• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by leekw85bike@Jun 5 2006, 10:44 AM

ya

eh y no summons or notes 1?

i dunno i am being fined sia

if i nv check thru the website, i dun even know i am being fined....

check the date lo.. if it is before y r purchase date and kena one.. maybe is yr previous owner kena one? lolz

haha lucky that u check , maybe it flow away or some itchy backside go take it away , last time my friend ride half way , then notice why his erp inside got paper , stop halfway and saw it was a summon.

12 Demerit Points

Failing to conform to traffic red light signals.

Including a fine:

Light Vehicle (weight unladen 2500 kg and below) : S$200.00

Heavy Vehicle (weight unladen exceeds 2500 kg) : S$230.00

but i nv see gt flash. does tat mean they nv caught me? haha

eh when picking up, y my sp like so slow when other bikes are already way ahead of me liao. do i have to open throttle alot?

dont care about other bikes , ride the speed that u are confident & comfortable with , dont care about others , esp when it comes to riding , 1 mistake and you will be lying on de hot tarmac .

anyway just wait 3 days then check To Check summon , if dont have means ur all clear dude .

finding work leh , but this week cant go and find , cos next week reservist liao , so go find work liao , then tell them i next wk going reservist they comfirm not happy one , so i think after reservist then go find ar .

so any1 confirm when going in jb?? currently i holiday liao.. so when also can.. hehe... erm.. is jb good at tuning also?? i think need to tune down the intake of my 2t.. cos got alot of smoke then many come out make my bike so dirty...

seany

u too fierce liao la.

* 21-02-06 2B licence

* 09-03-06 Honda NSR SP (FT 7*4 G) to *11-01-07 SP SOLD

* 11-01-07 Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB 2*8* M) to * 05-07-08 Spark SOLD

* 08-07-08 Honda S4 III (FZ 2*1* C) to * __-10-09 S4 SOLD

* __-10-09 Honda CBR 600RR 06 (FBA 5*9* E) to * __-07-10 Honda CBR 600RR SOLD

* __-07-10 Suzuki DRZ SM (FBB 7*5* C) to * __-05-11 Suzuki DRZ SM SOLD

* __-09-11 Yamaha X1R (FBD 1*7* S)

Originally posted by h3llfire@Jun 5 2006, 12:07 PM

so any1 confirm when going in jb?? currently i holiday liao.. so when also can.. hehe... erm.. is jb good at tuning also?? i think need to tune down the intake of my 2t.. cos got alot of smoke then many come out make my bike so dirty...

u can join a few of us this mid week aft most of e students here finish their exams...

will confirm date again...i m goin for sure...

Originally posted by shinjisan@Jun 5 2006, 10:03 AM

a few of e sbf members here r havin exams this 2 days...

most likely wed or thur i guess...see hw bah...will confirm..

Can't go after Tuesday.. need to work..

Originally posted by bgoy@Jun 4 2006, 08:42 PM

i thought this is biting point can be easily adjusted.

theres a metallic thingy(like a knob) near e clutch lever, u can play around with it

its no use, i tried it, its not the free play thing, thus i presume it to be the clutch.....:weep:

Shinjisan ------ i can't on wed, coz having exam now till thur.....u changing too??? hw u noe there's a need to change??

Originally posted by cheng0605@Jun 5 2006, 02:39 PM

i can't on wed, coz having exam now till thur.....u changing too??? hw u noe there's a need to change??

mainly bcos my mech told me so...

when i move off there will b a lost of power...

hav to rev a bit more then release clutch then got power...

kick clutch hav e problem of not gettin into gear or hard to kick into gear(both up n dwn gear)..n there is this sound coming frm e gear

Originally posted by h3llfire@Jun 5 2006, 12:07 PM

hey ken...mus msg me if u go hor..haha..:cheeky:

van_s

wah. suddenly so many peeps wanna go JB. flykite must be very happy, lol. i think by next week i can go for another full service session le. these few days have been running long distances, running out of 2T as well. sigh. SP is a good yet problematic bike.

If your bike loses power upon releasing the clutch to the biting point, it's known as a clutch slip. you'll see the rev is there on the meter but your bike is not moving as fast as it should be. the problem causing this is worn out clutch plates, which cause 100-200+ rm for a new set. Then about the clutch housing, i don't know if it's worth to repair it just because of the sound it makes, cuz i repaired mine and it came back 2 weeks later. maybe it's the way i ride, cuz i throw clutch very often. haha.

lawrence u became JB outing organiser liao ah. hahaha.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

haha...alamak...yah loh problematic bike tats y must go in so often...

happen tat many others wana go in as well so....

so hws ur exam??

i guess once i solve e clutch prob i wldnt b goin in as often liao...

no time since i started workin...

but hor so many ppl go in together they can finish all e stuff b4 mornin or nt?? wah i still need to work e next day...

the last time we had a group of 8 who went to do their bikes, it lasted till the next morning 9am. we were all very shagged out. you can ask flykite or bert about that. haha.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??