• Replies 43

Will riding a 200cc compared to a 125cc bike makes it easier when going for 2A course?
Doubt so. I was riding a 148cc for two years before taking 2A. It was still a 400cc at CDC then. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Will riding a 200cc compared to a 125cc bike makes it easier when going for 2A course?

Don't think so. But I'm guessing a heavier bike would help.

For us pple with no talent, there is only one solution: practice, practice and practice. I failed my 2A once. After that, I went back 2-3 times a week for RC until the exam.

That said, here are my tips for the individual courses:

1) Plank cheat code - This is for pple with poor balance and clutch control. These are pple who lose balance while playing with clutch and accelerator. I suspect this is ur problem.

- Look forward, accelerate when u move off the line.

- When your front tyre hits the plank, clutch in fully.

- Play with ur rear brake only to slow ur bike until the halfway mark - first half of the plank is where u achieve ur timing.

- After the halfway mark, open throttle and move off.

2) Slalom - Shake that ass (technique may be unconventional, but works very well)

- Flex ur abs throughout the course

- Each time u turn ur bike, shift ur ass hard in the same direction. Ie: when turning left around the cone, shake ur ass to the left.

3) Figure of 8 - Relax ur body, Straighten your arms, look half a circle forward.

- Straighten your arms (almost fully, but not fully)

- Look half a circle forward as u move around the figure of 8

- Maintain ur throttle. Do not increase or decrease.

4) Bumpy - Practice using 2B bike

- Find an empty road, practice ur Blow technique (burst throttle + quick clutch-declutch) with ur class 2B bike. I practiced the blow technique on my KRR everyday until the test.

- Even if u dun have the obstacles, no worry. Practicing the blow technique while standing on ur 2B bike trains ur balance and ur stance. The training will not be perfect, but it will be enough.

- If u train ur blow technique well, u may not even need to brake to achieve the timing. I did 10 secs on class 2A without using rear brake at all.

All the best bro.

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

Btw, I took at SSDC with the S4 Revo also. I feel ur pain. Overpowered (for circuit) bike which massively overheats and cooks ur balls on a hot afternoon.

haha... shld take night prac..

- Find an empty road, practice ur Blow technique

I am sorry but this part actually made me laughed. Thanks for addin some cheer in life. To those still going through practs. Your eyepoint is important. Where you look is where you will go. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

I am sorry but this part actually made me laughed. Thanks for addin some cheer in life. To those still going through practs. Your eyepoint is important. Where you look is where you will go. :cool:

Ur mind is running wild dude...

After the day n night of blowing, end of the day, everyone become blow master Liao lor

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

for plank, you can actually stop a little further from the start white line. a good 1-1.5m distance is enough to let you gain control of the bike (getting it straight before mounting the plank)

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

at last i passed yesterday. 16 pts. phew...

thaks all for the tips and guidance.

yeah....u finally passed 2A.....

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

For us pple with no talent, there is only one solution: practice, practice and practice. I failed my 2A once. After that, I went back 2-3 times a week for RC until the exam.

That said, here are my tips for the individual courses:

1) Plank cheat code - This is for pple with poor balance and clutch control. These are pple who lose balance while playing with clutch and accelerator. I suspect this is ur problem.

- Look forward, accelerate when u move off the line.

- When your front tyre hits the plank, clutch in fully.

- Play with ur rear brake only to slow ur bike until the halfway mark - first half of the plank is where u achieve ur timing.

- After the halfway mark, open throttle and move off.

2) Slalom - Shake that ass (technique may be unconventional, but works very well)

- Flex ur abs throughout the course

- Each time u turn ur bike, shift ur ass hard in the same direction. Ie: when turning left around the cone, shake ur ass to the left.

3) Figure of 8 - Relax ur body, Straighten your arms, look half a circle forward.

- Straighten your arms (almost fully, but not fully)

- Look half a circle forward as u move around the figure of 8

- Maintain ur throttle. Do not increase or decrease.

- Find an empty road, practice ur Blow technique (burst throttle + quick clutch-declutch) with ur class 2B bike. I practiced the blow technique on my KRR everyday until the test.

- Even if u dun have the obstacles, no worry. Practicing the blow technique while standing on ur 2B bike trains ur balance and ur stance. The training will not be perfect, but it will be enough.

- If u train ur blow technique well, u may not even need to brake to achieve the timing. I did 10 secs on class 2A without using rear brake at all.

All the best bro.

@darkredmica. Here u go.

Class 2 heavier...cbf600

how much heavier than a super 4? hope not too much... currently riding a super 4

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???