Originally posted by Powieee@Jul 31 2006, 09:30 AM

i'm not a yoshi footrest owner YET but it's 70 SGD at LAB.

i ask ah boy, he told me $75!!!! :cry:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by cOngx@Aug 1 2006, 11:01 PM

i new sp rider too . hihi

hi i'm also a new sp rider..

so $75 for yoshi comes wif installation charges or haven included the installation charge?

Originally posted by Slize@Aug 2 2006, 03:47 AM

hi i'm also a new sp rider..

so $75 for yoshi comes wif installation charges or haven included the installation charge?

i dont think $75 is inclusive of installion .

Originally posted by lauze+Aug 2 2006, 02:26 AM-->
QUOTE (lauze @ Aug 2 2006, 02:26 AM)
i ask ah boy, he told me $75!!!! :cry: [/b]

his price depend on his mood one laaaa

Originally posted by imfarhan@Aug 1 2006, 08:13 PM

hahaha! can! you take what? class 2a ah?

can! i let you jamm brake. than i step on the gas.

hopefully can see you on my windhield. backside stuck down there

hA!!

hahaha u think i'll let u kiss my backside??!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

Help !!

hmm, when I rev to 6000 rpm ++ then wanted to dO a quick stoppin cuz the traffic light change, I clutch in, then I heard a horrible sound... The engine brake sounds like as its having earthquake in the engine like tt... But I still continue to drop my 5th gear to 1st. . . after that when i release the clutch, it's okay liao..

Btw, sometime I dO hear "machine gun" sound from the engine.. but i don't know wad's wrong ...

Anyone help pls !!

Rdie Sfaely ! If pOisslbe puT oN a saetblet wehn you R rdiing. ! Satfey iS nO luahgnig matlte !

Ops.. tat means I am technically wrong liao la. wow .. lucky nV skidded..:sweat: But haf buang 2 times within one dae la.. bike and me all got injury liao ..

But i tot I was taught @ BBDC tt b4 coming to a stop must drop gear liao ?? hmmm need some technicall skill advice here :giddy:

But how come the engine brake sound so terrible ... Really scary lei .. like anytime the nuts and bolt in the engine will be tremble apart from engine lol ..

Machine gun sounds lei ??

Need help here :giddy:

Rdie Sfaely ! If pOisslbe puT oN a saetblet wehn you R rdiing. ! Satfey iS nO luahgnig matlte !

ur machine gun is it when neutral gear not moving like metal hit metal sound. that one is clutch housing loose. i had that before but what it seems to me is that after repairing the sound become softer only lOl. brake u drop and slow down one gear by one gear. not from 5 to 1. maybe if u at 4th gear 80 every 20kmh drop one gear.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

hmmm .. the machine gun feeling is like when i am in low RPM like tt.. i forget liao.. soemtime i catch it , some time i don't//

separate case.. when I am in 7000 rpm .. I clutch in, the enginelike earthquke like tt..

Oh .. okay .. but haha, i got less than 100m away from the light liao lo.. then got one QX plate (Police) behind me ... :sweat:

imfarhan now big brother inside SBF liao seh .. remember me anot , RON ... we pass together TP wan , i riding krr now ... saw u at kaki bukit that day when my friend was looking for an sp ~ :cheer:

Riding fast doesnt mean riding dangerously,

Riding slow doesnt mean riding safely too .

Originally posted by NeVe+S@Aug 2 2006, 11:24 AM

But i tot I was taught @ BBDC tt b4 coming to a stop must drop gear liao ??

well, they do... but that is only when under normal conditions... as in u have time and distance to safely slow down and stop... but now ur saying its as if a near emergency brake...

as i recall, bbdc teach to use engine brake and brakes... but not change gear...

slowly ar bro... u dun find it uncomfortable meh if u engine brake from 5th gear to 1st gear?? my heart pain sia if my engine like tt...

a good friend once said to me, "You will only be truly happy if you give your best in everything you do..."

and i thought to myself...

how true...

Well .. the buang(s) within these days really makes mi think what I haf been learning lol.. So heart pain when see my exhaust, fairing , foot brake, stands and mirror .. all "injured" ...

Thanks anyway :cheer:

neves

u really follow wat BBDC teach u, when stopping kick all the way to gear one, prepare for your gear and clutch to spoil one fine day. the gears all running so fast inside, that is why when u change down u hear the machine gun sound and the very loud thump sound when u hit gear one. and if u engine brake continuously at high speed, u maybe even might get piston jam. siao bo, wat if u need to accelerate even before u come to a stop? wat will u do? and do u really keep your right leg on the rear brake and only put left foot down on floor? some things such as check blind spot this and that is important that one must cultivate a good habit, but think for your bike and yourself. let's say u going to stop at traffic light, u at 70km/h then u kicking all the way to gear 1, wat happen if u slip and let go of clutch? u know wat going to happen? ur riding very dangerous lor. then at 7000rpm, your valve going to open, then u still clutch in, obviously u want your engine to chui lor, ur rpm sure shoot up when u clutch in, then the engine rev so hard without load, u do this more often sure your engine spoil one.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@Aug 2 2006, 02:11 PM

neves

u really follow wat BBDC teach u, when stopping kick all the way to gear one, prepare for your gear and clutch to spoil one fine day. the gears all running so fast inside, that is why when u change down u hear the machine gun sound and the very loud thump sound when u hit gear one. and if u engine brake continuously at high speed, u maybe even might get piston jam. siao bo, wat if u need to accelerate even before u come to a stop? wat will u do? and do u really keep your right leg on the rear brake and only put left foot down on floor? some things such as check blind spot this and that is important that one must cultivate a good habit, but think for your bike and yourself. let's say u going to stop at traffic light, u at 70km/h then u kicking all the way to gear 1, wat happen if u slip and let go of clutch? u know wat going to happen? ur riding very dangerous lor. then at 7000rpm, your valve going to open, then u still clutch in, obviously u want your engine to chui lor, ur rpm sure shoot up when u clutch in, then the engine rev so hard without load, u do this more often sure your engine spoil one.

Okay, then I must have been ill-treating my SP liao .. Chiam... :faint:

Btw, ya... I fell from my bike twice a day is because I put my right foot on the foot brake always lor. Because it's a immediate failure in TP test ma.. sO i already used to restrict myself putting it down and it has become a habit.. hmmm, nO wonder I always lost balance lah ... But why are they teaching us putting it there !!! I dun really get it , any reason for them to teach us that ?? .. Ironically, this morning I fell right IN FRONT of BBDC's Bus stop when I am heading to work ... My right mirror chui tiao ... Right side of the bike all suffer scratches... Think I need to work out abt it ...

Thanks flykite & all .:thumb:

wah haha i usally dont put on the rear brake the top part i put it under and i only put it back up when i need to use rear brake what i find that if i put it on the rear brake padle , my leg will push the brake down abit and i will be braking abit. so i just put it below

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

congx: agree! i oso do that. most sportsbike rider do that i guess..haha

neve+s: just hav to adapt to ur sp. do heed advice given by other sp riders. i oso grad frm BBDC, when i got my sp, i followed the 'no right leg down' rule. almost fell on my right side at stationary position. now, every traffic light i will put both legs down.haha.of cos when time comes to take 2a or wad,havta switch back la.. i think they teach us that is becos vehicles overtake on the right ya, so if u put down ur right leg, mite pose a danger to overtaking vehicles or ure exposing ur right leg to danger. but then again, u only put it down at red lights wad..hahaha.all in all, safety always comes first :thumb:

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Aug 2 2006, 03:14 PM

congx: agree! i oso do that. most sportsbike rider do that i guess..haha

neve+s: just hav to adapt to ur sp. do heed advice given by other sp riders. i oso grad frm BBDC, when i got my sp, i followed the 'no right leg down' rule. almost fell on my right side at stationary position. now, every traffic light i will put both legs down.haha.of cos when time comes to take 2a or wad,havta switch back la.. i think they teach us that is becos vehicles overtake on the right ya, so if u put down ur right leg, mite pose a danger to overtaking vehicles or ure exposing ur right leg to danger. but then again, u only put it down at red lights wad..hahaha.all in all, safety always comes first :thumb:

Agree. I also put my foot beneath the foot brake went I am on the go..

I don't know why I have built some kind of "restriction" to putting down my right foot lor .. even to the extent that I might fall, mY mind still think putting down is "prohibited". . haha nOw come to think about it, I felt sO .. .. .. | | | :sweat:

Thanks all again :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Haf learnt my lesson

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Talking abt the right foot thingy.. I remembered something ..

Btw, just to share...

I remembered mY TP test, when I am uP slope, due to BBDC changing to new bike than I not used to the new bike's clutch.. I stall the engine twice and almost fall from my bike when I am on the slope., fortunately, mY right foot came down just in time to stable the bike and start the bike again... After the test, I tot right foot down is immediate failure liao. But, I still pass the TP test ..... Only penatize 4 or 6 marks for rolling backward from slope less than 0.5m ...

... Confused when I pass TP, cuz I tot I should haf fail, but now I understand why TP passed me liao ..

Thanks all for the advices..

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lol lacer to be! for us we use hard engine braking, for your case it's just extreme. very damaging to the gear box and engine. downshifting from 6th to 2nd gear can do fast, but make sure you apply brake at the same time to reduce speed and rpm. if not the force from the engine brake can throw you off the bike if you never pay attention. then downshifting from gear 2 to gear 1 DO only when the bike coming to a stop. this is to prevent the machine gun reaction and a loud thump sound. try practicing like this : when approaching traffic light at 5th gear, hit the brakes, downshift 1 gear, let go clutch (don't throw clutch) for a bit of engine brake, then downshift 1 gear again and then repeat until u reach gear 1.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by Fusheng@Aug 2 2006, 12:30 PM

imfarhan now big brother inside SBF liao seh .. remember me anot , RON ... we pass together TP wan , i riding krr now ... saw u at kaki bukit that day when my friend was looking for an sp ~ :cheer:

hey! no la. still small fry. hehe. wait! are you the one we met outisde dexing motor!? anyway how do you know its me? recognize the bike so well ah?

Originally posted by flykite@Aug 2 2006, 02:11 PM

neves

fly kite! you cannot compare racer with normal rider.

heee.

he want to do drift at traffic light.

we all dont want. we scared!

hahaha. scared pocket got hole!

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Aug 2 2006, 04:50 PM

lol lacer to be! for us we use hard engine braking, for your case it's just extreme. very damaging to the gear box and engine. downshifting from 6th to 2nd gear can do fast, but make sure you apply brake at the same time to reduce speed and rpm. if not the force from the engine brake can throw you off the bike if you never pay attention. then downshifting from gear 2 to gear 1 DO only when the bike coming to a stop. this is to prevent the machine gun reaction and a loud thump sound. try practicing like this : when approaching traffic light at 5th gear, hit the brakes, downshift 1 gear, let go clutch (don't throw clutch) for a bit of engine brake, then downshift 1 gear again and then repeat until u reach gear 1.

thanks chenz.. . after hearing from you... I think ytd really god bless... Might haf been thrown off from my bike IF I throw my clutch ....

hey i got qns!

how come i dont feel my engine braking?

at gear 2 also i dont feel !

only at gear one than i feel. but very minimal.

why arh?

eh ! racer. want to change bike mah?

hahaha. my bike confirm you can drop like siao but you wont feel anything jerking.

cos im trying to use my engine brake. but like not working le.

AND IT IS POSSIBLE.

cos i know what is engine braking.

but i dont feel it anymore.

why???

Originally posted by NeVe+S@Aug 2 2006, 05:15 PM

thanks chenz.. . after hearing from you... I think ytd really god bless... Might haf been thrown off from my bike IF I throw my clutch ....

btw, may I ask. for SP...Take 100 km/hr @ expressway for example..

We should maintain rev @ how many RPM ?? 6000+ is ideal ? or more ? (Wif regards to gear too.. ) or izzit not impt at all to base on RPM ??

Will Piston Jam @ maintaining continuos RPM or continuos constant high sppeed ??

I always hit 120KM/hr @ 6th gear RPM of ard 7000 then I will close throttle keeping @ gear 6th @ 6000+ RPM of ard 100 km/hr.... mY frinds can go up to 10k 12k, .. but mine seems less.. His spped of course is ULtimately FATAL !!!

wah! bro . you ride so fast ah?

come go out with me.

i teach you how to slow down.

heee.

ride fast fast not good.