I recently down a bike honda SP 150 FS plate $700

Machine price-2300

Insurance-910

Rd tax-40

Transfer fee-150

IU-150

GST-178

total-$3728..

Interest is 7% per year..wich is 300 per year..

he told me 150x30mths..=4500(include interst,insurance and my downpayment)

3728+Interest of 300per year(300+300+150)=4478..

4478 haven minus my down payment..am i bein cheated?..

cuz as i know..downpayment is minus ur total bike price wich is include interest all..

am i right..i really nid ur help bors cuz most of my frans say its expensive..

Doenst sound right tome..like i kena chop..Do help me bros..

• Replies 55

it sounds expensive to me..

Once u've signed contract, there's isnt really much to do...

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

i haven sign anytin..cuz it sounds expensive..and he nvr even minus my downpayment from the bike total of 4500...wich inside the 4500,includes insurance and interst all..:weep:

is good that u have not sign anything, well where is that shop what name. anyway is far too expensive liao

If You Cannot Stop Them. Join Them

If You Cannot Convince Them.Confuse Them

new 10 yrs COE anot?

$150 for IU, they give you a brand new IU?

ur insurance 1st party comprehensive ah? expensive leh.

care to share which area is that shop? which shop?

so we can avoid. thanks.

bro my advise to u is to look for more shop know the market and look at those about to let go their SP in the forum it will be best to take ur time cos it risk ur life

if u haven sign, then lucky for u...

do visit other bike shops and scout arnd... it'd be tiring..but very fruitful. and of cos, a much much better bargain than this one.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

the shop side cant say y'all..but its ok..

firstly its like tis..i decide to down on kr..200 go first..den latr down 500 wen pay cum..but den i tink abt it i tink i kena chop..den i ask chnange bike he say can..ok loh change...den wen i tink abt it..the sp he quote to me very ex,..i say lah..i wanna cancell..he then ask for anthre 500..den i blur..he say cuz i chnage bike muz pay deposit again..

firstly he say 4500..include all the things,insurance machine..and my down payment..wich is not..cuz wen i count it doesnt tally..rite..did u guys count.?..but actually 150x30 already 4500..and if minus downpayment is..3778..he tryin to chop me..:cry:

its wer big BOYS play...the shop name..i cant say...cuz its all haven confirmed...do help me bro..shld i juz ignore the shop..or wat?..do help..or enlighten me..:cry:

u pay how much already? go tell him to **** his mum, 4.5k for a SP!? if u already paid a sum of money then LL no choice..either u leave the shop(with ur deposit given them for free) or just buy it liao..

Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 14, 2007 01:19 am

its wer big BOYS play...the shop name..i cant say...cuz its all haven confirmed...do help me bro..shld i juz ignore the shop..or wat?..do help..or enlighten me..:cry:

eh what area maybe i know, eh i maybe new to bike but got chop like u few time liao so got this kind of experience

wow this one chop more pro than what i got chopped off :sweat:

i thought my 3.2k otr for my FT kr already chopped le, this FS sp 4.5k even best >.>

btw even if you had not sign anything, i believe there is this consumer rights somewhere in the law where u will be able to take back yr deposit within a certain period of time. but of course if u no lawyer also LL bike shop wont talk law with u =/

i suggest u go buy from forumers if u want settle with a FS, forsaking that deposit + buying a bike in the forums is cheaper than 4.5k guarantee. just take it as a lesson learn. let the shop take that few hundred better than the 4.5k right?

Passed 2B on 21st Dec 2006

Jan 2007 - KRR150 Kips

I told him i dun have money so..i down 200 1st..den i told him wen i gotr money i give 500 more..now wen i decide to canel..he wan anthr 500..cuz i decide wit the guy..700 total downpayment on the bike..

Biike A is my 1st choice bike,but too ex..now i change to bike B...still expensive..so wen cancel..he wan more..damn..Muz i pay him?..Cuz he say u tat time change bike i nvr say anytin..now pay me 500 ar..cuz u chnage anthr bike..u anywer go shop..if change bike muz put in money mah..

im 20..passed tp dec last year..

hen88..ur rite 4.5 for sp..doesnt sound rite..summore FS plate..

i already surveyed other shops..he obvously cheatin..i had other shop offers..wich is good..like H**.. :giddy:

no point to buy at shops seriously, shops are open meant to earn money. no matter how cheap it wont be as cheap as forumers who just want to sell and take back some money.

u can easily get a FW and better KR for 3k at forums better than my FT but of course best to have a friend test the bike for you :smile:

Passed 2B on 21st Dec 2006

Jan 2007 - KRR150 Kips

is the shop in alexander area... :confused:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200