Personal Experience....

Playing wif my friend at ECP after bayshore exit towards Changi Airport...

I was behind... i wack my top speed there ... around 170KM/Hr

BUT!!!!!!!

i wasn't able to catch up wif my friend's SP ....... his got open pipe open stomach all this... ZZzz....

He seen to go further and further from me when i was wacking my throttle like F*** ..... after which we stop .... he said 210KM/Hr .........

So u can see.. SP top speed range the least is 170 ---- 210km/hr .... see how u mod this small little 150cc bike lo.....

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Leonard87@Aug 7 2006, 12:32 PM

I also riding SP and had encountered the RPM problem... not being able to go further than 10.... ZZzzzzz.....

I went to my bike dealer and ask mechanic do setting and tuning...

dun worry... do that dun even cost a cent... they jus use a MINUS screwdriver... from the right side of yr bike... go in tune here turn there... blow yr throttle abit can liaoz....

now RPM can CLEAR... all the way.. LoLx..

SP seriously a problem bike... Chain always loose, settings always run....

but no choice.. still P-plate.... ZZzz.....

Abt the 2T and petrol..... haAs... wan my exhuast shoot out mani mani smoke ( to create smoke screen for ppl behind =P )... therefore i buy cheap 2T like around SGD$4---$6 bucks enuff liaoZ... when going roundings .... i pump Shell95 ... if Shell92 available i will go for that........ LOLx....

been riding for like 6 months plus, i nv feel that my bike has become less powerful also...

Seriously speaking... SP eat petrol like drink water... wad for go for caltex gold or VPOWER??

mani said pump VPOWER and CALTEX GOLD yr bike will faster.... I say they bull sh*t... all is a matters in the mind.... xin li zhuo yong... dun waste money... 92 or 95 enuff liaoz...

Wan fast SP the most can do is powerbooster, open stomach, open pipe, put the pineapple air filter, use superthin tyres, bend down where yr chest is parallel to the oil tank as u throttle....... all this the only way to make bike faster coz my SP rather stock...... and lost to some of my friends around me due to those mod... yupz.. but seriously, dun wan spend too much on my SP coz i know i going to upgrade... 150cc bike mod till how also is 150cc ... wan how fast? dun waste... Save for the big bikes.. =))

haha, thanks for ur advice..

btw, wad u mean by open this , open that ?? OPEN means ??

haha, Pump petrol in singapore is a nO nO for me lah , . . cuz, usually will pump Mobil F1 in malaysia.. looking @ the current conversion rate (2.3+++) ~~~ 1 Litre of Mobil F1 = less than $0.95cent SGD// ...

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rdie Sfaely ! If pOisslbe puT oN a saetblet wehn you R rdiing. ! Satfey iS nO luahgnig matlte !

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Aug 5 2006, 03:45 PM

i personally think LAB's installation's workmanship sux. after letting them install 2 minor parts, i dun wan to let them touch my bike anymore. but, i must say, the parts/accessories sold by LAB is rilly cheap. den again, cheap things r nvr gd, gd things r nvr cheap. so up to u to decide.

Thanx... Me thought of doing @ LAB coz its cheap but heard most ppl say their workmanship not that good... Maybe I go AGL fix

Originally posted by flykite@Aug 7 2006, 12:31 AM

no need construction worker.. but maybe u can help me do all the ah qua there...

what is that suppose to mean???!?!?!

hahaha.

Originally posted by imfarhan@Aug 7 2006, 03:58 PM

what is that suppose to mean???!?!?!

hahaha.

u decide wat that means...

anyway, how fast u want to go is depend on ur balls how big, how much time, money, embarassment u can afford to take when u're caught by TP, and how much suffering u'll cause to your loved ones if u buang and die.

i just became a fishie by answering that question. fook

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@Aug 7 2006, 05:02 PM

anyway, how fast u want to go is depend on ur balls how big, how much time, money, embarassment u can afford to take when u're caught by TP, and how much suffering u'll cause to your loved ones if u buang and die.

i get what you mean. ha.

SP problem bike? i don't think so. parts are cheap. most mechanics know how to do SPs. try aprilia or cagiva.

license is hard to get. think twice before you speed in SG.

your top speed all depends on whether you dare to drop gear at 10k RPM on 6th gear and try to whack from 5th again.

your top speed all depends whether you think your 110 rear tire can hold the force and not lock.

your top speed all depends on whether you've got the balls to take the damage if you buang or piston seize at 180km/h.

fnee: agree!! n i like ur spirit when u said "sp problem bike?i dun think so" aft u hav pumped quite alot of $$ on ur sp already. haha! tts the way to go! to all potential going-to-be-sp rider,learn frm fnee,buy an sp n pamper it like a baby!! :thumb:

Originally posted by sKdiGi@Aug 6 2006, 01:06 AM

can check with you guys actually what petrol do u all pump?? which actually provides the best mileage and best for ur SP in ur opinions?? jus wanna know which brand abd type of petrol is best for the bike...more responsive and better acceleration..thx man..

For me i think Jb mobil F1 is the best petrol 2 pump.. Much better milage and also good acc. Used to pump Shell V-power in JB milage be4 reserve was abt 200km now with The F1 my milage be4 reserve is 230-240km.

Also depends on how u wack ur bike.. If u every time ride u wack ur bike sure eat more petrol den normal riding mahz.. My average riding is abt 90-100km/h

SP problem bike? i don't think so. parts are cheap. most mechanics know how to do SPs. try aprilia or cagiva.

True true.... aprillia and cagiva true more ex.... parts oso hard to find....

SP parts ez find but doesn't mean not problem le..... kana overhaul, piston jam.... Waa... you dua lan arr.... 300plus 300 plus likedat go..... ZZzzz..... :cry:

tts the way to go! to all potential going-to-be-sp rider,learn frm fnee,buy an sp n pamper it like a baby!!

Waa.... if u intending to ride SP for long term o_O den pamper it like a baby lo...... if intending to ride SP jus for P-Plate and will be upgrading at class 2A ... i recommend dun waste time and money..... seriously.... :D

it's wat u want of a bike lah. u want speed? go litrebikes. u want cheap? go kups. u want both speed and cheap, go take tiger airways... $29 and u can go 1000km/h in the air.

any bike will serve u well if u take care of it well. riding sp at 12000rpm for extended periods of time is considered as abusing the bike, and if u abuse the bike, of cos it will spoil la, fei hua. so don't complain when u have to keep repairing the bike cos u keep abusing it

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

08/08/2006 Outing

Note ! Updated details !

Date: 08/08/2006 Tuesday

Meeting Place: kallang KFC

Time : 6.30 Kallang KFC somewhere either around near KFC or at the car parking lot beside Kfc.

PLace will be lead by ah seng n terry.

Going List

0.imfarhan(a'an 93379407) safety rider.

1. fnee (samuel 90683654)

2. ravenSP (bert 97973602)

3. s!AoG!Na (JunQing 91838716)

4. xeonvenom (ash 90691513)

5. Coolday(Guang yu haha as usual will call the day b4.)

6. Powieee(zac 93676627)

7. bluelabel (Anil 91768457)

8. ChEnZ (brandon 98570150) [ how can i not go when lacer junqing is there!? ]

9. Ah_seng ( ah seng 90700553 )

10. Terry ( Terry 90618001 ) auto added

11. Thomas ( 90056178 ) auto added

12. Chaos Heaven ( Kenneth 91816125 ) auto added

13. Kenny ( 98327404 ) auto added

14. cOngx (90030523) tbc la haha can confirm 1-2 days b4 actual event

15. nu ( Vynn 94782118 )

16 cliv ( cliv 96794528 )

...... If interested please add ur name in the name list Thanks !

Originally posted by flykite@Aug 7 2006, 05:02 PM

huh? flykite you talking to me or someone else?

i got talk about speed meh?

now im blurrrrred.

Originally posted by fnee@Aug 7 2006, 05:12 PM

i get what you mean. ha.

license is hard to get. think twice before you speed in SG.

your top speed all depends on whether you dare to drop gear at 10k RPM on 6th gear and try to whack from 5th again.

your top speed all depends whether you think your 110 rear tire can hold the force and not lock.

your top speed all depends on whether you've got the balls to take the damage if you buang or piston seize at 180km/h.

all those i did without knowing about it before hand lol.

top speed at 110 rear tire - done it.

top speed and piston sieze - done it.

drop gear at 9k rpm - done it.

heng bike never go kaboom, now i regret alot.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

"anyway"

he wasnt talking to u..heheh

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Aug 7 2006, 10:03 PM

all those i did without knowing about it before hand lol.

top speed at 110 rear tire - done it.

top speed and piston sieze - done it.

drop gear at 9k rpm - done it.

heng bike never go kaboom, now i regret alot.

lacer cHenz does things differently from normal people so. its normal to him la.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

i'm still a rider like most of you, i'm still a p-plater like most of you, i'm still human like all of you. doesn't make me any different from all of you, does it? lol.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by Leonard87@Aug 7 2006, 07:00 PM

Waa.... if u intending to ride SP for long term o_O den pamper it like a baby lo...... if intending to ride SP jus for P-Plate and will be upgrading at class 2A ... i recommend dun waste time and money..... seriously.... :D

I personally think tat a SP is quite easy 2 maintain after all it's a 2 stroke bike so u need 2 fequently top up 2T and monthly servicing. if u take take of ur bike and maintain it there will not be alot of constant problems. Futher said u have to maintain and look after any bike even if u juz wan to ride it for P plate and upgrade ur class to 2A.

U can buy a Kup and dun maintain it and juz wack it, it will also give u alot of problems. so it doesn't matter wat ever bike you get. Parts are also cheap for sp and u can get it at almost any workshop.

PS: dare to say tat almost all of the SP riders here intent to upgrade to 2A and even class 2. Juz my 2 cents.

Originally posted by Slize@Aug 8 2006, 04:40 AM

Sorry forgot to add it all boils down to how much you Love ur ride

yes very2 true... even if u bought a problemtic bike , de love for ur bike will make u go and do it up swee swee and problem free.

just came back from agl 1 hr ago , all de way ride in de rain , to my house at simei , sianz 1/2

anyway half way thru saw a couple of sp flying past very fast in de rain ... dangerous sia , was worried for them , i was mantaining 70 - 80 , ride untill leg cramp , cold like hell.

it's all a matter of heng or suay when you buy a second hand SP. some get a FS plate at 2.4k and engine and outlook is in great condition. some like me, buy a 3.4k FR plate and overhaul the engine and buanged a new paintwork on the 6th day.

gryffindor88: it's not pampering it like a baby. do what you have to do to make the bike in running condition. change parts which will are due and not wait for the bike to breakdown on you before panicking.

heavenly: lol long story. if tomorrow you meeting us i'll tell you. and i've somethign else quite pissing off to tell you too. lol.

Leonard87: if you bought it from a bike shop and piston jam, ya maybe the previous owner or the bike shop was fked up. if you overhauled it and piston still jams, it's because you didn't take the necessary steps and precaution to avoid a piston jam. and like i said, change the parts that are needed to make the bike in working condition. pampering is a totally different story. pampering means buying a damper to put. moulding single headlight fairing. installing aftermark shocks and exhaust (if you got money to pay fine lah :D) changing piston ring when it's loose, decarbonising the exhaust, paying for slightly better EO and 2t, changing clutch plates when it's very worn, does not equate to pampering.

flykite: i can't help but totally agree with you :thumb:

chenz: huh. what do you mean. regret alot?

slize: yes, SP is one of the cheapest 2B sportsbike to maintain. krr and tzm are the other cheaper bikes to maintain. it all boils down to whether you wanna do in SG, or in JB.

bluelabel: you were in AGL? ash, junqing and i were at there as well. from 10pm+ till 4am+. zzz.. legs were freezing on the way back cause i was wearing shorts. luckily wasn't raining.

Originally posted by Slize@Aug 8 2006, 04:39 AM

I personally think tat a SP is quite easy 2 maintain after all it's a 2 stroke bike so u need 2 fequently top up 2T and monthly servicing. if u take take of ur bike and maintain it there will not be alot of constant problems. Futher said u have to maintain and look after any bike even if u juz wan to ride it for P plate and upgrade ur class to 2A.

U can buy a Kup and dun maintain it and juz wack it, it will also give u alot of problems. so it doesn't matter wat ever bike you get. Parts are also cheap for sp and u can get it at almost any workshop.

PS: dare to say tat almost all of the SP riders here intent to upgrade to 2A and even class 2. Juz my 2 cents.

Agree with you ...

Jus to add,

Personal Opinion: How u treat ur bike = how u treat yourself lah. .

If you those kind that sui sui bian bian de.. then as SP friends, we can see how ur bike will look like in the next 3-6 mths time ... If you are those who like yourself to be clean clean de whenever you go out then I suppose your bike will look sparkling clean and shining ... of course if u are those very careful type that dun even expect a drop of rain water to drip onto your bike (extreme case lah!) then i guess you yourself is very protective toward yourself de... And if you those dare devil, always find ppl trouble and pick up for fight, then u better pray hard when riding... high chances (Fatal!! ) ..

In conclusion, bike ultimately is jus a piece of maching irregardless what model type and how many cc does the bike is made. .

.. how well you want it to be depend on the characteristic of that person ...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rdie Sfaely ! If pOisslbe puT oN a saetblet wehn you R rdiing. ! Satfey iS nO luahgnig matlte !