• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@February 10, 2007 05:43 pm

i beg to differ man.. it's not complaining abt their fuel consumption.. of cuz we know tat SP has a higher FC but we can tune it in such a way tat we can cover maximum mileage w the minimum amt of petrol..

imagine fellow riders covering more than 300km w a full tank while u cover like 200km? in the long run, no1 will wish to b wasting tat kinda money.

if those who complain are those who go for power, then it's their own problem.. but there are some of them who when they got their bikes, had internal mod which causes the higher FC n they are pple who dun wanna play. we are juz trying to maximise our usage of money..

well sell off ur bike and get a wave !?

Den u can maximise ur usuage of money.

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 10, 2007 11:49 pm

its not bad leh 3900 for a FW plate if it really is a FW plate. pls go check the relevant documents before putting any downpayment.

about the FC. i get about 160++km per full tank before hitting reserve. that is if i maintain low RPM throughout. I tried just riding normally with valve opening sometimes and my FC dropped to 140km before hitting reserve. On the average and in my opinion, most SPs in okay condition can hit 200km before reserve. that means, I am losing 60km per full tank.

140km divided by about 8 litres means i get 17.5km per litre.

60km(the amount i am losing per full tank) divided by 17.5km = about 3.4

3.4 litres multipied by $1.60 (95-petrol with discount) = $5.44

so each full tank i am losing around $5.50 comparatively to other SPs mind you.

one full tank about $12 (full tank to the brim without empty reserve). i utilise only half of the amount i pay in petrol ???

why pple complain about FC ? go figure.

if you ride a Wave and get 60km less than other Waves... you song or not ?

Dude..

If u seriously cant afford to ride a bike, don't even buy one in the first place.

Simple as that. :cheeky:

its the same as buying houses in the future. If u can't afford a condo, get HDB. Get something that which u can afford. Don't like go buy a condo and compare here and there regarding Condo A and Condo B monthly maintenence fee for example.

Originally posted by Slize@February 11, 2007 12:57 am

wat's the fc roughly?? afternoon he working.. evening?? will msg u 2 comfirm wif u again...

i think 180 to 200 like this? nt sure ba.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by Slize@February 10, 2007 11:19 pm

aiya tat's y dunnoe whether real or not.. but even if he bluff later LTA send the new owner the letter can see when it was reg... and i also bought my bike from there... no hidden charges also... so juz thinking whether is it a gd deal...

Maybe if you could let us know the plate no. sme kind souls here might be ble to check it for you..Not only FW..But also got FBA! Ahaha..Our dear garfield is ridin a FBA plate SP! Ahaha..

siao pump 92 !!!! save also not like that save money lor

bike down cost more then u save on petrol money

i got a frd who is pumping 92 lor

i think his bike some where there soon lor

knn! everyone wans to come and work at my place ah??!!

hahahah! :cheeky:

just come down for interview lah.. go down to balcony.. ask for the manager say u wan to work.. i tink still got vacancy for server lah.. anyway pay $7 p/hr!

dun say i recommend u all to come ah!!! knn.. later all of u aeroplane den i jialat ah! hahahaha!

den heeren taxi stand.. all sp bikes..hehehehe!!:cheeky:

Originally posted by Slize@February 10, 2007 11:07 pm

hey guys super noob question 2 ask... i brought my friend 2 bike productions 2 look for bikes.. den saw this sp FW plate.. den the boss said it's reli a FW... reg in 03 and coe is till 2013.. sp got FW plate?? how come i never knew.. tot newest is FU plate... so anyway 3900 OTR for a FW plate which is 3 yrs plus old is it reasonable?? :cheeky: is it more reasonable den a FU plate Kr which cost 3600 OTR???

SP (with single swing arm aka pro arm) is until FU. FV onwards is RR (with double swing arm)

congx: it's oil SEAL. not shield. :faint:

lim: knn 7/hour? wah like that i may seriously consider alr :D

IamN: i think such a tone is not needed yeah. different people have different complaints about different issues. i'm sure you have issues which you're not happy about which others will feel it's totally ridiculous.

spchoo: well i think i can be considered a friend of yours, so i'll just say what i feel yeah. no offence.

it's just your luck that you got such a bike to start with. so either make use of what you have to rebuild it, or just sell it away. no point crying over spilt milk. whatever that has happened, has already happened. :sweat:

Originally posted by IamN@February 11, 2007 01:17 am

well sell off ur bike and get a wave !?

Den u can maximise ur usuage of money.

hello.. u hav any wrong abt us talking in the forum? we talk abt everything here lor.. btw i won't b selling my SP n get a wave.. i get SP is becuz it's a sportsbike n i prefer the looks, appearance, power.. AND also.. my FC is more than 300km for a full tank.. so i'm maximising my money..

anyway SPchoo can well afford a bike.. know the person b4 making any comments..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@February 11, 2007 06:57 am

hello.. u hav any wrong abt us talking in the forum? we talk abt everything here lor.. btw i won't b selling my SP n get a wave.. i get SP is becuz it's a sportsbike n i prefer the looks, appearance, power.. AND also.. my FC is more than 300km for a full tank.. so i'm maximising my money..

anyway SPchoo can well afford a bike.. know the person b4 making any comments..

hmm... i agree with you fnee. its just my luck to kenna such a bike.

but who doesn't want a bike that is in good condition right ? if its a bike i am using only for a few months that who cares, but i am planning to keep this bike till my class 2.

no offence but before you buy a bike you would have considered the pros and cons. pls dun make it seem like i bought my bike on impulse cause i did do my maths. its a 2b bike afterall and I set aside an amount to spend on it but my bargain seems to be burst. its easy for someone to say such a thing because their bike does not have the same problem. dun let me catch you whining when you have to overhaul your bike cause i'll tell you "don't buy a bike if you cannot afford it"

anyway my point is, you buy something you would have expectations, now my expectations are just not met. simple as that. i have learnt the hard way and so... my K10 shall be bought first-hand!!! hee...

guoren: so you know me inside out? i am so touched.... haha

Originally posted by garfieldrox@February 10, 2007 10:42 pm

haha... so tml interested for goin to xh?? haha... i still thinking wan to goin later ant? hai... my IU jus spotil... insert cashcard also nth sia... den when to city area... den nv minus off sia... die le... nw must wait for the fine... does any one noe how much it cost?

garfield, u may try to bring to workshop or DIY.. sometimes the cable might be loose.. i also kena b4.. the fine is $70.. have it checked out b4 going for inspection..

hope this helps..

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006