• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Hs87@February 03, 2007 09:19 pm

ya lor.. 1 of my ask me to go other shop to check and if there is any problem, go back to tat motor tiam to ask them to change since the warrently is not over yet. u all think tat will work? but i think even they change, they oso give 2nd hand parts. :weep:

at least it's usable. or die die make them change new ones and look at them change the parts. that's the safest way to ensure the job's well done.

you can bring to xing hock to get them to check.. join one of the guys here to JB.. they go pretty often. (:

dudes.

u guys know wat time xing hock open on sunday? cos i'm thinkin of goin there on sunday morning to beat the crowd and jam lei.

anyone interested to go tomorrow?

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

sunday night . TAG/FIFO . IN 2300- 2400 OUT . Refer to NSR150SP forum . thanks .

fnee : can't wait to see what's spider chrome .. is it like kan jiong spider chrome ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

if i happen to end work early i might go in for full service. is just so strange that my bike's engine shut down while travelling around 110-130kmph and it started back strangely by releasing my clutch. until now its still working. i just want to make sure it safe.

:sian: work these few days the $ need go overhaul :sian:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by Meridien@February 03, 2007 09:17 pm

haha yaa damn dirty la..my bike got 2 colour rims..front blue back black..lol..got go jb payou?nxt time go payou can find more kaki..if not go alone sian..

haha yeaa wanted to upgrade..but now stuck at prac 3..ns no much time..sian..haha upgrade fmr wave to s4?yeaa nxt time payou msg u..u can find me too =D

go alone is faster... well ok lah, can have a few kakis but not too many, otherwise end up spend more time. i just pumped full tank just now.

wah... heart pain lah. normally full tank only RM7 now full tank RM34... :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@February 03, 2007 11:56 pm

go alone is faster... well ok lah, can have a few kakis but not too many, otherwise end up spend more time. i just pumped full tank just now.

wah... heart pain lah. normally full tank only RM7 now full tank RM34... :faint:

34rm can last longer what....

Originally posted by Powieee@February 03, 2007 10:57 pm

sunday night . TAG/FIFO . IN 2300- 2400 OUT . Refer to NSR150SP forum . thanks .

fnee : can't wait to see what's spider chrome .. is it like kan jiong spider chrome ?

this is spider chrome (i tihnk it's called spider chrome lah. lol). the yellow-looking colour is actually kinda metallic gold. must see for yourself :p

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j87/samueltotally/DSC00221.jpg

Originally posted by fnee@February 04, 2007 02:20 am

this is spider chrome (i tihnk it's called spider chrome lah. lol). the yellow-looking colour is actually kinda metallic gold. must see for yourself :p

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j87/samueltotally/DSC00221.jpg

Had a feelin you were referring to that..Think that's just chroming/polishing the "spokes"..The original paint can remove..Just use some good grade paint remove..Wipe it dry..Then can slowly use sandpaper of different grade to get a nice finish..time consumin but it would be well worth it..As for me I'm lazy so just keep it nice and black..Ahaha..

Originally posted by compfused@February 04, 2007 02:24 am

Had a feelin you were referring to that..Think that's just chroming/polishing the "spokes"..The original paint can remove..Just use some good grade paint remove..Wipe it dry..Then can slowly use sandpaper of different grade to get a nice finish..time consumin but it would be well worth it..As for me I'm lazy so just keep it nice and black..Ahaha..

the parts which i managed to polish off were of a smooth surface. the inner spokes were rough and grainy. it's possible to get rid of the orange, but alot alot of sanding would be required. even in the small gaps. don't have the patience lah. haha..

paint remover got different grades? i'm using a taxite brand one.. got any stronger ones to recommend? :cheeky:

Originally posted by fnee@February 04, 2007 02:34 am

the parts which i managed to polish off were of a smooth surface. the inner spokes were rough and grainy. it's possible to get rid of the orange, but alot alot of sanding would be required. even in the small gaps. don't have the patience lah. haha..

paint remover got different grades? i'm using a taxite brand one.. got any stronger ones to recommend? :cheeky:

Normally I just use the cheap ones.. $4+ a can..Try lookin for the aircraft garde/type paint remover..Think saw it at some DIY shops before..And it will of coz cost more..

fnee: hey nice man the spider chrome.. maybe i also wan ah!! hahaha! spider chrome with white.. so that can match wif my chrome frame and white honda wing!!

hahahaha! joking!!

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 04, 2007 12:49 am

34rm can last longer what....

one is RM7 = 250km

the other RM34 = 400km

not equivalent leh

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

one is RM7 = 250km

the other RM34 = 400km

RM7*5 = RM35

250km * 5 = 1250km !!!

1250km and 400km ! big big difference! lol ..

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

hi all, need some advice... any of u experience problem with d bike electrical problem e.g: repeated changing of battery but battery still wun last, battery dun charge probably result in machine light v.dim, engine stalling.... if yes pls advice on how u get d problem solve.... pls, my bike always has these problem, and every mech telling me diff thing, change tis change tat problem still cannot be solve....

Originally posted by han69@February 04, 2007 01:14 pm

hi all, need some advice... any of u experience problem with d bike electrical problem e.g: repeated changing of battery but battery still wun last, battery dun charge probably result in machine light v.dim, engine stalling.... if yes pls advice on how u get d problem solve.... pls, my bike always has these problem, and every mech telling me diff thing, change tis change tat problem still cannot be solve....

mind share wat did those mechanics say about the problem first??

Originally posted by han69@February 04, 2007 01:14 pm

have you changed your rectifier b4 ? it charges your battery as you rev . I once had this problem but change rectifier ok already .fyi ,$80 bucks .

Originally posted by Hong88@February 04, 2007 01:30 pm

eh guys regarding the passing thru the erp hor.. which email to i appeal to lol..ask here better since u guys active..a lot emails dun know which one to send

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=57430

easiest way is to call them and find out first..

han69: yup, get mech to check rectifier.make sure he use a multimeter to check the voltage when he 'checks' ur bike. get him to show u the reading on the multimeter with ur current batt,rectifier. then get him to show u the reading aft he changed rectifier/batt. worst case,magneto coil spoil,and the coil cost $220!!

hong88: dun appeal until u received letter from lta.

i haf change 3 batt since i took over my bike 3 mths ago. haf change piston, rectifier oso, problem only better for 1mths plus... 1 mech always wan me to change my batt, saying when headlight dim mean batt not working le, another mech say my block need to service even be4 he open my bike up to check. 3rd mech check my batt & rectifier... with my current rectifier, when rpm at 4, voltage is ard 12.56V. he den test with his rectifier, at 4rpm, is ard 13+V... but do u guys tink tat 1V diff is d cause of my problem? cannot be i so unlucky mah, always change component which is faulty???

gryffindor88: wat is magneto coil use for by d way???

Originally posted by han69@February 04, 2007 06:30 pm

i haf change 3 batt since i took over my bike 3 mths ago. haf change piston, rectifier oso, problem only better for 1mths plus... 1 mech always wan me to change my batt, saying when headlight dim mean batt not working le, another mech say my block need to service even be4 he open my bike up to check. 3rd mech check my batt & rectifier... with my current rectifier, when rpm at 4, voltage is ard 12.56V. he den test with his rectifier, at 4rpm, is ard 13+V... but do u guys tink tat 1V diff is d cause of my problem? cannot be i so unlucky mah, always change component which is faulty???

gryffindor88: wat is magneto coil use for by d way???

woah.. nowdays like alot of ppl having electrical prob.. last time i got PM from one guy asking about the same problem as u!! r u the same guy???