• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by j4ph4o@Jun 7 2006, 04:57 PM

hey guys, how much is the piston cost? my bike shop quote mi 100plus... change it at malaysia cheaper?

i believe its also 100+

but its in ringgit

Originally posted by shinjisan@Jun 7 2006, 05:06 PM

i believe its also 100+

but its in ringgit

oh tats gd... think i change it at malaysia...

any gd shop to intro at jb?

http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/9302/mybike4di.jpg

SP peston got 3 type.

1) phatom piston

2) make in japan piston

3) make in thailand piston

Make in Thailand is the stock piston.

some of my frens went to malaysia change some no problem but some got problem.

it all depends on u.

but most shop will gif phatom Piston.

got my change at HKL $220 wif full service. and engine oil.

* 21-02-06 2B licence

* 09-03-06 Honda NSR SP (FT 7*4 G) to *11-01-07 SP SOLD

* 11-01-07 Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB 2*8* M) to * 05-07-08 Spark SOLD

* 08-07-08 Honda S4 III (FZ 2*1* C) to * __-10-09 S4 SOLD

* __-10-09 Honda CBR 600RR 06 (FBA 5*9* E) to * __-07-10 Honda CBR 600RR SOLD

* __-07-10 Suzuki DRZ SM (FBB 7*5* C) to * __-05-11 Suzuki DRZ SM SOLD

* __-09-11 Yamaha X1R (FBD 1*7* S)

Originally posted by j4ph4o@Jun 7 2006, 05:13 PM

oh tats gd... think i change it at malaysia...

any gd shop to intro at jb?

u ask ravensp if he is goin in anytime soon...

i think he might wana go in to re-tune his nsr

he will bring u there....

Originally posted by yong86@Jun 7 2006, 05:02 PM

nsr gal if u wan i help u do guarantor lo ...

reali ar?!?! can aR?!?! thx lehx!!! hehehe....

Jun 06 ~ Apr 09 : NSR 150 SP

Apr 09 ~ current : Yamaha Spark 135

malaysia got sp piston???!! i think its NSRR piston..they dun even have sp original end can in malaysia..anywayx..i changed mine at defu lane 10.. 215..full service plus new piston..previos owner had a nsrr piston all the while..

van_s

Originally posted by seany@Jun 7 2006, 02:41 AM

Original SP stock endcan is $50 at FJT the official honda distributor

where is FJT?? i try going malaysia all of them onli got NSRR end can..finding for a new end can cos old one got grinded...thx anywayx.:smile:

van_s

lawrence, what not happy with tuning? harrrr?

yah i very unhappy with all the 2t on my bike! is ALOT loh! :cry:

today very sick leh, so sad, i slept until now! (i did wake up to check if anyone msg-ed me, but only yong86 did, to ask if i going to see bike) :/

yong86 VERY good hor? :lol: help me be guarantor for my next bike also leh! eh, next time join us more lah, i noticed u only active when nsrgal posts :lol: :lol:

if im not wrong, you can get the original sp piston from (yeah, you guessed it) fjt! and it'll cost less than 100bucks. of course its not including installation so... ta150's piston is much cheaper, around 60bucks or so? piston very cheap one lah, the expensive part is the labour charge and the block if you needa change it..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

u wan 40 giv u lor... i dunno the pipe how old but its from previous owner...i play only a few weeks... too noisy... not suitable in sg... i no ball play... hahaha... when got outing??? and how come bike 2t can spill so many?? u all ram ar? i nv try b4 lei...

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 7 2006, 06:12 PM

lawrence, what not happy with tuning? harrrr?

yah i very unhappy with all the 2t on my bike! is ALOT loh! :cry:

today very sick leh, so sad, i slept until now! (i did wake up to check if anyone msg-ed me, but only yong86 did, to ask if i going to see bike) :/

duno le...

b4 we move off u say ur tuning gone...

so i thot u wld wana go in to do it again...

u feelin better already or nt??

done ur inspection?? u can ask wen long to go ur house n bath wif ur wife aft her inspection..i m sure he is very willin to do so...haha...

anyway any idea wats wrong wif my clutch?? like quite dangerous at junction cant kick dwn n suddenly green light...can dwn gear cant move off... :giddy:

Shinjisan,most probably will be the clutch bearing.

That's what my friend encounter.. it's like a small metal ball bearing that is worn out upon inspection when his mechanic open up his gearbox(2 weeks old maxima gear oil wasted,lol).

The bearing isn't very cheap.

U can try first motor located just beside TP HQ,he got it fixed there.

Good luck!

Rider 51

Originally posted by shinjisan@Jun 7 2006, 06:28 PM

duno le...

b4 we move off u say ur tuning gone...

so i thot u wld wana go in to do it again...

u feelin better already or nt??

done ur inspection?? u can ask wen long to go ur house n bath wif ur wife aft her inspection..i m sure he is very willin to do so...haha...

anyway any idea wats wrong wif my clutch?? like quite dangerous at junction cant kick dwn n suddenly green light...can dwn gear cant move off... :giddy:

no la i never said that leh, ho ho ho, do you hear voices sometimes? :lol:

you at a high gear when u try to kick down issit? try releasing clutch abit and kick down lor..

havent go inspection la, jin tired, hope tmr get better else i sure die at work lol

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by shinjisan@Jun 7 2006, 04:50 PM

haha..i also spit 2t on ur sai tao n helmet...

dun wry bert wldnt put it to heart one...hor hor?? keke

huh bearin again??

i jus changed tat bloody bearin tat cost me $500+ in total wif some other stuff....

or r we talkin abt diff stuff????

hmm.. maybe i mistake ba.. but i see those probs u like about the same as his lei.. haha nvm.. i'm sharing the probs.. haha see can give u any help or not..

lawrence is just talking about his engine bearings. clutch bearings? i duno *shrugs*

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

aku also duno................................ i think i tio autoadded ha

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hmm...can i ask how much would be a rear tyre for SP stock size...can tell mi the price roughly for which types of brand...and normally sp uses wat size for its rear tyre?

need to know the market price b4 i get chop by motordiam...really thanks...cause riding sp for weeks only...thanks man...

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

When i "on" my bike , the lights doesn't come on and i must play with the high beam switch before it comes on and stays on . Why ? :help: :help: :help:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

powieee : you must understand that your bike is not new, and is at least 3 years old. Therefore many wear and tear problems can occur, an example is like your headlight. These things you should rectify on your own at a motorshop.

kokping : erm, my advice is don't be stingy over tyres, cuz it's one of the criteria between life and death. and usually tyres cost around the same, just $10-$20 difference.

eh, can change outing date anot... i not free on 17th ler! if i miss this it'll be the second time i missed the outings.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Jun 8 2006, 12:56 AM

powieee : you must understand that your bike is not new, and is at least 3 years old. Therefore many wear and tear problems can occur, an example is like your headlight. These things you should rectify on your own at a motorshop.

if i'm to go to any other bike shop , around how much would the labour charge be ? or would there be parts i need to change ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Powieee@Jun 8 2006, 01:15 AM

if i'm to go to any other bike shop , around how much would the labour charge be ? or would there be parts i need to change ?

sometimes, if you use 'white' light bulbs, the switch(the one on your left handlebar, high beam/low beam there) cant take it, and the circuit inside may melt. im not saying that its melted, but it may happen. go to a motorshop to check it out, it could even be your connectors thats loose *shrugs* if you're unlucky and the switch is melted, it may set you back 50bucks or so. im not sure how much it is for sp, but last time i changed one for my rvf for $60bucks at fjt.

kokping: why dont you try changing bt39SS? they are real good tires imho. cost you around 140-150 at LAB.

brandon: why u always not free one :( make yourself free lah! anyway u tell me when u free la, we can always have a few outings right? ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

i just now go look at my bike because i wan to clean the 2t right.. the first sight i was shock man.. my stomach below got alot of brown fluid which seem like rusty fluid to me.. is it normal anot?? or the mech open the stomach forget to seal it back?