My speedometer can reach 120 km/h at most only (not the bike, I can feel the speed increasing, but the speedometer is stucked at 120).. does that means that the cable for it is spoilt?

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by RollinMao@May 12 2006, 01:25 PM

where u live?

i stay toh guan...

i also very thankful for all e reply but i really still cant get it started...

1. batt problem? - just change

2. spark plug? - just change

3. carb flood? - i duno

4. cable spoil? - which cable spoil??

5. idiling tampered? - i cant find e knob

6. fuel feed? - wat u mean??

7. OFF switch? - i knw where is it...i didnt hav e kill engine Off

i actually can start up last nite...ride to junction only it die off just like tat n fail to startup ever since...kick n push till hands n legs shaking liao...

guess i wld only wait till tml bike shop open then i push to Heng motor over at my area n see wats wrong...

Originally posted by Chongster@May 12 2006, 01:11 PM

his bike cant even start.. how to go jb.. unless tow in :D

if can tow in i might man...

geez...

here who drive lorry wana give us a ride?? :sweat:

bOriNg manZ~ its rAinIn agAinz....~ no mORe riDing...

March 2005- passed class 2B

2005 -- 2007 - NSR 150 Sp (FS9*98Y)

2007 -- ... - Toyota Vios (SGG9*50D)

2007 -- 2009 - CBR400RRR (FN3**3E)

Apr 2010 -- - CB400 Vtec III (FBA 2**)

Originally posted by genyue@May 12 2006, 01:44 PM

My speedometer can reach 120 km/h at most only (not the bike, I can feel the speed increasing, but the speedometer is stucked at 120).. does that means that the cable for it is spoilt?

eh sat we going in u wanna come?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

the OFF button is on ur right hand side... most ppl kick until dulan still cannot start, because the engine is OFF not RUN

but i dont think u having this prob since u said u can ride it to junction

u can pm me if you want the number of a JB bike shop...i know the guy..he comes here at night to tow bikes in to repair

Honda wave-i 125cc fy2*8s Oct2004-Jan2005 SOLD

Honda nsr 150cc fu3*31y Jan2005-Nov2007 SOLD

Yamaha x1 110cc fy8*9*b Nov2007-Dec2008 SOLD

Honda cb400 spec II fv3*9*l Jan2009-Mar2010 SOLD

Suzuki k7 gsxr 600 fbb6*9*g Feb2010-Jan2011 SOLD

Originally posted by shinjisan@May 12 2006, 02:37 PM

i stay toh guan...

3. carb flood? - i duno

i actually can start up last nite...ride to junction only it die off just like tat n fail to startup ever since...kick n push till hands n legs shaking liao...

guess i wld only wait till tml bike shop open then i push to Heng motor over at my area n see wats wrong...

i was thinking to go down and help u but now it's late le... have appointment liao. lol. i used to have problem with my sp when it suddenly just died in the middle of the road at old tamp road... couldn't start anymore and got to ask ah hao from agl to come down and do... in the end, it's the cable of the engine button that's faulty... that's why can't start...

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

hi guys, i am selling 26" steel braided hose for NSR SP/Kawa/CBR150s...

100% no leakage/bursting.

price is $29(nett) excluding installation. i believe its the cheapest in SG.

interested parties can drop me a pm.. only have 10 at hand!

so its first come first served basis!

i stay toh guan...

3. carb flood? - i duno

well bro, did u check to see if ur choke is engaged? if u can start & died off soon is most prob ur choke is engaged, or ur idling screw is set too low. when the bike is started does it feels as it going to die off wit the rpm very low? and lastly, check if u still got fuel in ur tank!

the idling screw is found on either sides of the carb. it looked liked a knurled knob which u can turn easily wit ur fingers. imagine ur using a screw driver... screw out to increase the idling speed, screw in to lower it.

if all above are checked out ok, then might be ur jettings wrong. try to engage ur choke and try again. if still cannot, close the choke and try to push start at the 2nd or 3rd gear(easily than on the 1st gear). if after u engage the choke & it started, means the mixture screw is too lean. tell the bike shop and they'll adjust for u.

if have to push start, and the engine started but wan to die off like dat wit lots of smoke coming out, let it idle for sometime, dun open the throttle too much! juz open a tiny bit, going by the sounds of the engine, open a little at a time. if it sounded like its gonna die off, close the throttle. this means ur mixture screw too rich liao & ur carb's overflowed.

hope helps!:thumb:

]

last time i exp tis prob also...but mine bcoz water enters the carb...everytime wana start off oil off everythin then kick start bout 15 - 20 mins then start with choke...

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

Originally posted by speedkills@May 12 2006, 06:53 PM

hi guys, i am selling 26" steel braided hose for NSR SP/Kawa/CBR150s...

100% no leakage/bursting.

price is $29(nett) excluding installation. i believe its the cheapest in SG.

interested parties can drop me a pm.. only have 10 at hand!

so its first come first served basis!

btw bro.. ur braided hose got any brand one? or brand less one? i abit tempted..

i stay toh guan...

3. carb flood? - i duno

fuel feed knob is on the left side of the bike.. right below the rider seat.. u look at the position slightly lower below the rider seat.. between the seat n tank.. black colour..

wen i juz started riding often 4get to on fuel.. ride out of carpark die liao.. kick until die oso cant start..

thnk u all so much man..

so gan dong!! haha...

tow into JB hw much huh??

jonathan543 ur help very detail!! yah when i start e bike n ride out its as if engine wana die..turn throttle no power like tat...but i dun remember if i turn my choke on or not...

i m sry i still duno where to look for this idling screw...

anyway later a kind gentleman gona come dwn help me see wats wrong...hopefully can work..haha...

Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 12 2006, 07:30 PM

btw bro.. ur braided hose got any brand one? or brand less one? i abit tempted..

got brand but i cant rem the brand for now! ahha...dun worry, its quality product.. when u see packaging u will know already! :cheer:

dun wait anymore! currently left with 10!

Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 12 2006, 07:33 PM

fuel feed knob is on the left side of the bike.. right below the rider seat.. u look at the position slightly lower below the rider seat.. between the seat n tank.. black colour..

wen i juz started riding often 4get to on fuel.. ride out of carpark die liao.. kick until die oso cant start..

oh tat fuel knob...yah i knw tat..

it says On at 12 oclock..

e only thing i havent try is i guess e idling knob which i duno where...

err...so far cant get it started so duno if carb is too lean or flooded...

worst come to worst push to local bike shop or tow to jb get it fixed...

if call for tow service to agl can ask them lobang flykite u all in or not..haha save petrol goin in...lol...

u stay toh guan where? i go visit u la. i stay damn nearby, nth to do also.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

WAH toh Guan? i next to toh guan nia.. haha

shinjisan ,ChEnZ : tonite there a mini picnic or watsoever with some of the ex SP rider... u wanna join?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by shinjisan@May 12 2006, 07:41 PM

thnk u all so much man..

so gan dong!! haha...

tow into JB hw much huh??

jonathan543 ur help very detail!! yah when i start e bike n ride out its as if engine wana die..turn throttle no power like tat...but i dun remember if i turn my choke on or not...

i m sry i still duno where to look for this idling screw...

anyway later a kind gentleman gona come dwn help me see wats wrong...hopefully can work..haha...

tow to JB might as well just do enough to last u to ride there?

-------------------------

lady and gentleman

On Sat i have to return to Singapore before 1630hrs, and considering that no one has put his/her/it name, i will go in earlier, probably around 1200 - 1300.

pls sms me ???????? if u wanna come!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

thanks junyi, but i'll pass on that. it'll be kinda awkard. haha. i see if i can help shijisan, rather than fellow sp rider waste $ on towing fee.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??