[Discussion] Custom/aftermarket fuel tank (20 to 33 litres)

Read on the Internet that you can buy aftermarket fuel tank or extend the existing size. Have anyone tried or heard anybody doing it in SG? Can share your experience? Is this mod legit? Cheers. :cheeky:

• Replies 38

Can lah, petrol is lighter than water. 1 liter of water at room temperature at sea level roughly equals 1 kg. 33 liters is just additional 22 liters i.e. +22 kg at most. A pillion rider easily >50kg liao. Maybe go ask Ah Chong if he got lobang or knowledge.....cheers.

Edited by Funky
Forget TA200 max fuel is 11 liters not 13.

Bike inspection ok? 18 lires still good enough. How's your experience? Any issue with steering etc? Thanks for sharing! :thumb:

Been using it for 5 years.

Handing very little difference. Took only 1 day to get used to it.

Only bad thing about the fuel tank is that if you change to a wide handle bar, the handle bars will hit the tank at full turn, unless you change the risers to a longer higher one to rise the handlebars higher clear of the fuel tank.

Been using it for 5 years.

Handing very little difference. Took only 1 day to get used to it.

Only bad thing about the fuel tank is that if you change to a wide handle bar, the handle bars will hit the tank at full turn, unless you change the risers to a longer higher one to rise the handlebars higher clear of the fuel tank.

Wouldnt be a prob for my handle bar is parallel @ shoulder height. Whats the price n contact of madman? Brand new?

Swee la. Tried PM madman, haha, his inbox full. Thanks hunter. Hope he's reading and can respond. :cry:

$400 ++ for 1 tank.

Need to ask him if he still bringing in any more stock.

The tank is I saw on his website, then he always say don't have stock, then I @#$%^ him during a BBQ ask him then put there for F#%K!!?!

Then he said, got people fly aeroplane when they know of the $400++ price so now don't bring in, so a couple of us ask him to bring we buy then he bring in one.

$400 ++ for 1 tank.

The tank is I saw on his website, then he always say don't have stock, then I @#$%^ him during a BBQ ask him then put there for F#%K!!?!

Then he said, got people fly aeroplane when they know of the $400++ price so now don't bring in, so a couple of us ask him to bring we buy then he bring in one.

Haha, so that's why until now cannot reach him whether by HP or email. Agree quite ex and hard for him to justify bringing in just 1 at a time. Thanks alot for the info, hunter. Glad to know there are some hardcore phantom riders like you out there. :thumb:

$400 ++ for 1 tank.

the price speaks itself of its quality i suppose, equivalent to a Nolan helmet, will enquire dr. Ah koon if any.

Ah Koon only got cover which clips onto the tank to make it look bigger. Not an actual tank. You can ask him if he can arrange to bring in some.

Hey bros wanna check where can get the 33 litres tank n anyone has tht?

looking forward to having the biggest tank possible

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Buy Acerbis one lor. But will look very very very ugly on a phantom. :p

hey tried to PM u but yar inbox full.

anyways wanted to check with u, who is this madman who brings in this 33litre tanks?

are these mean for phantom or those acerbis ones?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

hey tried to PM u but yar inbox full.

anyways wanted to check with u, who is this madman who brings in this 33litre tanks?

are these mean for phantom or those acerbis ones?

Anyone has more information on this subject. Would help cut down going to the petrol kiosk :p