More power = more petrol that is the equation u cant deny.

True.. But for the difference there is in the mods, I suppose its kinda worthwhile.. it feels better riding the bike with a lil more response then to ride it way too laggy.. (my opinion)..

LOL..

Aniways.. yeps.. sooner or later, when the bike gets more heated up with the folks of our country.. ppl are still goanna seek that extra boost..

And yeah.. I don't plan on changing the rims as yet.. the bike feels smooth on a bend as compared to the older edition LC.. Anyways.. We'll see how far this goes.. LOL..

Thanks Ah Wan..

• Replies 887

True.. But for the difference there is in the mods, I suppose its kinda worthwhile.. it feels better riding the bike with a lil more response then to ride it way too laggy.. (my opinion)..

LOL..

Aniways.. yeps.. sooner or later, when the bike gets more heated up with the folks of our country.. ppl are still goanna seek that extra boost..

And yeah.. I don't plan on changing the rims as yet.. the bike feels smooth on a bend as compared to the older edition LC.. Anyways.. We'll see how far this goes.. LOL..

Thanks Ah Wan..

Dont forget to improve your braking power as well. No point having a powerful bike that can't stop in time. :thumb:

Hi guys,below the oil filter casing there seem to be some leak,well not an obvious leak as my pipe does not have any oil stains,just that when i touch the area at the bottom of the oil filter casing,it seems to be oily,tried tightening the screws but it still happen,anyone can help?

Between the oil filter cover & the engine casing, there should be a rubber seal. Its either the rubber seal is missing or not placed properly. Therefore EO can leak out. The only way is to remove the oil filter cover to check. But it is gonna spill out your EO.

So do not start the bike, get a friend & tilt your bike to the side with the oil filter cover facing upwards. When I say tilt, I mean tilt as low as possible until the bike almost touches the floor, then remove the oil filter cover. Only a little of EO will spill out. Check everything is okay and in placed, then tighten everything back & check if there is still a leak.

Are there any legal exhaust yet for this bike ? Any idea can it fit those exhaust meant for spark135?

Nope. Not yet.

Bro lim ah wan when will u be taking in stock for the koso meter?

I got 2 sets the other day. Posted on FB & within 15 min, both reserved with deposit! :slapforehead:

Are there any legal exhaust yet for this bike ? Any idea can it fit those exhaust meant for spark135?

Not yet bro..still waiting for lta approval. .spark135 exhaust should be able to fit but no point still can get saman frm lta..if the pipe registered for spark135 no other bike can use....thats what I heard frm friends...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Not yet bro..still waiting for lta approval. .spark135 exhaust should be able to fit but no point still can get saman frm lta..if the pipe registered for spark135 no other bike can use....thats what I heard frm friends...

Correct. Anw it wont be a perfect fitting. The middle screw wont be able to screw in as there is a slight gap.

I currently have 1 Jupiter MX digital speedometer ($185 with installation). Check it out at my FB page. If you want, PM me at facebook asap as these things run out fast! Facebook : Spankers (Spark 135)

Bro, I have sent u better pictures through FB already.

Yeah thank you bro! Will upload it up soon! :thumb:

HI all..

I Just booked my Jupiter yesterday..

Today is my collection after 2pm.. Im excited.. But really.. im kinda scared too.. I hope it turns out to be awesome ride.

Mine is the RED and BLACk one.. 5 Speed Manual (clutch version)

Loads to learn.. Infact.. My first serious KUP that I have ever invested in.. LOL..

Your guidance is much appreciated bros/sis..

Anyways, I have followed ur thread from the first page.. Amazing how well versed ppl are to their bikes..

I hope should there be any issues I can turn to u all for help..

Brown

hi bro..how much otr?interest?thks for sharing..

Im getting abt 34-36km per litre.. is that normal? Mostly city riding with pillion.. never more than 100kmh.. care to share ur fc?

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

hi guys... i just got my jupiter mx135 with clutch on the 19th april... still running in though... currently at 300km... when traveling 70-80km\hr... realised there is this "metal knocking" sound coming from the engine compartment... sounded like bearing loose or something... anyone got similar issues? please share... thanks...

or its just a normal 4 stroke sound...

previously riding 2 stroke honda sp...

Mine also same.. only when riding got the sound.. when rev during stationary dun have.. ive been trying to find out too.. but no idea also..

could it be the chain and small sprocket issues? the casing? or tire cause mine is still stock tube tires..? but if ride less than 70km/hr... don have the sound leh...

i using calberg helmet... quite tight... cant really hear outside sound but i can hear the engine sound... omg.. sian 1/2... seems very loud...

1. Adam 251212

2. Ganisen 021012

3. Wei qiang 260213

4. Sadakol 020213

5. Bengie 020213

6. Freddie 030213

7. Kenny 150413 (i'm interested in outings!)

could it be the chain and small sprocket issues? the casing? or tire cause mine is still stock tube tires..? but if ride less than 70km/hr... don have the sound leh...

i using calberg helmet... quite tight... cant really hear outside sound but i can hear the engine sound... omg.. sian 1/2... seems very loud...

Im not sure.. i have alr changed my chain and sprockets and tires as well..

the sound still there..

1. Adam 251212

2. Ganisen 021012

3. Wei qiang 260213

4. Sadakol 020213

5. Bengie 020213

6. Freddie 030213

7. Kenny 150413 (i'm interested in outings!)

hmm.. Wat list is this?

Any recommendations on lighter rims set for jupiter? Other than spokes... thank u.

Two options.

Get rims that have smaller width which Spark/X1R/125z are using

OR

Get the Alloy forged rims from Racingboy. Superlight but costs $1200 per set! :lol:

I knw sounds kinda wrong... But any1 here can recommend me a good workshop to do alignment ??? The alignment thing has been troubling me for weeks... :cry:

Whats the problem?

Anyway enjoy your new digital speedo bro Sadakol! So far have met him & Bengie. Hope to meet more riders from here! :)