thks for the info man, any more info guys????

Like wat some of them said tis bike is è big brother of baja pulsar, super fuel economy cl2 road tourer.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

how much is the road tax for this bike for 6mths. wat abt the insurance for third party fire and theft.

rd tax 86... insurance i was only able to get comprehensive 1.6k... age 24yo exp: 2yrs

how much is the road tax for this bike for 6mths. wat abt the insurance for third party fire and theft.

rd tax 86... insurance i was only able to get comprehensive 1.6k... age 24yo exp: 2yrs

i got my insurance for comprehensive for $700+ with 20% NCD 27yo 3yrs experience...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

i got my insurance for comprehensive for $700+ with 20% NCD 27yo 3yrs experience...

I shuld hve gotten comprehensive.... 27yo 3yrs only $700+ ?? Thats cheap....what company? Im 27yo 8yrs exp.... Can get $200+?? Hehehe

Not cheap, considering I also paid $700+ for a car that costs 5x more.

guys juz to check our bike can only fix scottoiler E system correct??

how much is it at motorworld??

Reply from Scottoiler UK:

Unfortunately, NC700 models sold in Europe have no vacuum take off

screws, pipes or spigots that can be used to operate our Vsystem. There's also no room on the throttle body to drill and tap a hole for a spigot either, so we can therefore, only recommend our eSystem on this model.

I supposed SG models are Euro models too?

FYI, my friend E system having problem with the display unit which he said no dispenser of the oil at all.

I think the problem is where to keep the control unit. If mounted outside, sure goner.

juz checked with motorworld, the E system is 420............OMG..............

tink chain wax is the way to go haha~~~~

screws, pipes or spigots that can be used to operate our Vsystem. There's also no room on the throttle body to drill and tap a hole for a spigot either, so we can therefore, only recommend our eSystem on this model.

I think the problem is where to keep the control unit. If mounted outside, sure goner.

for sale : 1 set R&G engine cover for NC700X (manual version)

brand new, still in box.

http://www.rg-racing.com/browseType/Engine_Case_Covers/Honda/NC700X.aspx

SGD$250 negotiable

immediate collection from Dover Close East, Blk 12.

sms to 91781868 to make appt for collection.

reason for selling = decided i didn't like the look o_O

thank you.

Bro,you bought it from who?Where can i install? Interested,ke

Hi guys. I'm just wondering how do our bike pricing in singapore cômes around? I have noticed that the NC 700 X is sold in the US for USD6999 for the base Model and let's say an additional USD1k for the abs making it USD 7999. How is it possible for our bike shop to be selling this bike at 18-19k OTR even after COE, road tax and insurance? Doesn't it beat the purpose of having a cheap and economical bike?

I'm hoping someone can give me a logical breakdown for the asking price of a nc700x of 18-19k in Singapore.

All NC are like that.

Arrrh, Motorworld mounted the control unit outside sia.. I need to tell my friend about that...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg
Hi guys. I'm just wondering how do our bike pricing in singapore cômes around? I have noticed that the NC 700 X is sold in the US for USD6999 for the base Model and let's say an additional USD1k for the abs making it USD 7999. How is it possible for our bike shop to be selling this bike at 18-19k OTR even after COE, road tax and insurance? Doesn't it beat the purpose of having a cheap and economical bike?

I'm hoping someone can give me a logical breakdown for the asking price of a nc700x of 18-19k in Singapore.

Did a quick google and found the following, info a bit outdate and for cars, but the same should be apply to motorcycle. :(

http://snowinsg.blogspot.com/2009/04/singapore-car-prices-breakdown.html

and the following link

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/car_cost.html

do click on the Car Price link to a PDF file to see the calculation... :cry:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg
Did a quick google and found the following, info a bit outdate and for cars, but the same should be apply to motorcycle. :(

http://snowinsg.blogspot.com/2009/04/singapore-car-prices-breakdown.html

and the following link

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/car_cost.html

do click on the Car Price link to a PDF file to see the calculation... :cry:

i agree. whatever vehicle that comes to sg is taxed at 100% if not more in sg. thats y all the vehicles are priced twice the amount from other countries.

in malaysia however the price of the nc can go up to three time the price in sg. i saw a 2nd hand 2004 cbr1000rr sold at a bikeshop in penang at MYR$90000+. i was riding fazer back then and they said that my fz6 can easily cost MYR$40000+ 2nd hand in malaysia. so i think our bike price is still ok except that for the downside is our bike lifespan is 10yrs due to a piece of paper called COE.

Edited by Zac2175

Taxes taxes taxes. Actually bike prices here is much cheaper than compared across the border. That's why it's overcrowded with cars there. Cos even a 2A bikes can rival a price of a used car. Class 2 bikes rival new car prices. Can't compare with European vehicle prices. It's not that their prices are cheap, it's ours being expensive. And... Msia is even more expensive than Sg in terms of big capacity bikes.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Ok so can I derive from all of your responses that the cause of high bike prices are due to governmental taxes rather than a dealership mark-up? So to say that 18-19k for a ncx with abs in Singapore is considered 'reasonable' after governmental taxes?

my average speed for touring abt the same as yours.

http://www.rxor.info/01.jpghttp://www.rxor.info/22.jpghttp://www.rxor.info/8.jpghttp://www.rxor.info/03.jpghttp://www.rxor.info/23.jpghttp://www.sbqg.info/21.jpghttp://www.ryzu.info/9.jpg

Ok so can I derive from all of your responses that the cause of high bike prices are due to governmental taxes rather than a dealership mark-up? So to say that 18-19k for a ncx with abs in Singapore is considered 'reasonable' after governmental taxes?

in simple terms yes...

like what others have replied, taxes + COE + insurance + shop profit etc about there...

normally machine price will already cover the shop profit etc...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

manage to secure 2 pairs..

hence letting go 1 pair to cover my shipping cost.

Price S$120fixed. (my cost is S$100 plus some bullshit charges like paypal charges and etc. add ups to 110 plus)

on first come first serve basis.

Confirm buyer required to place a small deposit to secure the deal.. S$10 can liao..

ETA will be 2 weeks.. but i am expecting to be here by next week. will keep the buyer posted.

ho sei.. LED here... test the power.. damn happy... including the build quality.... can't wait to mount them on my NC...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

L

I shuld hve gotten comprehensive.... 27yo 3yrs only $700+ ?? Thats cheap....what company? Im 27yo 8yrs exp.... Can get $200+?? Hehehe

Alvin, which insurance company did you get it from? 700+ is cheap! Probably get comprehensive for my next renewal.

Now im paying the same for 3rd party fire n theft.... rip off man! Next year have to change for sure
ho sei.. LED here... test the power.. damn happy... including the build quality.... can't wait to mount them on my NC...

Way, Shiok! Where are you getting your mounts from?

The accessories must be taking up more and more space right? :p

It is actually very small but powerful.. Very satisfied with the make.. Look solid and feel solid. It comes with a brackets, so mounting is not a problem. But if you want to mount on the crash bars, you will have a issue. Anyway the guy who collected the led was happy about the solid make.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

It is actually very small but powerful.. Very satisfied with the make.. Look solid and feel solid. It comes with a brackets, so mounting is not a problem. But if you want to mount on the crash bars, you will have a issue. Anyway the guy who collected the led was happy about the solid make.