Originally posted by iceddd@Aug 20 2006, 03:49 PM

wah lan... i tio summon by cisco.. parking on pavement... how much ah? the fine?

i haerd its 70 with no pts... i think the best thing abt fines is those without pts... once dio pts... sian diao must guai guai...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by sKdiGi@Aug 20 2006, 07:29 PM

hey...found the 4D no... 4703 on my rear tire...

what 4d no? i hope its not ur manufactured date, 47th week of 2003? if it is, you better change ur tire.. its long 'dead' already. :help:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

den get ready to spend tires.. i advice get bridestone.. battlex.. forget which model..

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by sKdiGi@Aug 20 2006, 07:29 PM

hey...found the 4D no... 4703 on my rear tire...

47th week of 2003! it's long dead! nov 2003 until now leh! mine's 2504 and i already feel it's dead... going to change soon...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

but the previous owner i dont think he travel much...mine FX plate ...mileage i buy tt time only 18K...is it the rubber harden liao? btw...my front tire is no 0704...i think i better chge 2 tires together liao...no hassle for the next 1 year...

hi guys i a newbie here and i've just bought a 2nd hand sp last month. Just wanna noe wat is the original size of the front and rear sprocket size? And where got good mechanic who does tuning of carb which can elimate machine gun feeling? Mine always got machine gun feeling at ard 5k rpm which i only achive 160km per full tank. Suspect fuel ratio too rich. Thanks

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

basket . my tyres also long dead already.

stupid ah boy.

but nevermind la! still can go down must try luck!

if drop already then lan lan lor.

anyway.

who said hello to me on the road just now ah?

how you confident its me?

Originally posted by charles26428@Aug 21 2006, 12:44 AM

I realised that whenever I reach 180km/h on my SP, my speedometer guage will drop speed back to 170km/h and then to 160km/h, even though I hold on to my throttle and refuse to release it, is this normal for SP? Please advice...

Did u feel ur speed dropping? If not maybe the speed cable or ur speed indicator might have problem..

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Originally posted by imfarhan@Aug 21 2006, 12:49 AM

stupid ah boy.

anyway.

Hi there just asking how do u check the tyre manufacture date? I only noe i'm using Bridgestone BT 39..

So wat is the maximum life span for tyres to be left on the shelve and so we can avoid buying so called 'expired' tyres. Cos i believe most ppl dont check the manufacture date. A tyre produce in year 2001 which is left on the shelve is still considered new right.

I dun wanna be cheated by those ppl selling old tyres

Originally posted by RollinMao@Aug 20 2006, 06:09 PM

i did said it's going to stress the engine. Not damaging it immediately. Having a cig doesn't mean u will get cancer straightaway.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Ya park on pavement kanna fine by cisco is 70 bucks.. actually i think if u anyhow park on double yellow line , broken white line and all this bullshit it's all 70 bucks.. kinda standard lahz.. park downstairs ur hse never put coupon 8 bucks. Park downstairs ur hse in a place they put no parking it's 25 bucks.. haha.. bloody bullshit lahz..

tUnl3zaH: i think scare ppl sit on ur bike put alarm lor. Den won't it be nice to see the expression on their faces when u juz activite the alarm when u see them sitting on ur bike.. haha

Actually wanna put alarm it also can prevent all ur small parts from being stolen but dunnoe how much though. Any1 can advise??

charles26428: if i'm not wrong every bike the top end will be different depends on how the bike is set and all ur settings on ur bike(tires, sproket size). Ur engine con whether the previous owner got take care or anyhow wack, stock or got open stomach 1 and i think most important is how much balls u got 2 open throttle. For me i juz ride at a speed i'm comfortable wif.. Juz my 2 cents pls dun fire back.

ride safely and live 2 ride another day!!

Originally posted by imfarhan@Aug 21 2006, 12:49 AM

stupid ah boy.

anyway.

Relax bro.. after expiry date still can use for 2 more years.

Originally posted by Slize@Aug 21 2006, 05:33 AM

Ya park on pavement kanna fine by cisco is 70 bucks.. actually i think if u anyhow park on double yellow line , broken white line and all this bullshit it's all 70 bucks.. kinda standard lahz.. park downstairs ur hse never put coupon 8 bucks. Park downstairs ur hse in a place they put no parking it's 25 bucks.. haha.. bloody bullshit lahz..

25?? Wah I kena 100 sia for parking at my void deck

Originally posted by VanHunter@Aug 21 2006, 06:56 AM

25?? Wah I kena 100 sia for parking at my void deck

haha not saying under void deck... U know where u are susposed to park ur bike inbetween sometimes they ride no parking there.. i kanna fine 25 for parking there.. haha.. i heard if u park under void deck and kanna by police ur bike may be impounded.. dunnoe true or not

got power cut lar.

how to see?

you see your rpm meter.

mine maximum can only go 11.5

i want it to clear 13 and go further.

our sp all still very slow.

and irritatingly noisy.

wa biang..u all lacer sia..i onli dare go up to 120km/h,at 7rpm..den i scared liaox..the wind blow u v.strong...

Jun 06 ~ Apr 09 : NSR 150 SP

Apr 09 ~ current : Yamaha Spark 135

Originally posted by ahduck@Aug 21 2006, 12:56 AM

Hi there just asking how do u check the tyre manufacture date? I only noe i'm using Bridgestone BT 39..

So wat is the maximum life span for tyres to be left on the shelve and so we can avoid buying so called 'expired' tyres. Cos i believe most ppl dont check the manufacture date. A tyre produce in year 2001 which is left on the shelve is still considered new right.

I dun wanna be cheated by those ppl selling old tyres

i think its on the left side of the tire sidewall, the date is stamped in 4digits in a 'box'. for motorcycle tires, i always believe the shelf life to be only max 2years. on road, with the rain, sun, whatever, i suppose it'll last only a year, at most two before it hardens up completely. of course, some ppl claim you can keep 3-4years if you leave it in storage. but i wont wana risk it. i want fresh tires. what for pay the same amount for older tires when you can get newer ones at the same price?

we usually go to KHM at ah gua lane, jb to do/tune our sps, it works for most of us so far so...

charles26428: did you play with ur sprockets? or did you change clutch plates? by right i kinda think there wont be a difference by 1krpm in the same speed if you only cleared your exhaust :)

farhan, where got slow? its not how fast you go on a stupid straight road. its how fast you go in a corner! learn frm lacer chenz, he'll teach you how to take a corner at 180km/h!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Aug 21 2006, 02:08 PM

i think its on the left side of the tire sidewall, the date is stamped in 4digits in a 'box'. for motorcycle tires, i always believe the shelf life to be only max 2years. on road, with the rain, sun, whatever, i suppose it'll last only a year, at most two before it hardens up completely. of course, some ppl claim you can keep 3-4years if you leave it in storage. but i wont wana risk it. i want fresh tires. what for pay the same amount for older tires when you can get newer ones at the same price?

we usually go to KHM at ah gua lane, jb to do/tune our sps, it works for most of us so far so...

charles26428: did you play with ur sprockets? or did you change clutch plates? by right i kinda think there wont be a difference by 1krpm in the same speed if you only cleared your exhaust :)

farhan, where got slow? its not how fast you go on a stupid straight road. its how fast you go in a corner! learn frm lacer chenz, he'll teach you how to take a corner at 180km/h!

_|_(-_-")

I cherish my life now.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by ravenSP@Aug 21 2006, 02:08 PM

bert's ball already shrank at 150km/h, u wanna do 180km/h, u sure anot

anyway, fully agree with bert on the tyres, yeah i may be a hum chee ###### for using new grippy tyres, certainly beats lying in the coffin with flesh all torn

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg