jud wondering any lego collector here, hmmm.... it may sound childish but actually quite fun

• Replies 24

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 06, 2007 10:03 am

jud wondering any lego collector here, hmmm.... it may sound childish but actually quite fun

haha, i've quite a no. of collection,especially train series, some town series oso!.. haha.. its not childish!.. LEgo is a collectible more than a toy :smile: ... i've been lookin at ebay for those old series lego... :smile:

which kind u collect? paradisa? hahaaha

i collect more on to cars i did 1 ferrari and planning to do another ferrari enzo...

i collect loose blocks and stuff accumulated from my childhood..nothing specific..not into technics though...juz the fun regular blocks. :D

for me when i buy a set, say a police station..i'll build the set stare at it for a few days and demolish it :D then built new stuff from imagination ..super fun.

at least it help me develope into somebody in the creative industry today....superb toy.

uppzz for LEGO

Originally posted by forum_user@February 06, 2007 10:33 pm

for me when i buy a set, say a police station..i'll build the set stare at it for a few days and demolish it :D then built new stuff from imagination ..super fun.

at least it help me develope into somebody in the creative industry today....superb toy.

uppzz for LEGO

hey, we got the same hobby.. but I mix and match different sets together. and they become one big town created out of my imagination. I spend hours on it.

i want to do big project but my house got no place to put leh haiz... so cannot lor, up for lego man hehe... :smile:

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 07, 2007 05:47 pm

i want to do big project but my house got no place to put leh haiz... so cannot lor, up for lego man hehe... :smile:

haha.. my train town oways cover almost the whole of my room, with lightings n train running around my little town, its so fun even juz to look at it... :smile:

there are several time when i accidently step on the town, :sian: ..the studs wil make u scream!

Originally posted by forum_user@February 06, 2007 10:33 pm

i collect loose blocks and stuff accumulated from my childhood..nothing specific..not into technics though...juz the fun regular blocks. :D

uppzz for LEGO

hee, tts wat i enjoy doing when i was young, build teh whole thing up, play for few days, then demolish again.... but sometimes some lego went missing, think there are more than 10sets of my lego went missing... :faint:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@February 07, 2007 09:09 pm

hee, tts wat i enjoy doing when i was young, build teh whole thing up, play for few days, then demolish again.... but sometimes some lego went missing, think there are more than 10sets of my lego went missing... :faint:

wah you can loose 10sets of lego..CHAMPION lah brudder! :D i should know you when im young..maybe i'll have 10sets more.. :lol:

haha... my house got dog so cannot fill it up my room, really wan to do up those town and etc but haiz... well it's really fun to fix lego

Originally posted by forum_user@February 08, 2007 01:00 am

wah you can loose 10sets of lego..CHAMPION lah brudder! :D i should know you when im young..maybe i'll have 10sets more.. :lol:

haha.. i was quite lucki lor, kinda greedy la, buy n buy, last set last set but nv happen.. lose quite alot when moving house.. :weep: ...hahaa, now i'm lookin for old train set but quite hard to find lei.. heard that there is som1 who sells lego at chinatown...

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 08, 2007 06:54 am

haha... my house got dog so cannot fill it up my room, really wan to do up those town and etc but haiz... well it's really fun to fix lego

ooh.. the dog wil smash the building n hurt himself by the studs.. :cheeky: ...make a small corner for the lego :smile:

maybe when i move house will create a lego kingdom haha....:smile:

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 08, 2007 10:20 pm

maybe when i move house will create a lego kingdom haha....:smile:

make the kingdom like those in the lego show :smile: .. when i was young there were quite a number of lego show/fair, wonder wher all these gone... the last time was a conti truck stop infront of raffles city shopping, the inside were all lego exhibits.. :bounce:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@February 10, 2007 02:40 am

make the kingdom like those in the lego show :smile: .. when i was young there were quite a number of lego show/fair, wonder wher all these gone... the last time was a conti truck stop infront of raffles city shopping, the inside were all lego exhibits.. :bounce:

haha sorry loh nowadays is PSP...gamboy dunno wat advance...all the crap...where got ppl still appreciate lego, even if there are lego "playing" children now they juz build liao left it on display for good...nowdays kids not as adventurous as our time liao........ :sian:

Originally posted by forum_user@February 10, 2007 10:02 am

haha sorry loh nowadays is PSP...gamboy dunno wat advance...all the crap...where got ppl still appreciate lego, even if there are lego "playing" children now they juz build liao left it on display for good...nowdays kids not as adventurous as our time liao........ :sian:

the kids were too digital nowadays :giddy: ... plenty of pc games, my time only have nintendo ,sega, maybe psx.. the brick game is famous.. :smile: , i can stare at my lego creation for whole day.. :lovestruck:

i build a new lego farrari model, feel so good :cheeky:

Talking abt LEGO... i feel like digging my bag of LEGO blocks out and start building my dream house.. :smile:

2004-2005 - Yamaha TW200;

2005-2007 - Suzuki DRZ400SM;

2007-20?? - Honda Airwave;

http://img185.echo.cx/img185/9140/05drzsmblack7ct.gif

ppls i plan to do something out from lego as a lego collector, i have not much expereince so i need all of u to help. I actually purpose to lego company to ask to let as build the tallest lego christmas in sg during christmas session. I did it once in state and i wish to do something like this in sg. We exchange some email they actually reject me so i was thinking maybe i will email to brickworld hope that something good will come out. If let say it come true pls join in the fun k, thisi si the link that talk abt the christmas tree.

http://www.lego.com/eng/info/default.asp?p...ue&archive=true

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@April 28, 2007 09:40 am

ppls i plan to do something out from lego as a lego collector, i have not much expereince so i need all of u to help. I actually purpose to lego company to ask to let as build the tallest lego christmas in sg during christmas session. I did it once in state and i wish to do something like this in sg. We exchange some email they actually reject me so i was thinking maybe i will email to brickworld hope that something good will come out. If let say it come true pls join in the fun k, thisi si the link that talk abt the christmas tree.

http://www.lego.com/eng/info/default.asp?p...ue&archive=true

nice idea bro..

if it happens.. count me in..

oops... :mad:

Sn0w_MaN is male or femal ??? snow "man" with female pink gender icon.

apologies for address u with "bro".... if u are not "man".

Sn0w_MaN is lady anyway i am ok la no worries it's jus a nick anyway it happen i will let u know