Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Aug 17 2004, 11:58 PM

So since u know what u asked for....didn't u realise it when they were fixing it on for ya ??

So did u pay for the wrong tyre in the end ??

at that time i didn't know there was such thing as "rear use only" or "front use only" ....all i know that it was the correct size/brand/model

• Replies 320

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 18 2004, 12:42 AM

at that time i didn't know there was such thing as "rear use only" or "front use only" ....all i know that it was the correct size/brand/model

So what size/brand/model did u buy ??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Guest enHANZed

didn't i juz say in my earlier post that i dunt remeber ??? ...if u are trying to prove ur point ..u'll have to try harder

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 18 2004, 01:09 AM

didn't i juz say in my earlier post that i dunt remeber ??? ...if u are trying to prove ur point ..u'll have to try harder

Sure u dun.

And sure i dun have to prove how stupid a person can be when it comes to diff rear from front.

Cheers !

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Aug 18 2004, 01:36 AM

Sure u dun.

And sure i dun have to prove how stupid a person can be when it comes to diff rear from front.

Cheers !

ya i admit i was stupid at tat time ...cause i wasn't born clever like you...who knew everything from birth

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 18 2004, 01:39 AM

ya i admit i was stupid at tat time ...cause i wasn't born clever like you...who knew everything from birth

Thanks for ur comments...Anyway it's ppl like u who bad mouth some shops saying they cheated u when the fault lies with urself for not checking.

Guest enHANZed

can u quote a line in this topic which proves i bad mouth them ?even if i did ....does it concern you ?? ...as andy has said ...didn't request for "front only tyres" means should get " rear only " tyres.

you TRIED damn hard to prove that its my mistake for getting "front use only" ....i must commend you for your efforts in trying to bring people down and thus look smart

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 18 2004, 02:12 AM

can u quote a line in this topic which proves i bad mouth them ?even if i did ....does it concern you ?? ...as andy has said ...didn't request for "front only tyres" means should get " rear only " tyres.

you TRIED damn hard to prove that its my mistake for getting "front use only" ....i must commend you for your efforts in trying to bring people down and thus look smart

OK u win nurseboy !

Originally posted by intrega@Aug 18 2004, 04:28 PM

hi, i'm a newbie here. Wondering where this hkl located at? Anyone can give me the add? tia:confused:

it's located opposite queensway shopping centre

buses like 196 & 198 do pass by there

can tk the above mentioned buses frm busstop nxt to commonwealth mrt

or if u riding...lookout for the HDB blks oppo queensway mac

Originally posted by intrega@Aug 18 2004, 04:28 PM

hi, i'm a newbie here. Wondering where this hkl located at? Anyone can give me the add? tia:confused:

Here !

i was wondering how could anyone get a front tyre for a rear or rear tyre for a front....considering that you have stated the brand, model and size...??

eg. you asked for bridgestone(brand), BT39(model), 120/70-17(size)

that is for sure a rear tyre coz BT39 dont have size 120 for front...or

eg. you asked for dunlop(brand), D208ZR(model), 120/60ZR17(size)

That is for sure a front tyre coz D208ZR smallest rear tyre is 160/60 ZR..

My point is if you asked for the brand, model and size, thats what you get..There's no such thing as they give you wrong tyre coz you have already been so specific..

And if they really did a mistake, its still your fault for not checking..They are humans too....

Guest enHANZed

i asked for a tyre that is common for SP's ....its either bridgestone or a dunlop ...

regarding the made a mistake....thats a lot of mistakes to make ...lots of SP riders have also kena such thing..well bo bian ...whats done cannot be undone...juz take it as a learning lesson

alot of 2b bikers got this mistake of not knowing what they are buying...most of them juz follow friends...i know ppl who got a front tyre on the rear and they dont even realise it....this is becoz they asked for a small profile, slim tyre eg. size 110, 100, 90 etc all they know is slim tyres are lighter and reduce the unsprung weight which alows them to take on the straights with ease but not for conering...But the thing that they dont know is, tyre co. dont make them in that size for rear use...

this type of mistakes can be avoided by doing lots of reading...there are lots of bike magazine around...other than pics of shiny new 600,750,1000, suzukis, yamahas, kawasakis, hondas, they do have useful tech and riding tips too... :D

Guest enHANZed

the ladder of learning ma ...one step at a time ...at that time i tink was a embedded nail...no choice...had to go urgently

Guest enHANZed

ya and whats important is that YOU DUNT CONDEMN PPL FOR MAKING MISTAKES like some forumers like to do

Let me ....ahem...highlight the verbal exhanges on HKL giving the 'wrong' tire.

THIS IS NOT A MISTAKE.

It shows how customers are the difficult ones and complain on the shops without any merits to their case. Take it that sometimes the shops might be 'too eager' to capture your business but that does not mean the customer will end up getting the shorter end of the stick.

As I HAD mentioned before, in ANY transaction one party can be or will be the controlling party. If you let yourself to be mislead or misrepresented and claim you were 'cheated', unfairly billed, given the wrong product, given poor service etc, etc .....ASK YOUSELF ONE QUESTION.

IN THIS LIFE OF YOURS ARE YOU ABLE TO "HANDLE IT" AS THEY SAY!

If in reality you can't ( 'HANDLE IT" that is) then I say 'Good Luck' to you becos you're not going to make it in ANY thing worth while that you would likely come across in life in the future .

So here lies the answer as to why some ppl can structure their lives seemingly with lesser problems than some others!

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Aug 20 2004, 02:08 PM

anyone change dragon or gpr70 at hkl .... how much is it huh...:confused:

and do they doing balancing for rvf... :confused: Thanks

I dunno how much HKL selling dragons for but LAB selling really cheap.

I bought them for way under $200 for my S4.

Cheers !

after reading all the msg in this topic make me feel like toking...heehee...

i would like to highlight those guys having verbal exhanges...

no one can stop or put blame on enHANZed as that is his own opinion...we have no right 2 say enHANZed is having all the fault as what u think...different ppl got different thinking n opinion...we have the right 2 say it out but not 2 blame on that guy what he say lor.what slowrider says i may not agree fully coz in transcation of sales, remember one thing, we r alway a customer to them...they r earning our $$ n we r using their service...all got the gain of anything...

as 4 what S4Sixty says, u cant put the blame on enHANZed as no one has the right 2 blame on his opinion...coz that is his opinion...juz like when u give opinion u also dont like others 2 blame urs rite...

we r not pros 2 comment on ppl moreover we r juz normal guys and gals...

give enHANZed a break...after all he is the one that pay 4 their service...

HKL is no a bad/good shop after all coz not one shop that is prefect 4 everyone 2 fit in...there will be a group that feel HKL is a good shop but there will be a group feel differently lor...

i go 2 the shop be4 and nothing worst happen to me and i satifised with it...

other who think different maybe juz nice ur timing 2 there maybe he very buz and maybe make a mistake...approach 2 them if they make mistake...who dont make mistake?all make mistake be4 n in future too...no one is prefect...

let all exchanges be gone n byes...

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]