• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by enfant@Jul 5 2006, 01:55 AM

yeah chipmunk sold his sp. if u see the new rider, don't smack him on his back and call him a chipmunk or he might make a chipmunk out of u :lol:

WE HAVE A NEW SP SUPPORTER :cheer:

:D that smallboy's darn cute.

the rider's a chinese dude.. pretty young guy too.

Originally posted by jeffrey83@Jul 4 2006, 08:04 PM

yesterday went in to malaysia..AGL do full service.. change sprockets(38 type), chain..(normal), chaneg clutch plates, cut the belly and decarbonise, engine oil, spark plug, wash block, wash carb..total costs me RM 492...

jeffrey... i wanted to do something similar... except tong pipe and spocket... but i need to change piston, piston ring, service my spocket. ... how much do u think it will cost? anybody going in like next week? need someone to guide me... and when is the best time to siam the jam? and how long will it take for my case? i mean the time the mech need to do my bike...

johnson86: next week ah.. let me know the day, i'll see if i can make it.

piston + piston rings + full servicing (cause open up engine alr, might as well do servicing as well) = 250RM.

what's there to service for sprocket? change you mean? if you mean clean only, go get kersone, newspapers, and a paintbrush and clean it yourself.

decarbonise does not equal to tong. tong is cutting open the belly or endcan and cutting away the stoppers. decarbonise they just burn away the carbon.

timing wise.. mon - thurs after 11pm should be okay. that you have to ask flykite or ravenSP, cause they more familiar with the jamming hours. :D estimated time to do your bike maybe 1 - 2 hours. but waiting time if mech's busy is probably 1 - 2 hours also. so prepared to spend about 4 hours and above inside.. this is worst case scenario la. haha.

oh... cus my spocket loose lei... then i notice one of the screw like droping... go motortiam ask they say must dunno service the spocket... oso dunno wat he toking about... quoted me S$150... expensive man... then my clutch damn loud... feel like changiong new wan...

u mean JB motortiam open until midnight? i'm quite flexible with date and time.. see when u guys convinent lor... cus pai sae trouble u all... i nv go in JB by bike b4... my friend all say JB do engine very dangerous... but bo bian... if do in sg sure cost me a bomb... :weep:

does full service include washing of blocks, vavles, cab? my rear shocks have to change oso... very soft sia... pillion ppl sink down straight... like jelly bike..:sian: wonder how much would a aftermarket shocks cost for sp... heard original was like 300+...

Originally posted by johnson86@Jul 5 2006, 03:28 AM

oh... cus my spocket loose lei... then i notice one of the screw like droping... go motortiam ask they say must dunno service the spocket... oso dunno wat he toking about... quoted me S$150... expensive man... then my clutch damn loud... feel like changiong new wan...

u mean JB motortiam open until midnight? i'm quite flexible with date and time.. see when u guys convinent lor... cus pai sae trouble u all... i nv go in JB by bike b4... my friend all say JB do engine very dangerous... but bo bian... if do in sg sure cost me a bomb... :weep:

does full service include washing of blocks, vavles, cab? my rear shocks have to change oso... very soft sia... pillion ppl sink down straight... like jelly bike..:sian: wonder how much would a aftermarket shocks cost for sp... heard original was like 300+...

sprocket loose? i not sure if there's such a problem.. normally is chain loose. tighten can alr. $150 ah. don't anyhow go do, kena carrot i don't know man. lol.

KHM (the one we usually go to) opens till 5am+ depends on the crowd. why jb do engine dangerous? the mechanics deal with 2 strokers daily. they are more than experienced at them.

rear shock i don't know. have to ask the old birds. but if you're planning to sell your bike after you get your 2A, don't go for aftermarket shocks cause they're pretty expensive. just go service your shock and use for 1 year plus then sell your bike.

my spockets are loose... got chance let u see... but did saw another sp at my carpark worse than me... my freind told me to becareful if do piston in JB... cus scare that they will giv me the TA150 wan... cus my friend say both can be use but TA150 is not good for sp... anyway if go until morning then how u go work the next day? nt tired meh?

Originally posted by johnson86@Jul 5 2006, 03:44 AM

my spockets are loose... got chance let u see... but did saw another sp at my carpark worse than me... my freind told me to becareful if do piston in JB... cus scare that they will giv me the TA150 wan... cus my friend say both can be use but TA150 is not good for sp... anyway if go until morning then how u go work the next day? nt tired meh?

that's why usually people who are working the next day they'll only go on weekends. you're right about the phantom piston, yes ta150 piston can be used on SP, but whether good or bad i not sure. but i asked alr, khm will use back original SP piston. total bill is 250RM. just checked on sunday when i went in to change valve cable (also original). don't worry la, we know the people there, won't let you anyhow kena chop one. lol. add me in msn, don't clutter up the thread. [email protected]

Originally posted by ChEnZ+Jul 5 2006, 12:38 AM-->
QUOTE (ChEnZ @ Jul 5 2006, 12:38 AM)
nsrgal : we always go KHM, we know the mechanics there and so far they haven't done anything disappointing yet. get your passport done and join us one day la.

eh i saw the UHU bike juz now! is that you chipmunk? i think we exchanged glares rather than glances, lol. sorry. [/b]

chippy's 2006 GILERA VXR is out!!!

http://sg.geocities.com/straychipmunk/gilera2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

hi guys, any pro's in sp out thr pls advice.. wats the advantages n disadvantages in punching holes in2 the airbox.. n r those imitation rear shocks durable.. any recommendable brands.. thx guys..

hey guys...i m chgeing my spark plugs soon...any good and reliable spark plugs to recommend?? btw..how much does a denso spark plug cost? thx

Originally posted by johnson86@Jul 5 2006, 12:35 PM

ic.... so flykite u gg in next week? my clutch oso very loud... does it mean change new clutch plate can liao?

lol my clutch also vv loud.. sian de sometime scare my bike will kaboom.Z.Z:bouncefire:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

nautyprem------ its just for the sound to be nice when u are moving, as for spraying of rims, i think should be about $60-$80 around there. As for the time, i'm not sure coz never do b4, lol......

sKdiGi-------should be around the price of 4-6 dollars for the plug, why not change in jb cheaper and can oso do some servicing.

johnson86------no need for a change, just require to change the clutch bush, that's all to eliminate the sound, for changing of clutch plate u can try to put freeplay to alot and if ur gear is hard to kick, that means the clutch plate is wearing.

:sweat: :cheeky: :smile:

yes...inspection passed..altho with led signal lights..and mod muffler...and racin footrest...luck nia...tolk² wit the inspection officer...then he say can haha

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

cheap ones can be 60-80 , high ends ones can be 100 plus .

i don't have any recommandations , have to wait for the old birds to reply.. :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

when my chain snapped... the engine oil oso leak out... why like that huh?

im just checking out the price.. tink tio carrot liao.. bo bian.. ytd chain break.. borrow pickup send the bike to motor tiam.. ask them repair this morning.. my sp on a pickup.. so many ppl see. paiseh! haa~

Originally posted by cheng0605@Jul 5 2006, 10:42 AM

hi, have u guys service in hao heng b4???? hw's the mech over there?? :sweat:

ah hao is ok, but i can't trust his mechs

anyway, if next week saturday night u all going, then count me in

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

oic... me kicking gear no problem... so should be no need to change... only wan to kill tat ta ta ta sound... damn irritating... anybody wan to bring me in like next week monday or tuesday? do my bike...