somemore problems..

i tink my suspension gona spoil sia..nw wait i sit on my bike, will hv the eek eek sound..if chng suspension hw much ar?

Jun 06 ~ Apr 09 : NSR 150 SP

Apr 09 ~ current : Yamaha Spark 135

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@Jun 24 2006, 11:42 AM

huh?juz use MOTUL 710 2T and can solve the eek eek problem??

change suspension can solve ur problem...use motul can smoothen your engine...

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 24 2006, 09:10 AM

guys, lets just assume that everyone CAN afford paying installments when they decide to get their bike. alot of us cannot afford to pay a 1 shot payment for a bike. even if you're working, paying 1 shot very siong. yes paying by a installment plan has interest, but its a small amount considering how long you can take to pay it off.

imo, i'd rather pay installments over a few years than stress myself by paying for a bike in full or making a high downpayment (but cannot too little also la). bo lui lah no choice, and i always believe in getting what i like if i can afford it rather than getting something cheaper and not liking it. true i have to pay more interest, but if its spread over a few years, i will have extra money in hand to spend instead of paying all my money to the downpayment and not having money for a 'rainy' day.

of course, this ONLY applies to the bikes (namely the nsr150 or something thats close) i assume you guys want to buy, for a few thousand dollars, the interest wont be very high also. but actually i know of some people who downpay 1-2k for a 24k litrebike. they pay through their asses every month. it actually depends on the individual, if they want to tie themselves down that much or not for a bike they want. think for yourselves guys/gals, wana get tied down by a bike? if you can afford it and want it very badly, why not? but remember you NEED to have some extras just in case (i seem to be repeating myself here, but i want to emphasize it).

i hope this is just a friendly discussion yes?

my 2c

upz bert and fnee :bounce:

upz to friendly discussion :bouncefire:

wat i said applies to sp and small bikes, of cos u can't pay off one shot for a 24k litre bike. that's a different story entirely again.

very true to bert opinion (in bold), but my advice goes to pple who, after taking the loan and all, don't have extra cash in hand: you are those most prone to face financial difficulties in the near future. be forewarned.

top speed for stock SP is 0.000621343627023325376996562352842423452345 light years.

top speed on the meter is 240km/h

nsrgal: u can change the suspension, but imo if it's still spring-worthy, then save those couple of hundred bucks.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

upz for the advise and different opinions aka 2c .

really kinda talks abt myself .

but i don't have time for Part-Time work ( i can work odd jobs , any intro ?).

I only base purely on my allowance and save save save . But i'm not a slave for my machine . Cause i did all my calculations mths before i buy my bike ,all the way from eating to drinking to smoking to petrol everything still got some extra cash . So it's really case by case basis .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

book out loh~~~~~~~

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Originally posted by fnee@Jun 23 2006, 07:13 PM

how much do you trust the private seller? unless he's someone that has been very active in the forum and everyone knows his bike, and his character, then i can it's safe. you have people registering a username just to post their SP for sale, how much do you know about how they have treated their bike and their character?

like arrow me huh???

see my join date loh...

my price no gd meh 2.2k some say super exp..but i don think so...anyway ah hkl ah bee call me personally interested in my bike...but i still don feel comfortable selling to shop...

eh any riders going in jb can help me buy pennzoil 2t?thanks cause my mum took my passport and dun allow me to go in jb anymore...sianz...i still got ringgit unused...so any sp riders going in jb help me get the pennzoil...really thanks if anybody can help...jus pm me if u think u are able to help me...thanks!

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

Originally posted by guwakzai@Jun 24 2006, 05:51 PM

like arrow me huh???

see my join date loh...

my price no gd meh 2.2k some say super exp..but i don think so...anyway ah hkl ah bee call me personally interested in my bike...but i still don feel comfortable selling to shop...

are you SURE hes arrowing you?

but truthfully, i dont trust you also (as a seller). no offence, but all of us dont know you personally. your join date? so what? you have never really joined our outings (maybe once? im not sure), never posted much here until very recently, never met most of us for coffee or anything, how to trust you? (im not aiming you, but stating a fact)

and why do you say you are not comfortable selling to shop? sure boh? of course shops usually give a lower price unless you buy your next bike from them, but there are some people who wants to find a good owner for their prev bike, so maybe you are one of them?

please learn to quote in a single msg!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hahah relax ah guys

putting price point on bikes is an art lah....put any price sure ppl say expensive then try to neg lower. put too low also ppl read then think wah sure this bike cannot make it already tt's why so cheap

so buying from pvt sellers got pros n cons, buying from shop also got pros and cons. repair in singapore got pros and cons, repair in JB also got pros and cons. in the end just try act pro and hope dun kena con ah....

oh question...how much for full set of fairings ah?

hey guys...need help! where got motor diam that sell second-hand bikes open on sundae?? i wanna go look for second-hand SP tmr....anyone can help?

Originally posted by lauze@Jun 24 2006, 01:25 AM

sorry, nt tat i wanna ruin HKL reputation but nt nice things occur to me n my fren. No doubt HKL charge slightly lesser price(in sg) but i dun like their working attitude. i find them talk big, esp ah bee n ah zheng, "Ya ya, No need scare, We HKL very famous for gd service". but when i bought my bike at HKL (i totally know nuts tat time), they promised to do full service n check my bike for me, as my main concern was safety like brakes. i dun like buang on the 1st mth, nt gd omen for me. in the end u noe wad happen? my rear brake totally cannot "eat" due the no more brake skin, n the they help me wash carb n forgetting to screw back properly, in the end, oil keep leaking. i went back 3 times for tat. my fren do some service over there n they din put the oil tank properly back, when he wanna start the bike, litres of oils leak out. i mean u noe how pissed off my fren n i were? n the worst is, all this happened on different days! if let's say everything happen on the same day, we can understand as HKL is very popular, thus, they r busy. but come on, we did our bikes there during the none busy period.

*Note : i'm just speaking frm my point of view frm wad i encounter at HKL oni. the boss might b gd but u go there to do ur bikes by the machanics, nt the boss. who knows 1 day i change brake oil there n the machanics make my brakes cannot "eat"? wad will happen to me? anyway, it's my personnel experience, i bet nt every1 as "lucky" as me. wad i wanna say is, choose a bike shop u're ok wif n stick to it. as the time goes by, they will charge u lesser n some minor service they will charge u FOC

Hkl really many people recommend to go service bike....

but some time their mechnic really make me disappointed my frenz bought his sp over there..they say this sp is in tip top condition and they say tat have 1 month warranty no worries... and he ride only 3 week plus along BKE piston jam block spoil...luckily nothing happen to him i dun understand wad's the 1 month warranty for.. charge my frenz 700 plus for changing block and piston everything...newbie ma.. been carrot hai...:mad:

abgNERD: in the end just try act pro and hope dun kena con ah. >> damn true. lol. couldn't help laughing when i read that.

guwakzai: i'm not arrowing you. look at my join date too. 1 year ago, but i only started posting here.. 1 week ago? haha. just been reading up on bikes all along until i got my bike recently. if can't find private buyers, guess ultimately you'll have to push back to shop.

flykite: yes yes. up to friendly discussion. hope it helps those planning to get a SP weigh the pros and cons and take into consideration their budget. do some planning before you commit to anything expensive (:

sKdiGi: you can go check, there's a thread in "Why Pay More?" titled "bikeshops that open on sundays". give them a call before you go down just incase. and DON'T RUSH AND BUY THE FIRST BIKE YOU SEE JUST BECAUSE YOU'RE DESPERATE. :D that's what happened to me.

nsrgal: IF i'm not wrong, your suspension linkages are worn out/loose? i can't really remember. read it from the aprilia forum some time ago. they have a Q&A for common bike problems. i'll check and give you the link. hmm think you should really bring the bike down to a motorshop to give it a check up. so many problems!

anyone game for supper at AGL later, kindly reply here, thanks

no positive replies by 2230hrs means no go.

Originally posted by Akanishi@Jun 24 2006, 08:09 PM

Hkl really many people recommend to go service bike....

but some time their mechnic really make me disappointed my frenz bought his sp over there..they say this sp is in tip top condition and they say tat have 1 month warranty no worries... and he ride only 3 week plus along BKE piston jam block spoil...luckily nothing happen to him i dun understand wad's the 1 month warranty for.. charge my frenz 700 plus for changing block and piston everything...newbie ma.. been carrot hai...:mad:

hkl actually not bad la...just that sometime they busy then they pek chek..got attitude...and they do bike easier one they do 1st...not say u come 1st they finish urs 1st...

i bought a bike and i dunno whats the condition like... really hope someone who's well-versed in SP to take a look for me before my 2weeks warranty by the motodiam expire( i wanna do everything swee swee sia...). Gots some sounds which sounded difff from my friend's sp. PLEASE HELP.

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 24 2006, 09:25 PM

anyone game for supper at AGL later, kindly reply here, thanks

no positive replies by 2230hrs means no go.

ok, no response, no go.

good night to all.

hmmx..guwakzai..any part of my bike tt got oil leakages means tt part spoilt isit? i tml den go check..thx thx for the info manx!

Jun 06 ~ Apr 09 : NSR 150 SP

Apr 09 ~ current : Yamaha Spark 135

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@Jun 24 2006, 11:54 PM

hmmx..guwakzai..any part of my bike tt got oil leakages means tt part spoilt isit? i tml den go check..thx thx for the info manx!

no la..i ask u see ur suspension there got leak or not..if it does means u probably need change the oil seal la..u see the shiny metal of ur suspension there..use hand touch if oily means leaking liao loh..

Originally posted by guwakzai@Jun 25 2006, 01:49 AM

no la..i ask u see ur suspension there got leak or not..if it does means u probably need change the oil seal la..u see the shiny metal of ur suspension there..use hand touch if oily means leaking liao loh..

guwakzai got technical knowledge must help me leh... wanna see if my sp is good or no good. maybe can go the block 610 carpark there again?? haha! then meet liao give you try my sp.

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

ravenSP: hey remember me around 3months back i call u and ask about ur sp . that was b4 my tp first try but sadly i failed lol 1month later i took it again and pass and got myself a sp for like 1month le.. haha. u sold ur bike already? hope u did ba if not like i ask for fun .. got outing jio me ok. so can see my bike got prob anot lol..

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.