fnee: but the shop i went to is at JB eh.. kinda troublesome eh.. haiz.. is there anyone i can meet up so that the person assess my bike and tell me what is really wrong with my bike? ahaha...

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by SpRyder@February 21, 2007 11:30 am

fnee: but the shop i went to is at JB eh.. kinda troublesome eh.. haiz.. is there anyone i can meet up so that the person assess my bike and tell me what is really wrong with my bike? ahaha...

meet up with voodoopinko. he is the pro !

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 21, 2007 11:28 am

AH DUCK SO LONG NEVER SEE U NOW GIRL POST ONLY U SO FAST REPLY !!! WHAT'S THE MEANING OF THIS AH !

no la comp kana virus then just formatted. recreated a new image for my pc so next time kana virus just ghost over can liao.. taken me almost 3 weeks to install all my software again..

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@February 21, 2007 12:08 pm

erm..so wts full servicing? any idea guys?

as quoted on the other nsr forum by fnee:

Full Service.

Q. What is it?

A. It's taking out your piston, block and carb and washing it in petrol. After which coolant will be flushed and if you wish, your EO and sparkplug changed too. New gasket will be used since the old one can't be reused. most of us usually decarbonise our endcan and belly at the same time.

Q. When should it be done?

A. I don't know the recommended time interval. i guess it's either 6months, or 10000km, whichever comes first.

Q. Where can it be done?

A. Most bike shops in SG know how to service SPs. but they usually cost 80SGD onwards for a full service without including decarbonise, EO and sparkplug. likewise if you do it in ah gua lane (JB, Malaysia), it'll cost 70RM without decarbonise, EO and sparkplug.

Q. How much does it cost?

A. At Xing Hock (AGL),

70RM for full service.

40 - 60RM for decarbonise (someone please confirm).

15 - 30RM. Engine oil will depend on the kind you wanna use.

At SG,

No idea. cause i haven't done it in SG before.

hope this finally answers all your questions on full service. please post anymore questions. if any of this information is incorrect, don't hesitate to correct me, especially the old birds

Originally posted by guanjie@February 21, 2007 02:16 am

anyone going xing hock this thurs or frinight? i'll prob apply leave and go in and fix some of the problems.. maybe even full servicing... somehow the engine doesnt sound and perform right... or maybe its just my noober intuitive...

hey bro.. tell me when u r goin in... i tink i need a full service too..

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 21, 2007 11:20 am

we cannot tell like that. u need to meet up with voodoopinko in person and he will tell u everything that is wrong.... and more.....

Hey SPCHOO why must meet up wif me.... It should be Fnee ok.... Wat are u intention of asking NSR^gal to meet up wif me huh??? u !@#$%^&* sorrie ah last nite nv go in wif u guys i was busy gambling....

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

decarbonising in singapore im not sure. some ppl whom i noe did decarb in singapore said its around 70plus. the bike shop uncle mention 90-95?? sounds reasonable to me.

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@February 21, 2007 12:45 pm

XING HOCK wea?

Xing hock @ AGL.... I going in on friday nite or maybe tml nite if my petrol can tahan.....

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by LimHammett@February 21, 2007 12:47 pm

decarbonising in singapore im not sure. some ppl whom i noe did decarb in singapore said its around 70plus. the bike shop uncle mention 90-95?? sounds reasonable to me.

hmmmmmm that kind of price i can kui toh my pipe liao lor... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@February 21, 2007 12:23 pm

then decarbonise to sg hw much? bike shp uncle told me he do full service 90-95..is it ex?

wahz.. the price is so high.. u can try Planet for decarb.. $60..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by voodoopinko@February 21, 2007 12:51 pm

Xing hock @ AGL.... I going in on friday nite or maybe tml nite if my petrol can tahan.....

i maybe going down tomorrow as well...

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@February 21, 2007 01:29 pm

wahz.. the price is so high.. u can try Planet for decarb.. $60..

i tink she mentioned the full servicing is 90-95 bucks. not refering to the price the shop quoted to her for decarb.

guys.

that time when i did full service at xhm, ahpin suggested to me to take out the stopper in my end can, so the noise would be much more nicer.

question, if i take out the stopper, is it legal? it's not as if i modified my pipe or anything like that right?

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

hey , anyone know what glue do they use to glue the mesh to cover the holes on the side of the fairing ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/untitled1111-1.jpg

coutesy of ren :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Powieee@February 21, 2007 01:50 pm

hey , anyone know what glue do they use to glue the mesh to cover the holes on the side of the fairing ?

i think they use epoxy the wan where u need to do some mixture with 2 tube.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Originally posted by Powieee@February 21, 2007 01:50 pm

UHU superglue! :cheeky:

Originally posted by finalsurprise@February 21, 2007 01:47 pm

guys.

that time when i did full service at xhm, ahpin suggested to me to take out the stopper in my end can, so the noise would be much more nicer.

question, if i take out the stopper, is it legal? it's not as if i modified my pipe or anything like that right?

not legal. but i think even ROV cannot tell if u got take out stopper unless they pull you back to station to check. and if they do, GOOD GAME !

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^+February 21, 2007 11:14 am-->
QUOTE (NSR^G@|^_^ @ February 21, 2007 11:14 am)
hey guys, i wan to ask u all ar, if there's alot of white smoke cmin out frm exhaust pipe, difficult to accelerate,as in bike feels super draggy no matter wt gear i m in, rpm 1.4 at neutral, rpm 1 at gear 1. is there a problem wit my bike? if yes, wts wrg?[/b]

It means you have neglected your bike..Its now on strike..It won't do what you want on command anymore..Take care of your bike and the bike will in return take care of you..Ahaha..

Originally posted by Gallantine@February 21, 2007 01:41 pm

Guoren is Planet's supporter.

lolz

True true..Everytime I go there will see him..Even I stay so near also seldom go there..Think guoren have a thing for T K Chong's lacer helmet..Ahaha..