• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

eh can i ask where to top up:

1)Engine oil

2)2T oil

3)and which brands to use better?need to buy a funnel like what motordiam use?

4)how often need to top up?

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

http://img287.imageshack.us/img287/1083/3105left4jn.jpg

http://img322.imageshack.us/img322/2053/3105right4vr.jpg

oink oink!

getting it tonite! ehehehhehehehheheheheheeh!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by kokping+May 31 2006, 05:38 PM-->
QUOTE (kokping @ May 31 2006, 05:38 PM)

1)Engine oil

2)2T oil

4)how often need to top up? [/b]

1. engine oil can change urself one meh?? i duno

2. 2T tank is jus below ur rider seat...u got to open up ur pillion seat to unlock ur rider seat..take ur bike front as north..the tank on the west is 2T n the east is coolent..

3. some of e forum members here suggested pennzoil marine in yellow bottle for 2T..no need funnel as long as u can pour carefully...

4. 2T either u can open up the 2T tank n see if its empty or the red light tat indicate 'Oil' will blink if its low...

Originally posted by kokping@May 31 2006, 05:38 PM

1)Engine oil

2)2T oil

u can change urself, but disposing of the used EO is hard.. best do in a motorshop.

1)Engine oil

2)2T oil

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by johnson86@May 31 2006, 02:50 PM

yo peeps, anywan can tell me roughly how much would the insurance be for a 5 yr sp.. third party and i'm p plate... just pass my tp test...

mitsui should be 300+ 3rd party. better buy 2nd party to be safe.

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

Originally posted by ravenSP@May 31 2006, 05:47 PM

http://img287.imageshack.us/img287/1083/3105left4jn.jpg

http://img322.imageshack.us/img322/2053/3105right4vr.jpg

oink oink!

getting it tonite! ehehehhehehehheheheheheeh!

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

pennzoil price increase to RM18 le

causeway jam this kind of thing, once u smell enough bike exhaust and 2T u automatically will know.... :lol:

basically

evenings from 1700hrs onwards towards JB until 2300hrs

mornings from 0400hrs onwards towards SG until 0900hrs

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@May 31 2006, 07:55 PM

pennzoil price increase to RM18 le

causeway jam this kind of thing, once u smell enough bike exhaust and 2T u automatically will know.... :lol:

basically

evenings from 1700hrs onwards towards JB until 2300hrs

mornings from 0400hrs onwards towards SG until 0900hrs

about the JB timing.. the best time to me is 2 am to 4 am in the morning..

about the 2T.. penzoil marine..nvr used it b4 im using Castrol R2..any diff in these 2 2ts?

and ive been looking for a single seater for SP for a very long time..cant seems to find it..most shops ive been says that they dun order single seaters anymore..

cheers!:thumb:

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 31 2006, 08:40 PM

about the 2T.. penzoil marine..nvr used it b4 im using Castrol R2..any diff in these 2 2ts?

and ive been looking for a single seater for SP for a very long time..cant seems to find it..most shops ive been says that they dun order single seaters anymore..

there is a MO for single seater quite sometimes back...err...u can try contact the MO starter n see if he can provide u wif any help...

anyway is there any web cam to monitor e traffic at causeway??

Originally posted by bluelabel+May 31 2006, 04:06 AM-->
QUOTE (bluelabel @ May 31 2006, 04:06 AM)
most likely past owner retain no. plate. [/b]

Serious? Retain a new plate no? I thought retain plate number is cheaper for 1st hand bikes. If not 2nd bike 2k rite? That bike might be new plate la. What u think?

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by Cristiano83@May 31 2006, 10:06 PM

Guwakzai : U nv state a price rite? Got price most probably then ppl will be interested la. Like that time i bought mine. FS plate. That time i thought the price was low so i contacted the seller despite oredi "scouted" for bikes close to 3 months after i passed. Good price really helps. At least give a range la. So ppl know if u are selling above 3k, selling below 2.5k or close to 2k etc. If u are eager to sell it off, i think rather sell it "affordable", where u can still get more $$ than push to shop. Shop chop u chiu chiu ah. Just my 0.0002cents. Good luck! :)

price hav la..at the link mah...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=30335

so far got 1 really interested buyer really considering my offer $2.1k..

but i still looking at $2.2k la...so anybody interested can call me view bike...

april just change brake pump kit. $40

just change clutch housing, change EO , coolant on 3rd of May = $115

last wk just change spark plug , balancers light bulb..

rd tax just renew half yr from 6th may till nov2006 >>$40

Originally posted by ImPeRzA@May 31 2006, 06:06 PM

mitsui should be 300+ 3rd party. better buy 2nd party to be safe.

hmm... my age is 20 i wan buy third party lei... erm... ntuc better or mitsui better?

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 31 2006, 08:40 PM

2T??

heard that penzoil marine is for motor boat engine..

for bike it will spolit ur piston..but it is better to drag as riding..

As for R2,it protect the piston as it is fully-synth..

also smooth acceleration...Can says that it is GOOD :thumb: 2T.

hmm... my age is 20 i wan buy third party lei... erm... ntuc better or mitsui better?

i went shops to look for sp recently, shop uncle told me ntuc dun do 3rd party anymore. im 18yrs old, either the shop dun wan to pay more for ntuc or ntuc dun have 3rd party for my age. but u can ask la..no harm asking ma..

Originally posted by gryffindor88@May 31 2006, 11:56 PM

i went shops to look for sp recently, shop uncle told me ntuc dun do 3rd party anymore. im 18yrs old, either the shop dun wan to pay more for ntuc or ntuc dun have 3rd party for my age. but u can ask la..no harm asking ma..

hav la 3rd party...if u hav doubts go to ntuc insurance and ask the counter...they can give u the exact insurance amount on the spot..provide them info of make and model of bike and bring ur license..

if u looking for sp can consider mine la bro...here is the link...price can discuss don worry...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=30335

Originally posted by linglila@May 31 2006, 11:24 PM

2T??

heard that penzoil marine is for motor boat engine..

for bike it will spolit ur piston..but it is better to drag as riding..

As for R2,it protect the piston as it is fully-synth..

also smooth acceleration...Can says that it is GOOD :thumb: 2T.

yeah pennzoil marine is VERY good to drag (if you notice boat engines are hi-rev), spoiling the piston.. well i dont know, i used it for quite a while, nothing ever happened to my piston. it was usually very clean and nice when i do servicing.. i do rev quite high most of the time also.

r2 is very good to use also, cheap and good! :thumb:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

if u looking for sp can consider mine la bro...here is the link...price can discuss don worry...

guwakzai, i already bought liao..haha. dun worry, sp quite popular among p platers like me. hahaha.. ups for ur sales bro! :cheer:

Originally posted by johnson86@Jun 1 2006, 02:16 PM

wow... thks guys... u r a great help... =) hopefully when i get my bike next week can learn some stuff from u guys... :thumb:

join us for our outings! now alot of us are busy now, but i think by a few weeks time we'll be 'active' again ha ha!

sp outing thread

^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6