bros.. my bike got problem leh.. my bike pipe modded before.. it come out a lot of smoke.. i went to motortiam, they say the 2t he alredy adjust to the lowest liao, but still got so much white smoke.. wad could be the reason now? 2t oil? or becoz of my mod

pipe?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

eh.. .ya who wana go in? im going in either tues night or wed afternoon/night

brandon when finish? my paper today/tmr sia.. kan sian..

but long holiday after that! heh heh heh

this time wana try again (like that time we went in) with my nsr? :D

helpmeplz: what 2t u using? a bit of white smoke is okay, but when you get white smoke? when riding? when starting the bike in the morning?

anyway i am HUNGRY NOW. who wana go dinner? sms me asap! 97973602!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by helpmeplz@Jun 5 2006, 06:16 PM

bros.. my bike got problem leh.. my bike pipe modded before.. it come out a lot of smoke.. i went to motortiam, they say the 2t he alredy adjust to the lowest liao, but still got so much white smoke.. wad could be the reason now? 2t oil? or becoz of my mod

pipe?

modded pipe, carb also must be "ngam" with ur pipe flow..

meaning it is advisable, if u mod ur pipe, carb also must change jettings bro.

cheers. :cheer:

Laju..Laju.. mahu pegi mana ?

bert : i wanna play with your new toy! i wanna see if i can be convinced to get 250 or stick with RVF. haha. my paper's till friday =(

cheng0605 : i can't really remember how much the full service was, but i paid RM 490 for that day, which included : full service, exhaust decarbon, a pair of brake pads, new piston rings, both big and small sprockets and 1 RK x-ing chain. It took them 6 hours to get everything done. I'm not really sure about the price of the full service, but if i'm not recalling it wrongly it should be around Rm 70 - 90, definitely cheaper than Singapore.

helpmeplz : if that's the case it might be the quality of your 2T. if you've noticed, good quality 2T will write "Low Smoke" on the bottle packaging.

try using castrol R2 and see if solves the problem, cuz i'm using that, and smoke appears only after 7k rpm.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

yeap decarbonise involves removal of the stomach and pipe. on most occasions, they'll tong the belly for you. haha.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Guest piggybi

hey bro...u guys know where is the best to service sp mah???

my bike RPM rev to 7k den tio stuck liao...

den the alinment abit funny...

valve cannot open....sian..

guys, im going jb tmr night at around 10pm. to hell with the jam, im going in anyways. go in, jam abit, no need wait for them to finish doing other ppl's bikes. compared to, wait for jam finish, everyone go in around that time, and have to wait for other customers to do bike :/

interested parties please SMS (dont call) 97973602, tell me ur nick and if you're going or not. most prolly meeting around bt timah area (how about king albert park?) at 9+ before going in. if no one sms-es me, i'll just go in myself ^^

brandon, its really up to you, but if you travel alot everyday, get your rvf. i wont be using the 250 to go here go there much, thou im riding it everyday since last week cause i cant get enough of it lol (my r6 collecting dust ^^). wont be riding much after this week.. too siong already the wear and tear :(

imho, jb is the best place to do a 2stroke. they do it EVERY SINGLE DAY.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 6 2006, 03:44 PM

fook! i meant tonight, unless its still raining :(

yah la...wat an ominous day

tmd today missed a turn n got to park illegally beside cuppage...

n e best part is it rains so bad my helmet is wet...

hey bert u guys go in first...i go agl myself at later time...

but if nt goin must let me knw le..later i go dwn stupidly n sit there alone..

im sick. flu, cough, sore throat. BUT

im still going in! hur hur hur. going around 10+ ba.. law, go in together la..

most prolly i'll finish by 1-2am. if u wana do full service, maybe 2 or 3+ then finish?

confirm with us please. sms me. 97973602

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

chenz: u say is the 2t oil problem eh? but the 2t oil i use it stated "low smoke produced". actually i dun mind the smoke.. but i scare tp stop me leh.. and my pipe is freaking noisy.. sure kena one.. i dun wanna kena fine leh..

so, what 2t are you using?

tell us the brand/type please.

some cheapo 2t have 'low smoke' printed on the bottle. but actually produces alot of crap smoke. if anyone of you has seen my rxk before, i was using esso 'low smoke' 2t, but it still smokes out the whole area once i stop. and my 2t isnt turned onto full anyway :/

are you using a modded pipe? tp wont USUALLY catch the belly, but if your endcan is modded, be prepared to pay a 70dollar-700dollar fine if they stop you for it.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 6 2006, 07:00 PM

so, what 2t are you using?

tell us the brand/type please.

some cheapo 2t have 'low smoke' printed on the bottle. but actually produces alot of crap smoke. if anyone of you has seen my rxk before, i was using esso 'low smoke' 2t, but it still smokes out the whole area once i stop. and my 2t isnt turned onto full anyway :/

are you using a modded pipe? tp wont USUALLY catch the belly, but if your endcan is modded, be prepared to pay a 70dollar-700dollar fine if they stop you for it.

ravenSP: i use shell 2t. that time when i pump petrol, i notice my 2t also low.. so i bought a half litre and top it up.. smoke sibei alot.. paiseh ravenSP.. i newbie .. can explain to me wad is the meaning of "catch the belly"?? and wad is "endcan" ar? paiseh.. im really noob..haha:cheeky: :cheeky:

ok, imho shell 2t stinks. why dont you try r2 like what chenz said?

ok the 'endcan' is the silver/chrome part on the exhaust. the 'belly' is the exhaust manifold, which is the black part of it..

if your 'belly' is derestricted (modded), they usually wont catch you IF your endcan is stock. but if your endcan is not the original one (usually its very noisy if its modded), they may decide to catch you for $70, which is illegal mod of exhaust, or just slap you with a $700 fine for using a illegal exhaust..

fyi, my exhaust 'belly' isnt stock also :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 6 2006, 06:28 PM

im sick. flu, cough, sore throat. BUT

im still going in! hur hur hur. going around 10+ ba.. law, go in together la..

most prolly i'll finish by 1-2am. if u wana do full service, maybe 2 or 3+ then finish?

confirm with us please. sms me. 97973602

then u wait for me ar?? or u will go first??

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 6 2006, 07:19 PM

ok, imho shell 2t stinks. why dont you try r2 like what chenz said?

ok the 'endcan' is the silver/chrome part on the exhaust. the 'belly' is the exhaust manifold, which is the black part of it..

if your 'belly' is derestricted (modded), they usually wont catch you IF your endcan is stock. but if your endcan is not the original one (usually its very noisy if its modded), they may decide to catch you for $70, which is illegal mod of exhaust, or just slap you with a $700 fine for using a illegal exhaust..

fyi, my exhaust 'belly' isnt stock also :lol:

oh.. thanx ravenSP.. btw i heard from my fren .. they say muz go put "poh leh mi" into exhaust, it can reduce the noise level is it true?

fook..

bert i jus drop my date wif my gf to come wif u loh...she came dwn orchard to do shoppin i ask her to shop wif her coll n go hm herself..

u better cover my supper for me...n cigg for her... :X

so 10pm at KAP?? confirm time wif me asap can??