hi guys, am interested in getting this bike, but i'm looking at a 2nd hand one. wonder if any bros out there have seen this for sale in shops? really interested to get it and join in the rides!

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

  nudgedoink said:
i think tiger will be worse. ah beng from bikeworkz when chatting with me keep complaining that the bike very troublesome and hard to get the parts.

cos mah controlling the spare parts.. only they bringing in them.

unless some sparepart dealer wanna import and keep stock....

which is ... risky...

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

  nudgedoink said:
just called mtechnik for the price of junior 55. $380 + rack $250 total $630. wallet pain sia lol

Just wait until you ask them about the price for 45L H&B Xplorer Top Box + Panniers...

My wallet already mati'ed liao.

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda Deauville 650 VY

Previous - Honda ST1100

Previous - Honda Super Four Version S

Previous - Honda Phantom TA200

  QuaXum said:
hi guys, am interested in getting this bike, but i'm looking at a 2nd hand one. wonder if any bros out there have seen this for sale in shops? really interested to get it and join in the rides!

finding a first hand is already hard from shops, doubt they have 2nd.. forum maybe got chance

goomeister said:
Just wait until you ask them about the price for 45L H&B Xplorer Top Box + Panniers...

My wallet already mati'ed liao.

agreed

Just got H&B's main stand installed today.

Now I understood what you guys are saying.

I think H&B may have just made this main stand a few mm too tall.

Coming from both ST1100 & Deauville, I do not have much problem using this main stand at all.

But there is a kink in the whole flow of action no matter whether you are putting the bike on the main stand or releasing it from the main stand.

Putting the bike on the main stand involves a distinct moment of balance uncertainty just before the main stand locks into position. At this point in the flow of action, the bike feels as though its floating a bit. Kinda weird.

Same thing happens when you release the bike from the main stand.

I used to straddle my ol'ST before pushing forward to release the bike from its main stand.

Its harder to do the same thing with the NC700XD on H&B main stand. With the bike sitting on the main stand, I'm perched way too high on the bike to get a comfortable leverage on the ground with my feet.

Found it safer to push the bike off the main stand while standing next to it. Just as well the bike has very low CG and lighter (compared to ST).

Anyway, I got this main stand more for lubing the chain.

Bought a new can of chain lube and ended up lubing both my hands as well. I don't understand how this sticky mess actually works to lube the chains.

Guess I am going back to good old cheap cheap 2T mineral oil instead.

$1.20 for a paint brush and $5-6 bottle of mineral oil will definitely outlast the chain.

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda ST1100

  pktan said:
But for that kind of speed on NSHW, I rather not riding... =.=|||

Hi because I am not familiar with Malaysian route I can't describe which route I took but towards desaru is by some small back roads and it is past midnight so I was riding slow and enjoying the breeze. Anw on an NC 3k rpm is equivalent to 100km/h and I was hovering around that speed. :) Purpose of my post is to let you guys know what the NC is capable of. Cheers.

  kmjoe said:
finding a first hand is already hard from shops, doubt they have 2nd.. forum maybe got chance

Thats quite true. just trying my luck to find any. ahah.

anyways whats the machine price like for the non dct model?

and if i'm doing a loan, how many % is it at?

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

  QuaXum said:
Thats quite true. just trying my luck to find any. ahah.

anyways whats the machine price like for the non dct model?

and if i'm doing a loan, how many % is it at?

there is no fixed price as it varies across shops and coe

nc7x with abs - about 18.5 and 4% at loois when i bought mine in jan

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

;7881153']dun worry thats only the beginning..

wait till you start to ask about engine guard, hand guard, skid plate protections.. and then windshield and mainstand...

my list very short one. windshield, crash bar, hand guards.. unless tio poison by you all. ROFL

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

;7881153']dun worry thats only the beginning..

wait till you start to ask about engine guard, hand guard, skid plate protections.. and then windshield and mainstand...

my list very short one. windshield, crash bar, hand guards.. unless tio poison by you all. ROFL

  goomeister said:

Coming from both ST1100 & Deauville, I do not have much problem using this main stand at all.

But there is a kink in the whole flow of action no matter whether you are putting the bike on the main stand or releasing it from the main stand.

Putting the bike on the main stand involves a distinct moment of balance uncertainty just before the main stand locks into position. At this point in the flow of action, the bike feels as though its floating a bit. Kinda weird.

I used to straddle my ol'ST before pushing forward to release the bike from its main stand.

Its harder to do the same thing with the NC700XD on H&B main stand. With the bike sitting on the main stand, I'm perched way too high on the bike to get a comfortable leverage on the ground with my feet.

Found it safer to push the bike off the main stand while standing next to it. Just as well the bike has very low CG and lighter (compared to ST).

Bought a new can of chain lube and ended up lubing both my hands as well. I don't understand how this sticky mess actually works to lube the chains.

$1.20 for a paint brush and $5-6 bottle of mineral oil will definitely outlast the chain.

Agree tats why after trying out the oem stand during the meet, the oem is so much easy to use without and force lifting or dismount.So I order 1 from Japan and put the H&B for sale. And very happy till now :)

  goomeister said:

tips from moving bike off main stand safety (learn from someone in this thread):

1) keep side stand on

2) place ur right foot on the protruding part of the mainstand (the thingy u step to lift you bike onto main stand)

3) hold onto the pillion grip and handlebar grip

4) push the bike forward with you foot still stepping on the mainstand

5) you should land safely with the side stand leg and the 2 main stand legs

basically is the reverse order of how you put on the main stand

  Atomants said:
Hi because I am not familiar with Malaysian route I can't describe which route I took but towards desaru is by some small back roads and it is past midnight so I was riding slow and enjoying the breeze. Anw on an NC 3k rpm is equivalent to 100km/h and I was hovering around that speed. :) Purpose of my post is to let you guys know what the NC is capable of. Cheers.

Bro, I was refering to your post "riding on Malaysia Highway..." I assume Malaysia Highway is NSHW..which send you from Johore to Kedah ... ;)

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg

who was the red nc700x rider with xplorer top box behind me yesterday! I was on the blue fz6 with panniers

hey i also wanna ask. does the hepco junior 55 topbox stay open when u open it or must u hold it open?

Source: http://www.corbin.com/honda/hnc7fr.shtml

http://i.imgur.com/FC0Bnxx.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/QIJt6zL.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/mUkqt9l.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/yduQA8o.jpg

ITEM DESCRIPTION PRICE

#H-NC7-F Front saddle no heat, 2012 Honda NC700 X $347

#H-NC7-R Rear saddle, no heat, 2012 Honda NC700 X $283

In USD.

Still can choose colour/texture combination also... Wahhhhhh....

Crapz... my wallet is going to take another beating...

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda ST1100

  goomeister said:
Source: http://www.corbin.com/honda/hnc7fr.shtml

http://i.imgur.com/FC0Bnxx.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/QIJt6zL.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/mUkqt9l.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/yduQA8o.jpg

ITEM DESCRIPTION PRICE

#H-NC7-F Front saddle no heat, 2012 Honda NC700 X $347

#H-NC7-R Rear saddle, no heat, 2012 Honda NC700 X $283

In USD.

Still can choose colour/texture combination also... Wahhhhhh....

Crapz... my wallet is going to take another beating...

I am interested leh... You getting?

  Nick_Lee said:
I am interested leh... You getting?

Yer, I just emailed Corbin asking for shipping costs and other details.

Hopefully, they'll accept SG credit card payment.

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda ST1100

  goomeister said:
Yer, I just emailed Corbin asking for shipping costs and other details.

Hopefully, they'll accept SG credit card payment.

think the price is in 600 range

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

hey just got my bike today and happened to bump into wizard and pals at m technik. haha

  HelmetBOX! said:
think the price is in 600 range

Set of Front and back saddle already cost more than 600USD. It would be more with shipping factored in.

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda ST1100