my sp can get me ard 25-26km/L, that was when using 40t rear sprock... jus changed to 38t, fc likely to b lower hopefully, havent checked.

to get gd fuel efficiency, i clutch-in when goin downslope and when i see red light even from far, i straight away cruise in neutral till stop

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

anyway hope one day can join u guys for outing then can have the chance to tan tian suo di :)

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Originally posted by death7878@February 10, 2007 02:01 pm

i crashed at BMW corner lor... knn... tat day the sides alot of sand... then i corner at the sand area.. then skid lor.. lol...

the infamous BMW corner. haha.. i went paddling in the sand during the first few laps. luckily didn't drop my bike :D

erm. i wanna list out my point of view ah.. Not intending to start a flame war or anything but just my 1cent worth of view. :)

I read got quite a number of people here are "complaining" about their fuel consumption.. I was thinking that in the 1st place, why did u even get a sp? Wont a wave be more fuel economical if u all keep being so calculative about the fuel consumption? Yes u may say u wanna play, but on the other hand if u wanna play, why cant u pay that xtra bit of money to have "fun"?.

In this world its most likely a win-lose suituation, not a win-win one.

even if 2 SPs are running on same jettings, using same sprocket, and both are fully stock, you'll still get different FC. there's no magical jetting that would make 2 bikes have similar FC.

as long as you're averaging... 200 - 220km per tank, i think there's no problem with it.

haha... so tml interested for goin to xh?? haha... i still thinking wan to goin later ant? hai... my IU jus spotil... insert cashcard also nth sia... den when to city area... den nv minus off sia... die le... nw must wait for the fine... does any one noe how much it cost?

hey guys super noob question 2 ask... i brought my friend 2 bike productions 2 look for bikes.. den saw this sp FW plate.. den the boss said it's reli a FW... reg in 03 and coe is till 2013.. sp got FW plate?? how come i never knew.. tot newest is FU plate... so anyway 3900 OTR for a FW plate which is 3 yrs plus old is it reasonable?? :cheeky: is it more reasonable den a FU plate Kr which cost 3600 OTR???

Originally posted by Slize@February 10, 2007 11:07 pm

hey guys super noob question 2 ask... i brought my friend 2 bike productions 2 look for bikes.. den saw this sp FW plate.. den the boss said it's reli a FW... reg in 03 and coe is till 2013.. sp got FW plate?? how come i never knew.. tot newest is FU plate... so anyway 3900 OTR for a FW plate which is 3 yrs plus old is it reasonable?? :cheeky: is it more reasonable den a FU plate Kr which cost 3600 OTR???

wah if really fw plate got documents to prove 3.9k like good leh..

cuz i dunno la... den some say is go inspection... if inspection fail den straight buy the IU from thr... cuz i also dunno spotil... until i reach plaza sing den i noe spotil le... sian... nw waiting for letter wor... my cashcard was inside the IU...

aiya tat's y dunnoe whether real or not.. but even if he bluff later LTA send the new owner the letter can see when it was reg... and i also bought my bike from there... no hidden charges also... so juz thinking whether is it a gd deal...

if spoilt normally at inspection station they'll ask you to change a new one straight away at $152+ but better to find 2nd hand IU :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by yenyenpark@February 10, 2007 06:11 pm

my FC is about 170-180 oso.. but i dun really bother lor.. bcos i think it's bcos i always caught a morning jam at Ubi area..

FC very hard to determine.. there is a competition/challenge for car drivers to see who can use less fuel to reach Genting.. the winner said he maintain certain speed so tat he can cover long distance in minimun fuel.. dunno how slow he drive though, heard 60km or 80km???

hmm.. may b those rider whose FC is 200km above can share their tips on how far they normally travel.. wat fuel they pumped.. wat 2T they used etc. etc.. :smile:

PS: seriously i really dunno how to achive FC 200km and above..

tips? for me who hit 280+km with reserve(not till finish) for that tank. 95% highway . 5% small roads.

maximum 1/4 thottle.(using stock throttle)

accelerate from 0k- 6k rpm then change gear.

cruise at 6k rpm at 100kmph.

bike settings?

front sprocket 14

rear sprocket 38.

jet settings are stock.

the rest are totally stock except stomach opened.

engine oil? motul h-tech.

spark plug? ngk g-power.

rear tyres 120/80.

my weight? 70kg--

fuel? mobil F1

2t? motul 510, with castrol r40 premix 1 btl.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by Hong88@February 10, 2007 11:11 pm

wah if really fw plate got documents to prove 3.9k like good leh..

its not bad leh 3900 for a FW plate if it really is a FW plate. pls go check the relevant documents before putting any downpayment.

about the FC. i get about 160++km per full tank before hitting reserve. that is if i maintain low RPM throughout. I tried just riding normally with valve opening sometimes and my FC dropped to 140km before hitting reserve. On the average and in my opinion, most SPs in okay condition can hit 200km before reserve. that means, I am losing 60km per full tank.

140km divided by about 8 litres means i get 17.5km per litre.

60km(the amount i am losing per full tank) divided by 17.5km = about 3.4

3.4 litres multipied by $1.60 (95-petrol with discount) = $5.44

so each full tank i am losing around $5.50 comparatively to other SPs mind you.

one full tank about $12 (full tank to the brim without empty reserve). i utilise only half of the amount i pay in petrol ???

why pple complain about FC ? go figure.

if you ride a Wave and get 60km less than other Waves... you song or not ?

Originally posted by LimHammett@February 10, 2007 12:26 pm

hahaha! yup! my chef gimme 2 days off! but sadly no outing. hehehe..

wat is the name of ur friend's friend??

server? how much pay i want work =D

i got 3.5yrs exp. in FnB industry

btw genyue has move to tampines.

tampines :thumb:

how 2 check when the bike is under the shop's name... bike looks pretty new and everything looks new 2... haha... think more worth it den the kr...

u all complaining abt FC rite.... i selling my bike.. can hit 200 be4 reserve... any takers???

Originally posted by Slize@February 10, 2007 11:57 pm

how 2 check when the bike is under the shop's name... bike looks pretty new and everything looks new 2... haha... think more worth it den the kr...

u all complaining abt FC rite.... i selling my bike.. can hit 200 be4 reserve... any takers???

my bike hit before 280+

so should worth more?

just change..

clutch plates

clutch springs

tighten clutch housing,

con rod

con rod bearings

piston pin

piston

piston ring

engine bearings x2

oil shields x2

engine oil motul h-tech

sparkplug ngk g-power

fullservice of whole engine.(cleaning of whole engine)

for a nice new year price $8888.88 includes insurance transfer roadtax and a free 12L of mobil F1 petrol , 1 bottle of full sync 2T oil by ESSO , 1 castrol r40.

buy now if u want to have a feel of running in or 2weeks later for a pre-run-in bike on to go.!

:smile::lovestruck:

Originally posted by Slize@February 10, 2007 11:19 pm

aiya tat's y dunnoe whether real or not.. but even if he bluff later LTA send the new owner the letter can see when it was reg... and i also bought my bike from there... no hidden charges also... so juz thinking whether is it a gd deal...

could it be the bike at bike shop for some time, then got ppl buying, so the registered is FW?? possible??

Originally posted by Slize@February 11, 2007 12:09 am

wa lau u dun spoil my sales la... hahah

hey congx when can view ur other sp???? the tong exhaust very loud or not..? dun wan give tp ang bao lehz..

tomorrow? if u want?

anything sms me 90030523. i might want to take the tong pipe :p

give u not tonged pipe but got scartches at side wo :(

ya i think my friend doesn't wan the tong pipe.. anything else done 2 the bike??

1650 full cash?? transfer fee beared by buyer or half half.. hahha.

tomorrow around wat time?

Originally posted by Hong88@February 10, 2007 11:58 pm

eh.. if ur IU spoil then u FIRST time go in with the spoilt unit i think no fine but ask u go vicom check...

my fren oso mention IU spoilt is okay.. unless u r caught once but din change it...

who knows when the IU will spoil.. it's not our fault.. we din purposely damage it mah..

Originally posted by Slize@February 11, 2007 12:16 am

ya i think my friend doesn't wan the tong pipe.. anything else done 2 the bike??

1650 full cash?? transfer fee beared by buyer or half half.. hahha.

tomorrow around wat time?

afternoon ba?

ur fren dont want tong?

this fc of the bike quite high leh.