SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

i just received these kinda junk mail in my mailbox, see already also tulan

:angry: Dear Sir, would appreciate if these thoughts can be kept to yourself. We appreciate the harmony that we have with all the international people. If you are dissatisfied, you may like to bring it up to MOM but not here.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

yesterday i finish class abit late at 10pm, then i realise so many students/lecturers in SIM are driving, cos when i came out of ngeeann poly at abt 10.10pm, the jam was from the junction of bukit timah back till SIM entrance there. :giddy: The jam was so jialiat tat it even jam ngeeann poly exit, making it hard for cars to exit. Duno is the situation every nite also like tat 1.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

i just received these kinda junk mail in my mailbox, see already also tulan

Change job lah... then don't need to see so many foreign talent everyday, then won't come here and complain every day... see already also tulan.... :sian:

:angry: Dear Sir, would appreciate if these thoughts can be kept to yourself. We appreciate the harmony that we have with all the international people. If you are dissatisfied, you may like to bring it up to MOM but not here.

Agree. :thumb:

Change job lah... then don't need to see so many foreign talent everyday, then won't come here and complain every day... see already also tulan.... :sian:

If ur industry kena then i think u also will sian :cry:

Haven kena of course will say like tat

My industry also has many foreign talents. If you really want to compare these foreign talents given the top notch jobs created more jobs in Singapore by hiring the locals. Upgrade yourself to keep competitive, unfortunately that is the only way to survive here.

SIM has many international students. If you dislike the multi nationals, more or less you have indicated that you dislike the composition of the school itself. so why are you still choosing this school?

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

If ur industry kena then i think u also will sian :cry:

Haven kena of course will say like tat

Then I think you should not stay in singapore leh... cuz that's how its gonna be now and the near future...

But then again, its the same situation everywhere so I really don't know what other countries to recommend you... :confused:

Goodluck~ :thumb:

Then I think you should not stay in singapore leh... cuz that's how its gonna be now and the near future...

But then again, its the same situation everywhere so I really don't know what other countries to recommend you... :confused:

Goodluck~ :thumb:

Can recommend him China, where everyone is the same colour and then he becomes the foreign talent and then the locals there complain :angel:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

ah...thats whr u are wrong!! wahaha...my colleague from CHINA, i asked him if there's indians there or not, and guess wat? there are indians there lar..i was like OMG!! unbelievable, then i asked if they speak chinese, and they damn well do man! he said much better than some chinese pple in sg....

so i think now there's no place in the world that doesnt have a mix of pple ard. No point discriminating liaoz la...if not stay in space lor...oh wait, space station oso made up of multi national pple. sighz...take it easy la cheeko. its time we learn to accept others..

daryl, who cannot do reversal out of driveway?!?must share!!

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

erm...i think i will let the one who cannot reverse the bike do self confession la...hahaha

yeah anyway...stop *****ing and start acting on it if u are unhappy about it. if u dont like the course or industry...then dun take or stay there. nobody forcing you to right? nobody here can help you other than urself ultimately.

lots of ppl do career switch, taking a degree in something that u enoy is prob the best way u can do a switch. u can try considering other courses.

the Kawasaki will never let the rider down, only the rider will let the Kawasaki down! :thumb:

:giddy: i surrender, but i gonna send a reply email to tat agency who send me this kinda junk mail to stop it, see liao also tulan

ya but anyway just curious....since u really so unhappy with construction...then why dont u do smth else instead od die die still continue?

like consider taking other stuff like banking finance or like accountancy or management or marketing??? surely u aim to progress to higher mgt levels one day right? and confirm less foreign talents there.

hope to hear more positive things from ya!

the Kawasaki will never let the rider down, only the rider will let the Kawasaki down! :thumb:

HiHi..

anyOne here frOm tiz course :confused:

can tell mi mOre abt it..

tanx =)

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..

HiHi..

anyOne here frOm tiz course :confused:

can tell mi mOre abt it..

tanx =)

:confused: I'm from this course. I'm in my last sem. Specialization in business finance. What do you wish to know? Must give me questions before I can answer mah.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

haha okOk..

wat tiz course is abOut??

i'm deciding btw RMIT BB (Mgt) & RMIT BB (Econ & Finance)..

but i'm mOre keen in RMIT BB (Mgt)..

care to share wat e diff. btw these 2 courses??

wanted to find out mOre cOz i knew reading e brochure alone is nOt enuff..

hey ppl.....when is the last day of your prelim papers? then we can plan some outing!

What prelims? I'm just test and exams. :faint:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

haha okOk..

wat tiz course is abOut??

i'm deciding btw RMIT BB (Mgt) & RMIT BB (Econ & Finance)..

but i'm mOre keen in RMIT BB (Mgt)..

care to share wat e diff. btw these 2 courses??

wanted to find out mOre cOz i knew reading e brochure alone is nOt enuff..

I cannot advice you as to what is RMIT BB (Econ & Finance) as I am not studying this degree.

But BBM has 3 differnt types of specialization. Mainly,

Marketing

Human resources

Business Finance

Depending on your interest, you can only choose 1 as a specialization. However, if you are choosing to go full time then you have a major specialization and can take another as a sub specialization.

Human resources specialization I heard is very project intensive.

Business Finance is theory and calculation intensive

Marketing (no reviews from friends so no comments)

Full time course is 3yrs, PT course depending on ur exisiting qualifications can be 3yrs, 2 yrs or 1.5 yrs.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Full time course is 3yrs, PT course depending on ur exisiting qualifications can be 3yrs, 2 yrs or 1.5 yrs.

hi Seastorm..u taking full or partime??

i graduated frOm pOly wif a diploma in engineering..

intend to take up full-time..

however i hv worries switching to biz courses..cOz no biz background..

any of ur clazmates or anyOne here same situation as mi??

Just wana check so far is there anybody or u guys noe who has successfully switch over from business course to engineering course? Or even in real life career & done well :confused:

:) Or more students from engineering course & later on switching over to business who has done well.

Just wana do a survey to find out.

Me PT. If from engrg you are taking biz, you will have no exemptions. Basically 3 years to get your degree FT. You dun have to worry about having no background coz the rest of your classmates will also feel the same. However, a degree program is different from a Dip. There is a lot of self study involved in order to do well. Dip i feel was a lot of spoon feeding as compared to the degree course.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

hello bro!

i think anybody who went to JC and are currently taking biz had no background in biz at all.

yeah lots of engineers do switch over. when i was doing an internship, my boss was a computer engineer previously, now a big time banker.

hello bro!

i think anybody who went to JC and are currently taking biz had no background in biz at all.

yeah lots of engineers do switch over. when i was doing an internship, my boss was a computer engineer previously, now a big time banker.

It's just the Money. Sometimes it is just more enjoyable to look at the zeros rather then the resistors... :angel:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet