• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

redz: i tink there's a PMO goin on for the acrylic no plates. not too sure whether is the PMO is still on or not. got to the PMO toic and find the thread.

yubeng: i noe wat screws u talking about. its the screw that is below the pillion's seat rite?? between the pillion and rider seat. well..honestly speaking i dunno how many of us actually overlooked that area. I, myself, dun bother to screw that part. OopS! Shucks! ive spilled the milk liao! :smile:

Originally posted by LimHammett@February 15, 2007 03:26 pm

redz: i tink there's a PMO goin on for the acrylic no plates. not too sure whether is the PMO is still on or not. got to the PMO toic and find the thread.

yubeng: i noe wat screws u talking about. its the screw that is below the pillion's seat rite?? between the pillion and rider seat. well..honestly speaking i dunno how many of us actually overlooked that area. I, myself, dun bother to screw that part. OopS! Shucks! ive spilled the milk liao! :smile:

Hey since like that is easier for me to steal ur fairings and seat already yeah......

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by Powieee@February 15, 2007 09:42 am

white bulbs .. erm .. do keep us updated abt the after effects , heard from way to many that it melts the headlight case .

yo powieee

eh that one halogen bulb nia..not those HID..can last long.. coz got fren use few months also ok..wont melt one..becoz its not those VERY strong type until kua zang one

kim hock dun have liao(not xing hock since i dun go there one..i go kim hock) .. the shop beside kim hock corner one have it.. 10 rm for each

add in.. use the fujii halogen bulb..confirm ok one..fren using few mths no melt or anything..like i said its not those super bright until ... .... . lol use those kind confirm melt

ride safely all...dunnoe why everyday 3+ then start to rain...

just as wasabt to go out..

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

hi all sp bros.i getting my lic soon and i need some help.i am tinking of getting a sp but i need to know what is the lastest plate i can get and insurance if i get my dad to sign i be sub how much i need to pay. Sry i am a newbie to all this,i know there alot of thread regarding insurance but i want to know direct how much a sp one will cost so plz help mi :cry: . can tell me how much your paying for your insurance and which is cheapest.btw i am turing 21 this june.

thx in adv :cheeky:

If only time can roll back,i wish i can go back to my 2b times. Where bikers are friendly and helpful..

well i supposed stock light bulbs is 12V/30W.

white bulbs are 12V/55/60W.

hid bulbs are 12V/35W.

the W amount is basically the heat rating i think. so good luck trying the white halogen bulbs :D

haha i thought there was suppose to be an outing tonight .. :lol:

KeIsUkE : you can try the cheap $25 alarm at the MO thread or some china bargain thingy ... i got it too . just put under your pillon seat . haha .. it's reacts to movement of the alarm set.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by AnnANn@February 15, 2007 05:55 pm

hi all sp bros.i getting my lic soon and i need some help.i am tinking of getting a sp but i need to know what is the lastest plate i can get and insurance if i get my dad to sign i be sub how much i need to pay. Sry i am a newbie to all this,i know there alot of thread regarding insurance but i want to know direct how much a sp one will cost so plz help mi :cry: . can tell me how much your paying for your insurance and which is cheapest.btw i am turing 21 this june.

thx in adv :cheeky:

insurance depends on ur age and riding experience.. for u, think above $300..

even bike put ur dad and add u sub, insurance still based on the the u end.. u can ask NTUC and Mitsui to quote u the price b4 buying the bike..

plate hard to say lor.. think FU still got SP.. but mostly RR after tat..

PS: pls search around this forum, ur answer should be able to answered pretty fast..

Originally posted by Powieee@February 15, 2007 08:20 pm

haha i thought there was suppose to be an outing tonight .. :lol:

KeIsUkE : you can try the cheap $25 alarm at the MO thread or some china bargain thingy ... i got it too . just put under your pillon seat . haha .. it's reacts to movement of the alarm set.

think causeway jam liao.. many frens or colleagues going back now..

i will go back too.. on this saturday..

Originally posted by yenyenpark@February 15, 2007 08:47 pm

insurance depends on ur age and riding experience.. for u, think above $300..

even bike put ur dad and add u sub, insurance still based on the the u end.. u can ask NTUC and Mitsui to quote u the price b4 buying the bike..

plate hard to say lor.. think FU still got SP.. but mostly RR after tat..

PS: pls search around this forum, ur answer should be able to answered pretty fast..

insurance for under 21 is $500+ :giddy:

LimHammett: i make sure all e holes on my bike got screw in it :p

still i duno hw tat dude's seat can b stolen...

cant remove e seat w/o key nor remove fairin w/o seat removed...:confused:

Originally posted by KeIsUkE@February 15, 2007 11:25 pm

the most strange part abt my seat is tat they nv remove my back de ferring onli middle part and below part 2 pieces so they must be god in stealing bike parts

no damage done n its removed??

Originally posted by ajeeth_v@February 15, 2007 11:33 pm

hi anyone can say wats the differences betweeen fs plate , fr plate and late fr plate?? also , wat difference does it make in the price of sp?

:confused: :confused:

e diff is one is fS n e other is fR loh...

plate number follow order one...

thus fs plate r registed earlier than fr plate loh...

i dun think u shld look at e plate to decide e price of bike...

its e bike itself (internal engine performance, condition) tat matters more...

u can hav a chui FU or a super lacer bike wif FR plate

Originally posted by ajeeth_v@February 15, 2007 11:33 pm

hi anyone can say wats the differences betweeen fs plate , fr plate and late fr plate?? also , wat difference does it make in the price of sp?

basically there's no difference in the plate like FR, FS, FT, FU the plate symbolise the year the bike is registered eg FR is about 2009/2010, FS 2010/2011, FT 2011/2012, etc..

mine is a late FR(9***) COE til 2010. and the newer the plate, the price of the bike will increase by 100-200 or even more.

eg a FU stock SP vs a FR stock SP, the FU definitely higher price than the FR cos it's newer.. other than that.. nothing much liao..

hope i'm helping u in something and not crapping away.. :sweat:

maybe it's the previous owner that took out ur seats. some owners dupicated spare keys for safety reason. and they didn't pass those keys to the shop when they sold their bike. that's y it's looks like someone just took somethings out from their own bike.... muz be very carefull.

FU plate is newer than FR. maybe 2 years difference? not too sure but FR plate only has about 3 years left on COE and FU still has about 5.

Most of us will let go of our SPs after a year or 2 means we will be selling our bikes with only a couple of years left on COE and that plays a big part in the price. COE costs a bomb mind you. imagine you are selling your bike that only has 1 year left on COE. most pple will shun the offer.

and i have an announcement to make. I HAVE SOLVED ALL THE PROBLEMS ON MY BIKE ALREADY ! MY FC IS SATISFACTORY NOW ! WOOHOO !