Originally posted by Kanariya@Mar 25 2004, 01:40 PM

yup yup.. more info pls...and hwo abt the one at wat sunshine plaza?

:sorry: guess i wasn't clear in my earlier post...the directions which i have given out is for sunshine plaza...it's not at sembawang..but at bencoolen street,in front of parklane.

• Replies 2k

Originally posted by Rk@Mar 24 2004, 11:41 PM

btw,foxracing,wat kind of anime are u into?? any faves??

Coz each counter is operated by different venders hehe. There are actually 3 "shops" in there! One sells the DVDs, another sells the VCDs & OSTs and the last one sells those posters, notepads, pencil boards & stuff like that.

Currently following Naruto (both anime & manga) closely! Anything ninja is good enuff for me! =)

Also watching Peacemaker Kurogane, Full Metal Alchemist, Chrono Crusade, Gungrave, Maburaho, GITS:2nd Gig and the STILL ongoing Inuyasha...

Faves would probably be, Princess Mononoke, Tokyo Underground, GTO, Full Metal Panic, Fumoffu blah blah blah think too many titles... =p

Originally posted by Rk@Mar 25 2004, 02:34 PM

:sorry: guess i wasn't clear in my earlier post...the directions which i have given out is for sunshine plaza...it's not at sembawang..but at bencoolen street,in front of parklane.

Another shop that has a very wide range of DVDs would be Anime Hobby.

Excelsior Shipping Centre

5 Coleman St

#02-19

S179805

Tel: 63388057

They also take in a lot of figurines and game cards and stuff. DVDs come from Taiwan, HK and Japan. So U may find 3 different box designs for the same anime title!

Cheerz!

EDIT: Its the ulu hotel located next to Peninsula Plaza. =p

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Mar 25 2004, 01:22 AM

eeer....how expensive is expensive per dvd? got cost $30++?:cheeky:

I think I paid $79 and $59 for stage 1 and 2 respectively. And $25 for extra stage, 3rd stage and battle each.

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Mar 25 2004, 01:05 AM

Yes, session 1 to 3, each session cost $29.90:cheeky: And there's is TRNSFORMER THE MOVIE at $16.90

eh i know season 1 8 disc

season 2 got 3 parts leh, total 19 disc

you mean you got season 3? can tell mi where to buy it? coz i only got season 1 and 2, the transformers movie i got ardy, buy at genting for RM12.00, hehe

Originally posted by foxracing@Mar 25 2004, 05:42 PM

Another shop that has a very wide range of DVDs would be ...... hotel located next to Peninsula Plaza. =p

he he,me currently out of touch with the latest(or hottest) anime.. :cheeky:

i actually want to collect some old shows like gundam(the one with the 5 gundams) and macross... :smile:

:btw: is the 2nd shop u mentioned beside pennisula hotel?? at the corner on the 2nd floor,run by a indian or malay guy?? cos i can't seem to find this shop...:confused:

Originally posted by Rk@Mar 25 2004, 08:28 PM

i actually want to collect some old shows like gundam(the one with the 5 gundams) and macross... :smile:

:btw: is the 2nd shop u mentioned beside pennisula hotel?? at the corner on the 2nd floor,run by a indian or malay guy?? cos i can't seem to find this shop...:confused:

Run by chinese fellas. =p Its not a corner shop either... but 2nd floor is correct. Go check it out. Its a very small shop tho.

Originally posted by foxracing@Mar 25 2004, 10:22 PM

Run by chinese fellas. =p Its not a corner shop either... but 2nd floor is correct. Go check it out. Its a very small shop tho.

hmm... dun tell me i need to change my glasses??? joking lah :cheeky:

it's the place where they sell a lot of sports products right?? cos the other time when i was there,i only managed to catch the corner shop...maybe i will drop by again..

thks

Originally posted by Rk@Mar 25 2004, 08:28 PM

Gundam wing??

Originally posted by foxracing@Mar 25 2004, 10:57 PM

We should have a anime meetup hehe. Travel to Animehouse and Animehobby and the one @ SLS?

he he..i dun mind..maybe allow me to know where these shops are located....cos i still can't find the shop at excelsior!!!! :giddy:

me really bad with directions leh...or maybe the place too ulu liao...:cheeky:

Originally posted by Rikk@Mar 26 2004, 12:01 AM

Gundam wing??

yea i think so..it was shown on tv a few yrs back..on the sat afternoon slot..the first episode was the abt the very handsome(n lead character i suppose) falling from the sky and his brief encounter with the beautiful princess..i think that was the one...

hi hi does u all watching animation often ????????????????

actually u can dl from net if u all got the webby .

some animation lately very good to watch . like gungrave,last exile, ,hack//dusk,naruto,one piece ,hellsing, and many more ......

actually i still dl from kazaa ...

happy finding it from there . there are still have risk using kazaa . just beware .

Originally posted by foxracing@Mar 28 2004, 03:05 PM

U be la RK... =p

i not very sure of the place...u know them better lah.. keke.. plus i shy mah... :shy:

maybe u can show me e shop at the excelsior hotel??

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@Mar 28 2004, 04:03 PM

hi hi does u all watching animation often ????????????????

actually u can dl from net if u all got the webby .

some animation lately very good to watch . like gungrave,last exile, ,hack//dusk,naruto,one piece ,hellsing, and many more ......

actually i still dl from kazaa ...

happy finding it from there . there are still have risk using kazaa . just beware .

where can i get the anime hack other than kazaa?

anyoen knows where can i get macross 7 episodes? :weep:

Originally posted by Rk@Mar 28 2004, 05:07 PM

i not very sure of the place...u know them better lah.. keke.. plus i shy mah... :shy:

maybe u can show me e shop at the excelsior hotel??

Sure. This weekend would be good for me. Whoever wanna tag along R welcomed to. =)

Originally posted by Rikk@Mar 31 2004, 08:57 PM

haiz anyone know where to buy transformers season3?

i go poh kim dun have.. :cry:

go download la

save $$$$

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

All TF episodes I see online are poor quality .rm versions of around 40mbs each... they aren't clear @ all so dun bother to DL unless there's divx .avi ones.

Originally posted by foxracing@Mar 31 2004, 10:33 PM

Sure. This weekend would be good for me. Whoever wanna tag along R welcomed to. =)

hmm...sat or sunday??? i fine with afternoon...cos i have something on in the morning(for both days)....

Originally posted by Rk@Apr 1 2004, 11:16 AM

hmm...sat or sunday??? i fine with afternoon...cos i have something on in the morning(for both days)....

They don't open in the mornings anyway hehe. Best go on Sat late afternoon or something like that.

Originally posted by Rikk@Mar 31 2004, 08:57 PM

haiz anyone know where to buy transformers season3?

i go poh kim dun have.. :cry:

have u tried blue laser?? the dvd/vcd in front of osim at suntec city...walked pass today and they were playing some transformer cartoons..not sure if they have the ones you are looking for,maybe u can try your luck?? :goodluck: