Originally posted by psykikminds+Jun 2 2006, 09:53 AM-->
QUOTE (psykikminds @ Jun 2 2006, 09:53 AM)
jus wanna ask how long it takes to get the mechanic to do the stomach..as in operate it..going malaysia tonight to do it..but scared too long until next day afternoon..hahah:giddy:[/b]

taking out the stoppers inside also? actually it can be done in 2hrs or so, but it really all depends if they are busy or not.. usually if you go in later they'll be more busy.. but go in earlier you may get stuck in the jam.. :/

wah..stunned..icon-giddy.gif dats reali long... hmm..any other recommendations to make bike go faster??

change a carburettor? do porting? oh if you 'open' the exhaust belly, remember to open the exhaust muffler also, it'll make a difference.

Originally posted by Powieee@ Jun 2 2006, 11:16 AM

I heard from my friend that if RPM higher FC also higher , right ?

it'll just be SLIGHTLY higher. not much difference. but i leave my idling at 1.1-1.2k rpm. it'll have slightly better response, and when you close throttle while braking (remember, 2strokers dont really use engine brake, unlike 4strokers, u use HARD engine brake then be prepared for it to jam sooner or later.) the rpm will drop faster, instead of taking so much time to get back to the idling rpm.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

kokping ur 6.5l can go 125km quite ok liao wat...

on the norm ppl shld hav abt 170~240km is based on 10l...

so on e avg ur fc is 19km/l which is abt 190km loh..

same as mine if nt even better...pretty ok i guess....

hey bros i started workin already so i guess i wldnt b able to join u guys as often...

but i still wish to see ur new toy le...hehe...

oh bert ask u huh...shld i change e brake hose rite when i upgrade can i bring tat over to e new bike?? sound cheapo but hey its wasnt cheap...:X

Originally posted by Cristiano83@Jun 2 2006, 12:50 PM

That time i went outing with the guys here, 100km still haven drop to the 1st white line of the top of my fuel gauge. Then i realised its because always gg at express way speed FC will be better. Cos everyday i go to camp got lots of traffic light. So on-off-on throttle. THats why my FC is only 170-180km with Shell98. Worse with v-power. Its the style of ur riding (e.g if u like to rev high for biting pt.) and the traffic condition u shld take note of that determines alof of ur FC.

my sp last time also shell98 go around 180..then i change shell 95.... i ride until bike die itself 240. then go pump around 8L

Originally posted by kokping@Jun 2 2006, 01:26 PM

hmm icic...open tank and look inside?if hit reserve means i cannot see any petrol or wat?pls advice.i noobie.

if hit reserve u stil can see the petrol..but u notice dat its in a smaller compartment.. u will und when u look at it urself..the petrol jus collects in a reali small pool. U shake ur tank abit den u can see dat it is onli a few mm above the tank base..haha..veri hard explain..its partly ur own judgement..starting when u ride bike sure notice all the petrol levels..after a 2months u wont bother alradi..u jus keep topping up when u need to..

Anyway i have heard dat if u top up ur petrol in smaller amounts..egs $5 for few litres..u will notice the petrol will be cosumed faster compared to a full tank.. reason behind dat..i aint too sure..lolx!! :cheeky:

van_s

maybe its e same logic behind the myth where ur hair grow faster when u cut them often...

y ppl always say cheaper petrol can travel further?? then y still ppl use more xpensive petrol??

law, if the length is the same, why not? and supposing you use only single sided calipers only on the bike you're gonna change..

btw, i was reading thru a discussion about fuel octane, those curious can just go see ya?

i just FEEL its smoother with ron98 on my 4stroke thou, otherwise i'll use ron95 (or 97) for any other bike..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

ok i guess i wait for my next pay then i go change..

hw long shld i get for sp??

wld it fit onto say a cbr400 or rvf400??

if upgrade to 2 brake disc bike can buy another 1 more hose m i rite?? :)

bros out there.. i jus got my sp.. everything was ok, but there is one problem.. everytime when i stop at traffic light, engine dun stall, but when i try to moves off, it stalls!!! maybe my technique is not there.. can anyone advise mi wad to do?:help: :help:

it is very embarassing!!! to stall in the middle of the road..lol

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif
Originally posted by helpmeplz@Jun 2 2006, 05:13 PM

bros out there.. i jus got my sp.. everything was ok, but there is one problem.. everytime when i stop at traffic light, engine dun stall, but when i try to moves off, it stalls!!! maybe my technique is not there.. can anyone advise mi wad to do?:help: :help:

it is very embarassing!!! to stall in the middle of the road..lol

alamak! ya i think its technique, how about trying to put ur clutch biting point nearer? its adjustable (like bicycle) at the clutch lever itself.. guess ur just not used to it ba.. if still persists, then it'll prolly be time to change the clutch cable, which i think is not needed unless you ride few mth, and still happen lol

law, doh! cheapo leh! up to u lor. i would change both new one....one new one old, ok la shld be ok if length is ok(dont ask me length, i dont know) and you're comfortable with it..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 2 2006, 05:38 PM

alamak! ya i think its technique, how about trying to put ur clutch biting point nearer? its adjustable (like bicycle) at the clutch lever itself.. guess ur just not used to it ba.. if still persists, then it'll prolly be time to change the clutch cable, which i think is not needed unless you ride few mth, and still happen lol

law, doh! cheapo leh! up to u lor. i would change both new one....one new one old, ok la shld be ok if length is ok(dont ask me length, i dont know) and you're comfortable with it..

clutch biting point nearer?? u mean tighten it?(the screw look a-like)

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif
Originally posted by helpmeplz@Jun 2 2006, 06:40 PM

clutch biting point nearer?? u mean tighten it?(the screw look a-like)

erm .. advise to get some one to do it for you .. then learn from them .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

i everytime top up at most until $12 only leh.i pump the cheapest($1.7/L) leh...means i only pump about 6.5L le...means the 6.5L is main tank?sp main tank how many L and reserves how many L ar?

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

Originally posted by bgoy+Jun 2 2006, 02:20 AM-->
QUOTE (bgoy @ Jun 2 2006, 02:20 AM)
hi flykite wat is nf125, isit wave-i?

i tot u ride a wave-i

68km/l is v impressive...isit highway speed for that mileague?

i rode a wave-i b4, its oni abt 52 /litre at highway speed[/b]

yeah that's a wave-i :thumb:

the beauty (or magic) of EFI for wave is that FC will be lower for city road travel. it is because the FC is consistent with rpm. low rpm = low consumption.

the weight factor of the bike also doesn't affect FC, cos with or without pillion i get roughly the same mileage per tank, from 260km ~ 280km. it does affect top speed though.

i hit 68km/L by not exceeding 80km/h at any time, even on expressway, unless downhill. if i do 110km/h on my meter, i'll run dry in 190km or less, which translates to a consumption of 47km per litre. u know, at 110km/h, the rpm is more than double the rpm at 80km/h.

running high rpm is not good for the engine i think. if only a 5th gear can be installed. haha. it's initially a struggle to go at 80km/h, but u'll be very very very safe from TP. it's more alright now that im used to it.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

no i realli pump to the brim...the tactic is pump already when it trips,take the nozzle out abit and shake it,then put the nozzle touching jus the brim and pump again...right?the trick is that dun put the whole nozzle inside the tank as it will trip automatically...

well, if u say so... maybe something really wrong with your FC ba.

or u using a CBR150 tank? haha... :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

wah liao talkin abt bike eat petrol...

my bike loves 2T more!!!

last time i say 2 tank i need to refill 1 bottle of 2T rite??

nw my second tank wif still 2/3 petrol left n e red light is tellin me my bike got cravin for 2T liao....

wah i really need to go back to ah jie to tune e 2T dwn...my pillion say my pipe dirty ah y so much smoke... -_-

mon or tue nite go in anyone??

eh one question...msia motordiam 24 hours one ar?why so late still got open one?their motordiam working hours for motordiam is how ar?

Originally posted by shinjisan@Jun 2 2006, 10:41 PM

wah liao talkin abt bike eat petrol...

my bike loves 2T more!!!

last time i say 2 tank i need to refill 1 bottle of 2T rite??

nw my second tank wif still 2/3 petrol left n e red light is tellin me my bike got cravin for 2T liao....

wah i really need to go back to ah jie to tune e 2T dwn...my pillion say my pipe dirty ah y so much smoke... -_-

mon or tue nite go in anyone??

wa..2t so xiong 1 meh? i ride my sp for 1 month++ liao.. onli put 2t once leh.. lol.

sp fc.. 25km/litre ok ma? normal?

Originally posted by kokping@Jun 2 2006, 12:41 AM

wah full tank w/o reserve 180 good liao leh...me 125 only.worst right.but i heard tuning can improve tuning.think something wrong with my bike.need to go workshop do a scan on my bike.lol.

eh full tank 10.5? i everytime pump full tank about $11 only...one L about $1.8

so i everytime pump 6L plus only.

haha.. maybe the guage not accurate mah.. actually my bike intially the fc is damn damn bad 1. think worse den 125km per tank. i send to the shop let the mechanic tune abit.. fc got improve significantly. my father told me the mechanic like try to cut down the fuel intake of the engnie?

dun realli know how to explain.. sth like give ur engine less petrol at a time? haha. get wad i mean?

i think i got the same prob as u initially.. becoz b4 i send to the mechanic rite, i oso very easy to start my bike.. no need to touch the choke or wad. just kick start confirm can start the bike. after the mechanic tune abit. den cannot start as easily liao. most of the time nid to pull the choke den can start. but fc improve, dats the good thing. haha. hope this help! :cheer:

initially it was very bad.. but i didnt count the mileage. maybe like urs? 120+ km per tank. maybe even lesser coz i pump twice in 2 days. haha. after tuning le its like now? 180km per tank? still not very good.. but not bad le la.. lol. i tink the fuel gauge really damn inaccurate ah. dat time hit the red part le, i go pump onli pump until 7.4 litre like that. den now.. i travel about 140km liao only slightly below the mid point of the gauge~

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 2 2006, 01:34 PM

it'll just be SLIGHTLY higher. not much difference. but i leave my idling at 1.1-1.2k rpm. it'll have slightly better response, and when you close throttle while braking (remember, 2strokers dont really use engine brake, unlike 4strokers, u use HARD engine brake then be prepared for it to jam sooner or later.) the rpm will drop faster, instead of taking so much time to get back to the idling rpm.

so you mean SP shouldn't use engine brake huh :giddy: i use it everytime at red lights sia .. what do you mean by it'll jam sooner or later??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Powieee@Jun 2 2006, 11:51 PM

so you mean SP shouldn't use engine brake huh :giddy: i use it everytime at red lights sia .. what do you mean by it'll jam sooner or later??

when you use HARD engine brake, your throttle is closed isnt it? if your throttle is closed, the 2t pump wont be open much. it'll only be open as big as when you are idling.

there will not be alot of 2t to lubricate the piston. yes, the piston ring(s) does have residue 2t, but that wont last very long. when using engine brake, try to do it at low rpms, dont go use engine brake when you're at 6-8k rpm, really STRESSES the piston alot. not saying that you cant use it, but try not to use it too much yes? your brakes should be sufficient to stop the bike.

its my opinion, but even when cornering, i either maintain throttle or throttle bigger. i dont want to lose grip when cornering if i clutch in of course, but neither do i want to use engine brake to go thru the corner. (unless really no choice lah) but this is just my style of riding, everyone has his/her own way of riding yes?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Powieee@Jun 2 2006, 11:51 PM

don worry la..engine brake nothing to do with ur piston jam...

if engine brake cause ur piston jam ah...wont that be going down a slope or coming to a stop will cause piston jam??? or worst still close throttle = piston jam..