• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

choo: we not as rich as you to stay landed property/condo.. so bo bian stay hdb. not every one is born with a silver spoon in his mouth.

wait4me: ya. chinatown. kena stop by TP. friday night at chinatown, saturday night along ECP. how lucky man! zzz.. heng only catch my headlight (failure to on headlight $30). very cheap for my bike. lol..

that is where you are wrong man ! 1 hour is more than enough already. as long as they can open the back seat, with some simple tools everything is off already. maybe it is my bikeshop ! those assholes will do anything for money. LOL

tat's wat i know too.. but if bike r tightly screwed... ??

and i think it at least take 2-3 person to do this job..

2 person doing the stealing parts.. 1 person doing the watch dog.. see got any ppl approaching..

i dun think bike shop will do tat.. although they may b dislike u like how u dislike them.. and since they had earned more $$ by charging high bike price already.. anyway, hope those ppl get "caught" soon..

really feel heart pain for u.. ur bike r nice.. "hong yan bo ming" pretty ger got live short..

we not as rich as you to stay landed property/condo.. so bo bian stay hdb. not every one is born with a silver spoon in his mouth.

agreed.. and i believe not every hdb carparks r prompt to theft..

may b parked in front of 24 hours Neighbourhood Police station is the best???

do the fairings fix properly ? i am afraid that they dun fit then will crack easily.

and i will do a respray but to what design i wonder...

yup the fairings fix perfectly fine. all new set becoz when i got them, all wrapped in brown paper inside a clear plastic bag.

but i got one problem leh. last time i accident on my right, the metal part where got screw thread joining the mid and lower fairing is dented. (dunno wat they call it) dunno whether ahboy got sell new one anot. cannot fix both lower and mid fairing together. but knocking it in fix all already. but still not feeling secure sia. :cry:

pm me your email address.. and proably i can send u the manual..

knn.. walao.. like tat oso can.. it take many efforts and time to strip those things.. the bike must be parked ther for quite few days..

pm u my email liao~

choo: we not as rich as you to stay landed property/condo.. so bo bian stay hdb. not every one is born with a silver spoon in his mouth.

wait4me: ya. chinatown. kena stop by TP. friday night at chinatown, saturday night along ECP. how lucky man! zzz.. heng only catch my headlight (failure to on headlight $30). very cheap for my bike. lol..

yup yup , saw went past my eating place .... then next thing i know TP on headlight.... i was light that bike look familiar, i think some of yr friends escape right ?? tot u all kena for illegal racing :cheeky:

hi guys. my bike just got stripped by some *******. my friend was using my bike and park his bike in his multi-storey carpark. today when he check the whole bike was stripped. the fairing, brakes, mirrors, seats whatever also gone... my friend stays in tampines... wtf man... i in uk also dunnoe what to do... somemore my insurance is 3rd party insurance so dun cover thief.

TPFT also dont cover this type of theft mah. unless you got comprehensive coverage which means you claim against your own insurance and see your premiums increase.

mscp is like that. live with it man. not just your bike, even cars also kena.

welcome to the real world.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

congx : u sold ur sp to what shop? i also wan sell soon. thanks.

1)anyone know full tank including and excluding reserve is how many litres ar?

2)another thing, now my bike parked there for awhile need to use choke start bike liao. any idea how to settle it?

TPFT also dont cover this type of theft mah. unless you got comprehensive coverage which means you claim against your own insurance and see your premiums increase.

ppl used to disturbed my sp before. prolly cos its nice! :cheeky:

the only way to lower the risk of attracting ppl attention is.. dun make ur bike too nice. i dunno y lah but if ppl see a nice bike, esp sp, tzm, krr, they will sure disturb one..

yup the fairings fix perfectly fine. all new set becoz when i got them, all wrapped in brown paper inside a clear plastic bag.

but i got one problem leh. last time i accident on my right, the metal part where got screw thread joining the mid and lower fairing is dented. (dunno wat they call it) dunno whether ahboy got sell new one anot. cannot fix both lower and mid fairing together. but knocking it in fix all already. but still not feeling secure sia. :cry:

Its a metal clip right? I think you can get it at Hardware shops, its for screwing 2 plastic together, take out 1 and show it to them, they will have it de.

As for selling, change to a 8 point screw. Its the most uncommon screws around le. Need special screw to open. Normally, people wont have this kind of screws. But of course, it means bring it along with you when you go for servicing.

The tool itself is around $8-$10 dollar, the screws itself is like 30 - 40 cents each. but I think its quite worth it la. No thieves will be bothered to get special screw to open your bike.

Lastly, anyone going to AGL? Need company.. SMS me at 90661823

ppl used to disturbed my sp before. prolly cos its nice! :cheeky:

the only way to lower the risk of attracting ppl attention is.. dun make ur bike too nice. i dunno y lah but if ppl see a nice bike, esp sp, tzm, krr, they will sure disturb one..

it can be just some small small pranks like turning the fuel knob off, etc. so always try to park in an open area that will increase exposure for the saboteur, unlike the mscp which offers too much cover and concealment.

wat!? TPFT oso not cover this type?? hmm.. i think i better go back read the policy i bought.. hmm...

ppl used to disturbed my sp before. prolly cos its nice!

i will this red eye symptom..

if HDB lifts were big enough i would bring my bike back home and keep in house :cheeky:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

if HDB lifts were big enough i would bring my bike back home and keep in house :cheeky:

you mean your spec2? not scared pple steal the suspension and brake calipers?

recalling, my wave can neatly fit inside my lift without the box and rack..

want to ask u guys something...

what does it mean when they say pressed head fairing?

huh?? wats dat?? the only thing i can think of is lowering the frame of the head fairing. the metal frame that is attached to the mirrors..

haha i got suspension protectors leh. dont worry ah . my hse MSCP got around 10 S4s. hope they wont aim mine =x

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

haha i suppose if they aim yours, you also can't bring to the motordiam to repair! so just have to put there let them continue to steal! :lol:

Guest SPchoo

your bike parts kenna stolen before ?

anyway guys, if i have my own design and have pictures of it... will the bikeshop be able to get it sprayed onto the fairings for me ?

yes they most probably can.

at least they have done so for mine.

here's where i went to:

Replica Spray painting

Blk 4 no. 118 kallang avenue

kallang avenue industrial centre

singapore 339438

tel; 62936812

costed bout $700 for mine.

if you remember, its for the black gsxr400 u wanted to buy from me.

cheers :)

Guest SPchoo
yes they most probably can.

at least they have done so for mine.

here's where i went to:

Replica Spray painting

Blk 4 no. 118 kallang avenue

kallang avenue industrial centre

singapore 339438

tel; 62936812

costed bout $700 for mine.

if you remember, its for the black gsxr400 u wanted to buy from me.

cheers :)

icic. thanks for the info.

$700 is for 2a bike with how many colours again ?

icic. thanks for the info.

$700 is for 2a bike with how many colours again ?

i attached a pic of it for u.

hmmm hard to count. coz there are many different shades.

i'll say 6 or 7 colours? stickers?

1 thing to note though. after like 1 year or so, i begin to spot 'defects'.

little bumps, stickers started fading etc.

35624947714555l.jpg