Originally posted by death7878@February 14, 2007 01:35 am

bro... transfer fee for SP max onli $50... GST is onli $115 like wanjai said.. overall... its damn ex cos FS plate machine price onli about 2.1k...

wer can i get the info of transfer fee max is onli $50?...

i tot GSt is wen ur road tax all inlcude in one?..

• Replies 55

forget it, go to another shop to get a cheaper SP.

if i'm not wrong SP insurance this year is about 600+.. even if add $150 for fire and theft, also only $700+ or at most 800+..

this SP is too damn expensive alr.

Haven consider the cost of restoring the bike...check the bike first if you really getting it. How come got include $150 for IU unit? Insurance is far too high.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

Hi, Should it be something like:

Machine price $4000

If ur downpayment is $500 then the price should be $3500

Only from then on you start to add insurance, road tax, blah blah..

And NOT compute everything than less downpayment.

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 14, 2007 12:11 am

I recently down a bike honda SP 150 FS plate $700

Machine price-2300

Insurance-910

Rd tax-40

Transfer fee-150

IU-150

GST-178

total-$3728..

Interest is 7% per year..wich is 300 per year..

he told me 150x30mths..=4500(include interst,insurance and my downpayment)

3728+Interest of 300per year(300+300+150)=4478..

4478 haven minus my down payment..am i bein cheated?..

cuz as i know..downpayment is minus ur total bike price wich is include interest all..

am i right..i really nid ur help bors cuz most of my frans say its expensive..

Doenst sound right tome..like i kena chop..Do help me bros..

Total $3728

Down $700

Loan $3728 - $700 = $3028

Period 30 months, 2.5 years.

Interest $3028 * 0.07 * 2.5 = $529.90

Total = $3028 + $529.90 = $3557.90

per mth = $3557.90 / 30 = $118.60

Not considering whether the bike price is expensive or not, his maths calculations are already wrong. I suggest you tell him to go back primary school and learn maths.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

thanks for the overwhelming response..this shop is one **** up..but its ok..let it be a lesson..to me..once i settle the downpayment all..i hell no aint gona go this shop..n i'll tell the shop name one day so all guys buyin bike..will be save from this **it hole shop....:mad:

onemotoring.

anyway, which bike shop? y not tell us how many words or letters the shop has on its shop front?

if 4k+ is really ex for an sp. but if its according to wat zod calculated, which i tink tats the right one, and IF you did throw some amount down to the bike shop, per month 119 is still alright. tats IF u had already deposit some amount in the bike shop.

FS plate COE should end around 2000.

juz my comment.

A word of advice, if you intend to go down again to the shop, bring a voice recorder. Record your conversation but do not let him know. Then at the same time be as guai lan as possible, everything oso question, everything oso ask him, get him to repeat until he pek chek. Anytime in-between he will definitely slip n make mistakes, drill n harp on those mistakes......

Remember the mr brown recording of the conversation of the uncle selling ba chor mee n the guy who didn't want te gua(pig liver)

Do exactly like that. Piss him off till he makes a mistake. At least even if he doesn't screw up, you'll have ruined his day.

But in any case i recommend you forgo your $200.... its probably gonna be hard to get back or not worth the time and effort spent to do so.

Learn from your mistakes. :thumb:

shops nw aday their earning of money tactic indeed ver sux .. jus cost of hundred can make u lost a few thousand tru media ..

n vod ar.. i tink the uncle been tru primary sch but nt sec sch .. cau calculation of interest tis all only learn in secondary sch wor .. :cheeky:

Originally posted by thepunkz@February 14, 2007 03:29 pm

if 4k+ is really ex for an sp. but if its according to wat zod calculated, which i tink tats the right one, and IF you did throw some amount down to the bike shop, per month 119 is still alright. tats IF u had already deposit some amount in the bike shop.

FS plate COE should end around 2000.

juz my comment.

FS plate COE end around 2010..

Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 14, 2007 02:49 pm

thanks for the overwhelming response..this shop is one **** up..but its ok..let it be a lesson..to me..once i settle the downpayment all..i hell no aint gona go this shop..n i'll tell the shop name one day so all guys buyin bike..will be save from this **it hole shop....:mad:

Whatever you do, do not give him more money for anything. Demand your money back. The numbers you posted, if accurate, are crazy. Too much insurance, too much GST, and not even done properly to compute a loan. And 8 percent is a ripoff.

which shop let us know the location la u never name the shop should be ok la they suck ur money u nvr sign anything how they continue to suck and u open so many thread ah u also pro lei haha

tell us which side u stated ***T can be EasT can be WesT lei Batok jurong changi ubi many lei...

or u from bike shop come in hoon shui muo yu ah hahahaah

well care then cancel that deal la or u gonna lose out well u already lose out liao

If You Cannot Stop Them. Join Them

If You Cannot Convince Them.Confuse Them

Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 15, 2007 12:59 am

W**T..

isit start with S and end with Y, total 8 letter of the shop name

If You Cannot Stop Them. Join Them

If You Cannot Convince Them.Confuse Them

Originally posted by Arcfire@February 14, 2007 03:37 pm

A word of advice, if you intend to go down again to the shop, bring a voice recorder. Record your conversation but do not let him know. Then at the same time be as guai lan as possible, everything oso question, everything oso ask him, get him to repeat until he pek chek. Anytime in-between he will definitely slip n make mistakes, drill n harp on those mistakes......

Remember the mr brown recording of the conversation of the uncle selling ba chor mee n the guy who didn't want te gua(pig liver)

Do exactly like that. Piss him off till he makes a mistake. At least even if he doesn't screw up, you'll have ruined his day.

But in any case i recommend you forgo your $200.... its probably gonna be hard to get back or not worth the time and effort spent to do so.

Learn from your mistakes. :thumb:

Then post in youtube right

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@February 15, 2007 08:55 pm

Then post in youtube right

No lah.... post here can liao... lol

i hope..the shops out der will be honest abt sellin..cuz den from den on..we wonmt ask for any breakdown cost lah..all those crap **it..den obviously dey can egt more money..which is a obvious answer..ALL THOSE BOSS of bike shops..do listen to us..and confirm earn money..:thumb:

Bro, you settle your issue already?

I ignore the shop..i came down..told him i take..den i ignore him..cuz wen i came down ask for breakdown..he sae..nw machine 2800..wen i say 2400 i take his face like fcuk..den he say ok..den nw i juz blur2..

I ignore the shop..i came down..told him i take..den i ignore him..cuz wen i came down ask for breakdown..he sae..nw machine 2800..wen i say 2400 i take his face like fcuk..den he say..tat time last time bro..nw diff time..kanina..can say like tat one ar?..hahahaha..nw if he ask..lets juz say retributioin..lol