

R6 riders meet friday

SIM riders meet friday

feel like dying

probably next time we organise on a saturday. how about that?

u so early got there for what? lol

eh, turns out that my jc biker gathering is tmr and not today. so, i'll see u guys there! *wink (but might be a bit late though...)

oh, u guys wanna go 2nd link for fuel?

Originally posted by alpha82@Dec 15 2006, 08:09 PM

u so early got there for what? lol

eh, turns out that my jc biker gathering is tmr and not today. so, i'll see u guys there! *wink (but might be a bit late though...)

oh, u guys wanna go 2nd link for fuel?

Dun come too late hor...We come after work, so earlier..

never bring password, cannot go JB..Your GF coming?

Originally posted by alpha82@Dec 15 2006, 06:09 PM

eeediot!

you wrote on my bike again izzit? i see "dried sperm" on it!

must be u lah!

*arbish!

i'll kick ur yellow bike soon!

HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!! DRIED SPERM!?!?!

HAAHAHHA

not me la

i only will write POLISH ME OFF!!

but idea leh..next time i also go write

oii leave my banana alone hahahaha

i only disturb ur wax not ur bike lehz

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid