Help needed :help:

I find my sp fuel comsumption kinda high, full tank without reserve ran @ only 110km/h :giddy: (trying with SPC 92)

Is it consider highly comsumption?? And Whats wrong wiith it??

I oso heard that SPC 92 giving off good power and consider s'pore cheapest fuel, is it true enough??

Help pls... can really tahan it tis rate even pumping in 92 fuel :mad: tis really giving me a feeling as if it's ranning on tap water :weep:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Next@Jun 11 2006, 06:53 AM

I find my sp fuel comsumption kinda high, full tank without reserve ran @ only 110km/h :giddy: (trying with SPC 92)

I oso heard that SPC 92 giving off good power and consider s'pore cheapest fuel, is it true enough??

Help pls... can really tahan it tis rate even pumping in 92 fuel :mad: tis really giving me a feeling as if it's ranning on tap water :weep:

wah 110km per tank consider high lolz.. jus push to the bike shop and ask them check lo

Originally posted by genyue@Jun 11 2006, 02:46 AM

I'm working till 5 as well.. sam want to go in..? At night? Anyone else wants to go?

i'm also as LAZY as bert... sms me tonight la

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by Next@Jun 11 2006, 06:53 AM

110km?

U got the highest FC i think in SBF

Cant be so high lei..

92?

eh.. how much is cost to wash and tune carb ar..? be it in SG or MY..?

and anyone got lobang or noe whr can get airbox..? orginal would be good..

Originally posted by kokping+Jun 11 2006, 12:12 AM-->
QUOTE (kokping @ Jun 11 2006, 12:12 AM)
i using the sticker for the front p-plate...the sticker is jus the normal p-plate jus tear it out can already... anyway can anyone direct me the way to ah boy shop?i live in yishun and if i come down by sungei road,where should i turn?pls advice...and is kelantan lane near kelantan road? [/b]

Dont put P-plate.

Ask Sam he will know abt it. Thats what he taught me.

But well if u r riding SP, which is more prone to be checked, better put.

I live Yishun too.

Dont come down by Sungei Rd la. Jalan Besar is a one way street u come down by there u will have to do a big U-turn. Kaoz. Just exit at CTE Balestier or Upper Serangoon. Ride towards Sim Lim Towers from there. U will first see a Jalan Besar Plaza at a traffic Junction on ur left. A bit in front u will see New world Centre on ur left n den immediately u will see Jalan Besar Food centre n Regina. When u see that just turn left.

Best is get a street directory.

Kelantan Lane n Kelantan Rd are adjoining.

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 11 2006, 12:53 AM

geko u change helmet! hahaha...

No la i long ago using e X-11 le. Just very lazy change my avatar. This one not nice meh? Suits my suit n my bike colour mah. Cant find other matching ones.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

ok thanks man...i know how to go ah boy shop liao le...but is he open on sunday?and is shops around ahboy open today(sunday) ?

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

hmm...anybody know for sp,behind the pillion seat theres a handle bar right...u know wats that called?

and its raining now...any riders going out now pls ride carefully...the brakes are not gonna be so sharp...and ride slowly!stay within the limits!

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Jun 11 2006, 01:32 PM

What u want do DIY bro? Anyway know u jus got ur SP so congrats on ur first bike!

2T settings i know but why do u want to adjust it? Using up too much? Or going for a long trip up North? Smoke machine?

Jettings not so ez. Need a long long time leh. Very mafan. For what u want do ur jettings? Did u mod anything to ur bike?

hey. thanks! you know la.. read too much of the aprilia thread alr.. everything also wanna DIY.. at least if i can do the 2t settings my SP won't drink 2t and yet i won't be running lean if HKL sets my 2t settings low.. don't wanna piston jam..

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Jun 11 2006, 01:32 PM

Dont put P-plate.

Ask Sam he will know abt it. Thats what he taught me.

But well if u r riding SP, which is more prone to be checked, better put.

haha.. if we put the p-plate behind and not the in front one.. will still kana fine or not ah? lol.:sweat:

Originally posted by fnee@Jun 11 2006, 03:32 PM

hey. thanks! you know la.. read too much of the aprilia thread alr.. everything also wanna DIY.. at least if i can do the 2t settings my SP won't drink 2t and yet i won't be running lean if HKL sets my 2t settings low.. don't wanna piston jam..

Too low 2T n running lean is totally diff thing. In actual fact too much 2T n u will be running lean. Anyway i daresay ur piston wont jam for normal street usage on whatever lean 2T settings u r on.

Bert u sold ur carb already? What size n brand is it?

Hey guys.. i got my SP abt two weeks ago. one day i blur blur put my stand wrongly and d bike fell on its side on hard concrete. Got one bloody long crack.. Damn hard pain sial.. if go JB how much does it cost to change the ferring? its onli the lower front part dat has a crack.. and any outing to JB soon? Cheers!

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Jun 11 2006, 04:22 PM

Too low 2T n running lean is totally diff thing. In actual fact too much 2T n u will be running lean. Anyway i daresay ur piston wont jam for normal street usage on whatever lean 2T settings u r on.

lean refers to air/fuel mixture? if so i think i got it mixed up with 2t settings. i mean i rather have a higher 2t settings (but not as high as to have 2t dripping from the exhaust) as a form of assurance..

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 11 2006, 11:38 AM

i'm also as LAZY as bert... sms me tonight la

JB !!! add me on MSN [email protected]

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

wat can i say...i guess i really duno hw to take care of my clutch...

reaching traffic light i like to clutch in n roll...sometimes havent wait till slow dwn at high speed i will kick dwn gear...then i can hear e gear engage in wif a very loud sound...

suddenly everyone lazy to go jb...even our "soon-to-be jb citizen" flykite says he is lazy!!

Originally posted by kokping@Jun 11 2006, 02:40 PM

hmm...anybody know for sp,behind the pillion seat theres a handle bar right...u know wats that called?

u just answered your own question.

geko, wear X-11 and ride your crappy kupkia!! haha!

Originally posted by chaos_heaven@Jun 11 2006, 12:09 PM

110km?

U got the highest FC i think in SBF

Cant be so high lei..

92?

ya lor.. 110km which include throttle closed while going down slope(often).. haiz...(which i stiil tink bring no different while fuel comsumption damn high)

I dun understand wat "FC" u guys mean.

can someone explain to me pls?

I did read some info regardin FC in SBF before, which said something like

increse of FC by clutch-in until a stop.

Is it true?? cos tis is wat i often use to do, which i tink doing free-run is more smooth before going to a stop(which oso save fuel as well lolz)

By doing so, will I wear & tear e engin??:confused:

PLs help me.. i been using my sp for abt 2mths liao.. can imagin how much i wasted??:giddy: Furthermore i wasn't running with valve for 1mth+++(as my valve wire torn..

Chaos heaven : I mean SPC fuel 92.

i was trying tis fuel as i heard it gives off good power.

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Jun 11 2006, 05:04 PM

Bert u sold ur carb already? What size n brand is it?

it was sold to damo_00, and it was a 37mm dellorto vhsb flatside. oh! btw, i was running that without a airfilter/airbox and i got 120km/main tank! the guy who got 110km.. UBERCOOL! its either his fuel is leaking out, real BAD tuning, or... wow! what? 40mm carb? :o

btw, i kinda feel spc92 s u c k s. no power, no mileage, no nothing. fk off spc :D

if u all wana go in jb tonite then sms me

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

:bouncefire: JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB JB :bouncefire:

:spam:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by shinjisan@Jun 11 2006, 06:48 PM

suddenly everyone lazy to go jb...even our "soon-to-be jb citizen" flykite says he is lazy!!

lain leh

and my ocbc lady don't work on sunday

Originally posted by Next@Jun 11 2006, 06:57 PM

I dun understand wat "FC" u guys mean.

can someone explain to me pls?

FC is a late 1982 - early 1984 motorcycle plate number prefix

and yes, SPC petrol sux big time. Mobil F1 is best

FC = fuel consumption? anyway really no one free to go with me to HKL to collect bike tomorrow ah..

and SP FC seems really inconsistent.. some people 250 also can hit.. some 150 only. hmmmm.. tuning i guess? any good workshops to visit in the west which don't chop people? lol.