Originally posted by Atrix@Nov 5 2006, 11:28 PM

firstly u got keep dragging ur gear and go over 100km/h ? if got then surely will consume faster.

2ndly, Ur sp's interior is stock or got modified before ?

3rdly, park ur bike and turn on the fuel to 'ON' and see got leakage of fuel onto the ground anot cos mt friend's bike also like tat.

Hi there! thanks for reply!

1) I change gear at 5-6k rpm, never drag, never always over 100km/hr, mostly maintain at 80-90km/hr. I use 2nd day only, going slow to know how much my mileage can clock, but.... dissappointed...

2) I dono yet if internal got mod coz just got bike 2 days only, but everything looks stock to me, pipe all stock.

3) My fuel never leak, see liao...

Maybe will go to service carb and see what the mechanic say lor... hai hai hai... bankrupting soon....

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Nov 5 2006, 04:05 PM

one very good example of dashing sp rider.. powieee ^

nono not me . :sian: all of us are :smile: so congx you can come don't need to hide . lol ..

thank u for ur comment. any1 organising any outings ? not very big grp la, something like 6-10 bikes , like tat easier to make friends.. rather than a big massive group.

1111 outing lah . 6-10 is already quite big . haha .. wanna make friends , one shot make all , at least you know all the riders .

for example : fnee and siaogina goes for 1111 outing and you never go , next time you cruising along BKE or AYE they zoom pass you at least you know it's them doing their thing , not racing with you and you'll not go attempt to race with them . lol ..

ride safe btw .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Powieee@Nov 5 2006, 11:48 PM

nono not me . :sian: all of us are :smile: so congx you can come don't need to hide . lol ..

1111 outing lah . 6-10 is already quite big . haha .. wanna make friends , one shot make all , at least you know all the riders .

for example : fnee and siaogina goes for 1111 outing and you never go , next time you cruising along BKE or AYE they zoom pass you at least you know it's them doing their thing , not racing with you and you'll not go attempt to race with them . lol ..

ride safe btw .

haha.. all yandao pple.. but with the helmets on.. it's whose bike more swee.. haha.. jkjk.. i hope to join u all for the outing.. dunno if my bike will b ready by then.. haha..

ride safely.. must ride safe.. dun buang.. if not.. it's not juz heart pain.. but physically pain.. financially oso pain ar..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by Powieee@Nov 5 2006, 11:48 PM

ride safe btw .

see if i can make it. anyway, whoever zoom , let them zoom lor. haha

don care. lolx

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a64/serene_lim/mybike3.jpg

wuhahahs.. zoom zoom buang.. zoom with own people can, dont zoom with other people, cos they die die wanna win then really die on the road... poor soul.. guys, becareful of this nsr rider staying in amk, black colour sp with orange nsr wording.. this morning zoom zoom with him, he lane change like doing cornering.. super nice way to lane changing to end life lane.. cut 4 lanes in a second...

add myself for the 1111 outing!

first time joining u guys! paiseh sai...all of u lacers but i only SSDC certified Safe Rider! hahahha!

:sweat: :thumb:

you ssdc certified safe rider then i ssdc certified learner.. my internet having alot of problem.. sianz.. 1111 outing i sms you all bah..

powiee: wah yan dao eh...why u say until the bth of us so fast sia...knn...i safe rider one lor...always like to make frenz leh...u say until i zoom zoom like tt...wait ppl nxt time see me onli...dulan!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/33359748462070s.jpgRacing kills...pls ride safely...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/2795975379583l.jpgMy Bro's Former Bike

badzman : u did mention that u travelled a distance and then your fuel gauge touched E? You may find that when u fill up full tank the meter reads above and beyond the F mark on the meter.

correct me if i am wrong but on the whole, the markings are not calibrated properly. so even if the meter touches E, your tank prob has some way to go before hitting reserve.

for myself, i tried running the tank to reserve a few times then took note of the milage. so next time i know when i have travelled about 180 clicks (for me) i'll be hitting reserve...

i'll bet the next question would be how milage is average before hitting reserve? anything above 150 is a bit poor, anything above 200 is very good. you should hit a figure in between.

alternatively u can take a magic marker and draw your own F and E mark (after doing your own calibration). you'll notice that it'll function perfectly then

zac: what zoom zoom? mazda advertisment ah? illegal advertising you now! lol.. i where got zoom. junqing bike more zhan. :D right junqing? hahahah...

i'll try to appear for the 1111 outing.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Nov 6 2006, 04:44 AM

yes mr-my-bike-is-always-at-cine-carpark. :cheeky:

saw it just now YET again.. 1+am still watching movie ah. haha..

Originally posted by badzman+Nov 5 2006, 11:20 PM-->
QUOTE (badzman @ Nov 5 2006, 11:20 PM)
Guys, need help~

Just bought my SP last 2 days, i pumped $12 full tank from reserve, but i only run like 105km on my mileage, and the fuel needle is touching "E" soon!!! How come my petrol consumption SO HIGH???? :giddy: I was expecting like 200km or so...

HaiZ.... anyone have any comments?? I travel at 6k rpm, 90+km/hr only... :cry: :cry: [/b]

hi there, nice to know that you just answered your question, $12 is just slightly more than 6L, and your fuel needle only just touching E, not E yet. 105/6 = 17.5km/L which is slightly on the higher side but otherwise normal given the flawed numbers to start calculating with.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

wow , only like seen you for what ..2 times ? honoured .. haha ..

powiee: wah yan dao eh...why u say until the bth of us so fast sia...knn...i safe rider one lor...always like to make frenz leh...u say until i zoom zoom like tt...wait ppl nxt time see me onli...dulan!

see , aren't they fast ? just mention their name even on the net they zoom here already .. haha .. jk lah , we are all safe riders

if their first stop is at a place makan makan then i will go, otherwise if they all go lacing then its a no no 

i was thinking where can there be a makan place in central where we can all meet , eat while waiting ? then you can come already :)

we where got go lacing one .. no lacing for me :)

add myself for the 1111 outing!

first time joining u guys! paiseh sai...all of u lacers but i only SSDC certified Safe Rider! hahahha!

welcome :smile:

1111 outing name list . Add your name here !

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

fnee: eh samuel, u dun ah...shoot arrow till song song ah... u dun wan me Shoot u...u better diam diam ah...lol

chenZ: hey u better come ah...selling ur sp liao...still dun come nxt time we all off topic with u! lol...jk...but go hope u will come... bring jeremy n feroz(ur class de malay) tog la...kips nvm...make frenz impt...

flykite: hey we tog ride ma...i promise i wait for u la...we all go tog la...since u changed to wave...we seldom come out ride with u...miss u leh...haha

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/33359748462070s.jpgRacing kills...pls ride safely...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/2795975379583l.jpgMy Bro's Former Bike

yo guyz...

I just got my bike.. and it doesn't feel good... found out that the piston rings are kinda loose and I thought of changing both the pistons and the piston rings. Do you have any idea how much it costs, in Singapore?

WHEN YOU ARE RIDING, YOU ARE IN THE PICTURE UNLIKE DRIVING WHEREBY YOU CAN ONLY SEE PICTURE.o_O

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Nov 5 2006, 11:52 PM

haha.. all yandao pple.. but with the helmets on.. it's whose bike more swee.. haha.. jkjk.. i hope to join u all for the outing.. dunno if my bike will b ready by then.. haha..

ride safely.. must ride safe.. dun buang.. if not.. it's not juz heart pain.. but physically pain.. financially oso pain ar..

Was away overseas, just read about what happened to you in JB, hope you're alright, wishing you a speedy recovery... Think the repairs and medical bills must be damn chor... :giddy:

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

2009 - Honda Silverwing 400???

2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300???

Originally posted by s!AoG!Na@Nov 6 2006, 09:20 AM

flykite: hey we tog ride ma...i promise i wait for u la...we all go tog la...since u changed to wave...we seldom come out ride with u...miss u leh...haha

true also ...flykite u know who have the patience to wait for u heheheheh

flykite: that day i going house warming come back messag u see where u are lor

Originally posted by malex_sky@Nov 6 2006, 12:43 AM

wuhahahs.. zoom zoom buang.. zoom with own people can, dont zoom with other people, cos they die die wanna win then really die on the road... poor soul.. guys, becareful of this nsr rider staying in amk, black colour sp with orange nsr wording.. this morning zoom zoom with him, he lane change like doing cornering.. super nice way to lane changing to end life lane.. cut 4 lanes in a second...

i tink this guy lives just opposite my block... lol... u live amk too?:smile:

Originally posted by death7878@Nov 6 2006, 09:45 AM

i tink this guy lives just opposite my block... lol... u live amk too?:smile:

yeah, i stay in amk.. you see his tank whether got spray nicely or not.. if not then its him..

fnee : how come you're always at cine too, lol. i'm not the movie freak, my gf is. sooo i boh biannnn.

junqing : haha. machiam i sell SP then cannot see me liaoz.

powieee: 2 times only meh? i thought more than that. haha.

i think now i go out with you all damn stress le, all lacer. sb stress. i stay behind smell smoke.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

congx : i also damn sian .. haha .. keep refreshing every 2hrs . haha ..

brandon : ya , only twice or thrice , 1 -agl , 2 - cine , 3- 8/8 . I can even rmb . haha ..